We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 186 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Albion Park, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise!!!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed at the Melati at the end of January as a family of four, with our two children aged 13 & 15. The stand out for me was that what you see on their website is exactly what you get!!! No photoshopping there!!!
We booked a garden deluxe room which was able to accommodate the four of us with room to spare! The bathroom was very spacious with my hubby thinking it looked like a bathroom from MTV cribs!!!! The shower was massive! Also the bathtub on the balcony was a lovely addition.
Breakfast was included & there was something to suit even the most fussy ( my kids )
The beachside pool was my favourite spot, an absolute dream! The staff were excellent, especially Aod & Charm.
The location of the resort was completely ideal. If you want the hustle & bustle of Chaweng Beach it is short shuttle trip away, but the resort itself is a tropical paradise!!
I cannot fault the resort in any way. In fact have started saving for a return visit!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Catjazz,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, we are delighted to hear your stay at Melati Beach Resort & Spa was a success.

The Team will be happy to know you enjoyed the gardens and friendly service you received during your stay.

We are delighted you enjoyed everything about the resort and look forward to welcoming you and your lovely family in the near future.

Thanks again for your fantastic comments.

With Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    919
    302
    107
    51
    26
See reviews for
323
819
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dartford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

What a wonderful hotel!! We stayed here at the end of January. We loved it! The surroundings are so pretty, our room lovely and so private. We were on a bed and breakfast basis but did have lunch and room service, the food was lovely. Yes, dearer than the beach bar next door but there really is no comparison. As a lot of people have said, our room wasn't ready when we arrived but we made it clear how tired we were after a very long flight and they had it ready within an hour.
We would highly recommend this hotel, it was faultless. The staff are so helpful and polite.
Loved it!!,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 5, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your extremely valuable comments with us and others!

It was indeed a great pleasure to have your company and we shall be looking forward to welcome you soon back the The Melati!!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
GGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Ideal place to spend your honeymoon; resort very clean and friendly. holiday "Thousand and One Nigh". wonderful garden and water games. Cuisine and impeccable attention to detail. The SPA is a magical world where body and soul regenerate. The beach cared for, clean and clear water. Thanks Melati

Mr and Mrs Capuano

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 5, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your extremely valuable comments with us and others!

It was indeed a great pleasure to have your company and we shall be looking forward to welcome you soon back the The Melati!!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
GGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Before I write this review, the only question you need an answer to, is, would we stay there again. The answer to this is YES....

The Melati is a beautiful hotel resort, The rooms are spacious and offer lots of privacy ( Pool villa ). The gardens are lovely and are maintained every day by the ground staff. The pool area is great, offering beautiful views over the beach and to the neighbouring island.

The Pool Bar has Happy Hour ( 2 for 1 ) on drinks three times a day and is heralded by the music being cranked up, in my opinion it would be nice to have some music all day round this area.
There is a quiet pool for adults not wishing to be disturbed by a FEW small kids enjoying their holiday.

The VIEW restaurant offers pool and beach side dining, a combination of Western and Thai dishes, here is were the one of only a few complaints kicks in, The service at both breakfast and evening meal can sometimes leave a bit to be desired for a five star resort. Although, a problem is only a problem if it doesn't get resolved, ours did, so no problem.

The Hotel offers a few beach dining experiences BBQ etc, Be aware that the cocktails given at the beginning of your meal are a very nice touch until you get your bill and realise that they are not complimentary.

My final issue goes to the quality of the linens used, we had ripped bedding on two occasions. again not good enough for a five star resort.

All in all we had an amazing time and the surrounding area is just fab, highly recommend that you hire a scooter and explore the island.

With a few small adjustments, this place would have been a perfect 10.

Room Tip: pool rooms are situated closer to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tillieg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 5, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your extremely valuable comments with us and others!

It was indeed a great pleasure to have your company and we shall be looking forward to welcome you soon back the The Melati!!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
GGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We were nearly put off the Melati Beach Resort & Spa at Thongson Bay by a few poor reviews, but we are so glad we came.
The staff are so helpful and the villas are spacious and clean. We have been all over the world and find hotels like Hilton, Sheraton and Ritz Carlton all excellent but clinical. The Melati is relaxed and luxurious and has beautiful gardens with tropical flora and forna that are maintained to a very high standard. The beautiful beach is relaxing and restful. If you want 5* luxury, peace and tranquility, this is the place to come.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 5, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your extremely valuable comments with us and others!

It was indeed a great pleasure to have your company and we shall be looking forward to welcome you soon back the The Melati!!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
GGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stratford upon avon uk
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at Melati had been booked and looked forward to for almost a year. We decided to go for a garden pool room which on arrival looked lovely, until you actually look into it. The room is looking shabby all paint work needs redoing it just makes it look untidy. Went to sit outside and enjoy our pool and then it became apparent that there is building work going on right next to our room/hotel, a new hotel is being built and whilst it wasn't constant noise it spoilt being able to sit outside by our pool. We asked to move but were told that there was nothing available for 4 days. We ending up staying in this room and going out if it got to noisy.
The grounds of the Melati are stunning and very well looked after. Sanctuary pool was lovely and just like the name a real sanctuary away from it all. Main pool was always busy with no beds left by 9am, people putting towels down. Beach was lovely and private and all very clean.
Ate at the hotel a few times and all was lovely . Beach BBQ was a great night with music and fire show.Drinks quite expensive but there was happy hour 3 times a day . We ate and drank a few times at the place next door think it was called thongson restaurant and it was cheap and cheerful, go onto the beach and turn right.
The hotel is a bit remote and there is nowhere to walk to but we knew this when we booked. The hotel will call you a taxi and it was about 300/400bht into Chaweng and Bophut.
All in all we had a lovely relaxing time.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank julie053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear julie053,

Thank you for choosing Melati Beach Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your review. It is with mixed feelings that we read your feedback and would like to offer our sincere apologies for our shortcomings over your much anticipated holiday.

Please trust that we have made note of your comments and will endeavor to implement them in our operations. We do work hard to communicate with the construction next door to try and keep external noise to a minimum, however as you can imagine this is not always possible. While it is often out of our control, it by no means justifies the inconvenience and for that we are truly sorry.

It was a pleasure to read that on the whole your stay was an enjoyable one and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again soon.

On behalf of the team, thank you again for sharing your recent stay.

With Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Gorgeous location, friendly & helpful staff, clean and pretty hotel, swim-up bar. Staff even let me make my own mojito's a couple of times! A perfectly chilled sun-soaked way to round off holidaying in one of my favourite parts of the world.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItsLondonBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 5, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your extremely valuable comments with us and others!

It was indeed a great pleasure to have your company and we shall be looking forward to welcome you soon back the The Melati!!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
GGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
3.7 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
1.1 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
745 reviews
3.8 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 186 in Bophut
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
The Tongsai Bay
The Tongsai Bay
#5 of 186 in Bophut
1,857 reviews
7.9 mi away
Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melati Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 9/99 Moo 5 | Thongson Bay, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#14 Family Hotel in Bophut
#15 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Melati Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melati’s 77 Villas & Suites are a minimum of seventy seven square meters of indoor-outdoor living space with more than seventy percent of all accommodation featuring personal swimming pools. The Resort is embraced by an expansive and lush tropical landscape, featuring a magnificent seven level waterfall accented by Melati’s exclusive seven tier service plan making Melati Beach Resort the ideal destination for those seeking indulgent romance and true relaxation. Melati also features not one but two central pool areas. Located beach front is a massive infinity pool known as The See with amazing views of neighboring islands, a swim-up pool bar and adjacent kids club. The See is the perfect place for those young in years or simply young at heart to while away the day in chilled out comfort; a place to be seen and a place to see. And for those seeking peace and quiet the Sanctuary Pool is a sunken oasis of pleasure reserved for adults only.Further accenting the guest experience are two restaurants, pool bar, lounge, full service spa with beauty salon, fitness center, yoga sala, meditation garden, tour & excursion desk and gift shop. Additionally the resort offers daily activities, limited yet complimentary wifi access for those in need, a complimentary Mac Internet Zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melati Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melati Beach Hotel Bophut
Melati Beach Resort And Spa
Melati Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing