We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Ko Samui Boat Charter
from $831.28
More Info
from $1,412.14
More Info
from $1,310.69
More Info
from $1,719.98
More Info
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveler rating
374
9
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
374
9
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue dragon day trip amazing tour excellent trip cold drinks tour group take photos top class angthong marine park ron jacuzzi kayaking crew cruise thailand koh safety
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 391 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Let me start by saying that we are not a "tour group" type, so we were understandably hesitant about booking a tour. Yet, the day trip on this boat far surpassed our expectations. It was the crew that made the experience exceptional. They worked hard all day to ensure that every guest's experience was personalized and fun, including diving down to show us interesting sights during snorkeling and taking photos of us underwater. Meals were served all day long, and they were amazing, even of picky eaters, including fresh local fish prepared right on the boat. All in all, I would do this again. Book early because they sell out!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank nataliep352
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToursKohSamui, Manager at Ko Samui Boat Charter, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Hello Nataliep,
• Thank you very much for your amazing review, we are overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed the semi-private tour to Ang Thong park. Our aim on our semi-private tours, which are operated by Tours Koh Samui is to provide “an almost” private tour experience at an affordable price in comparison to a private option.
To achieve this we limit the group size for this tour to a maximum of 14 adult guests on the Blue Dragon or 34 on the Red Dragon Classic Thai Yacht (licensed for 74 plus 5). When we have more than 20 guests on the Red Dragon Yacht, two guides will lead the activities to provide for more personal service. We select which yacht we are going on based on the number of guests booked and the weather condition. The Red Dragon Yacht is twice as big as the Blue Dragon and providing additional facilities, and more comfortable cruising when we experience unsettled weather conditions.

We couple the relatively small groups with our signature Thai hospitality in the European standard of boating to deliver just what you have described as; ensure that every guest's experience was personalized and fun, including diving down to show us interesting sights during snorkeling and taking photos of us underwater.

As our chefs prepare all of the food during your tour from scratch, sourcing from local ingredients we must keep it simple to a degree, which I am happy you appreciate as a “picky eater”.

Warm Regards from sunny Samui,
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

An excellent trip, from pick up to drop off. The boat was clean and tidy. Food was top class, yet simple. Staff friendly and attentive. Definitely worth a try.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank DarrylC402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToursKohSamui, Manager at Ko Samui Boat Charter, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020


Hello DarrylC,

Thank you for your great review, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Island Hopping aboard the Blue Dragon Yacht.

Our company's motto is to offer Thai hospitality in the European standard of boating. We will pass your feedback to our staff.

I am glad you found the food top class as we pay great attention to dining during our voyages. As our chefs prepare all of the food during your tour from scratch, sourcing from local ingredients we must keep it simple to a degree, which often appreciated by our more picky eaters.

All the best,
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Wow !!! what a great day . our driver picked us up at our hotel right on time . The ride took about 45 min . It was a perfect day . The crew was great took really good care of us. The food was very tasty and we had plenty of it , appetizers and a great lunch .
one of our highlights of our family trip to Thailand .
A must on your bucket list ... worth every penny !

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank dorithw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToursKohSamui, Manager at Ko Samui Boat Charter, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Hello Dorith,

Thank you very much for your amazing review, we are honored to hear that you enjoyed the private tour with our Blue Dragon Classic Thai yacht to Ang Thong park. Our company's slogan is to offer Thai hospitality in the European standard of boating to deliver just what you have described as; one of the highlights of our family trip to Thailand! We appreciate you found the private tour to offers great value of money.

I am glad you found the food tasty and plentiful as we pay great attention to dining during our voyages. Our chefs prepare all of the food during your tour from scratch, sourcing from local ingredients. I will pass your praise to our chef Sak.

We hope that if you make it back to Koh Samui you will join us again maybe on our half-day island hopping and snorkeling to Koh Taen and Koh Mudsum (Pig Island).

Happy holiday from all of us at
Ko Samui Boat Charter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

We booked this on Viator. My wife and I had my senior citizens parents and our young child on this tour. It begun with a timely pickup from our resort at 8:50AM. We were taken to the Raja Ferry port and onto the Blue Dragon yacht via a rickety staircase. The staff was just excellent and helped my parents onto the yacht. After a quick explanation of the safety rules, we set off towards the bay.
The boat made good speed while the sun shone mildly and the cool wind blew wildly. We sat at the front of the boat with legs hanging aport, soaking some sun while letting the cool sea water brush off our feet. There was even a small pool/jacuzzi on the yacht, but apart from my 7 year old, nobody else used it.

We took the first stop for snorkeling, at Wow island. Then we went to the kayaking point. My wife, son and me sat in one kayak and started rowing. From the start we knew we aren't really cut out for this. Finally, on seeing that we aren't really moving much, the boatman tied our kayak to the raft and dragged us along the beautiful rock faces with just the sound of the splashing waves for company. The sun was bearing down upon us with quite an intensity by now.

We had some amazing lunch that consisted of red snapper fish, thai curry, chicken satay, chicken tempura, and two kinds of rice! There were some snacks as well (biscuits and watermelon and pineapple) and finally some awesome ice-cream. Soft-drinks (soda) was on the house along with bottled water.

We reached mae kong island where we climbed really really steep steps to reach the 150m viewpoint from where we could see the lagoon. Climbing down was even harder!

The other folks on the boat took turns jumping off from the side of the boat into the sea while the boat was waiting. None of us know how to swim so we stayed put and enjoyed the cool breeze.

Finally, around 4, we started to head back towards Samui. Just in time for a beautiful sunset. We were dropped back to our resort by around 7:30pm.

It was a wonderful experience, our guide "York" was super cool and helpful and made us feel comfortable throughout the journey. This is definitely recommended for anyone wanting to enjoy a great time at sea.

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank 396farhadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToursKohSamui, Manager at Ko Samui Boat Charter, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

Hello Farhad

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. The Dragon yachts provide our guests with a European standard of boating, offering comfortable yet fast cruising speeds for such a vessel while providing lots of room and on-board dining, activities, and bathroom facilities, so our guests regardless of age are at ease while traveling, up and ready to enjoy the destinations!

I am glad you found the dining on the yacht amazing as our chefs prepare all of the food during your tour from scratch, sourcing from local ingredients. I will pass your praise to our chef.

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the tour, and that our guides made you feel safe during the snorkeling and assist when needed when kayaking by towing you with our dinghy.

We are the only company at Koh Samui that have dinghy/rib accompany our guests throughout the activities to maximize enjoyment and safety. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the alternative to rowing.

Thank you for the recommendations and we hope to see you with us again next time!
Best Regards,
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

nice staff Alf great food and a breathtaking tour. It was a lot of fun. The staff looked after everyone very well.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank TimoGman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToursKohSamui, Manager at Ko Samui Boat Charter, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2019

Hello Timo

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amazing views of the Ang Thong Park, the fresh food and our crew hospitality.

Our tours are carefully designed to visit the park's best attraction when no one is around. We plan of every little detail of the day: food, equipment, attraction visited and activities offered that may change from one charter to another in accordance to our guests' preferences and condition experience on the day.

We thank you again for the recommendations and we hope to see you with us again next time!
Best Regards,
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews