We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfec Wedding!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Alesund, Norway
1 review
“The Perfec Wedding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

We had our wedding at Melati Beach Resort 0707 2011, and it was absolutely perfect! We wanted a small private ceremony at the beach, no stress just to celebrate our day! The Melati staff was impressive, they arranged our dream wedding, the food, decorations, flowers, the helpfull and super staff, esp our wedding planner Rio, had everything under control, took care of the bride and groom and our guests at all time! Words can,t express how thankful we are:))

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elinv35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelatiManagement, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Dear Elinv35,

Thank you for your feedback.

It is so wonderful to hear that you appreciated the hard work of our Wedding Manager, Miss Rio Rose! She is truly an asset to the resort and works so hard getting all in order so that the bride and groom - you and your husband in this case - relax and experience bliss and joy!

Thank you again for the feedback and also the opportunity to serve you! I hope we can welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    875
    290
    104
    50
    26
See reviews for
308
785
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in April and really loved it. It is right on a beautiful cove beach which was amazing to look out onto in the mornings and lunchtimes from the main restaurant.

Both pools are lovely, one of them looking out onto the beach, but we preferred the 'Ancient Pool' which was really quiet as adults only and there were always sunbeds there.

We stayed in a deluxe room which was huge with a very useful dressing area, big bathroom and wetroom and very nice balcony. The air con was nice and quiet for a change!

The food at the two restaurants was very good. Breakfast got a little samey but that's always the case. I would definitely recommend buying one of the hotel cards for food and spa treatments, it worked out really well for us and we ended up spending much less than we expected to on food, drink and lovely spa treatments (and we didn't hold back!).

The only problem with Melati was that there weren't that many people around in the evenings for dinner - I don't know where people were going but as far as I'm concerned they were missing out as the food at Melati was really good. We ventured out to Chaweng Beach and to Six Senses resort for dinner on two nights and we were appalled by Chaweng Beach and not bowled over by Six Senses. The top restaurant was lovely to eat at at night and staff were very friendly

Service was very good and all staff extemely friendly - every single staff member bows and greets you when they pass you, though that got a bit much for me after a while! All very sweet though and the staff did genuinely look like they really enjoyed their jobs.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaPadraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelatiManagement, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Dear MariaPadraig,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of Melati and of course, thank you for staying with us on your recent holiday.

I am so happy to know that you found our service and overall guest experience enjoyable and certainly hope to welcome you again in the future.

Until then, be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balmain, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

Stayed a Melati for 5 nights and had a really nice time.. Service and accomodation were both great as were the facilities.. On the downside, it's based in between Chaweng and Bo Phut, which means that you either stay in the resort 24/7 or spend money on taxis to get around.. Oh and the restaurant is awful.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonnybee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

The resort was clean, the staff were very friendly and could not do enough. The rooms were stunning and the food was well priced. The shuttle bus services is handy and all in all it was an amazing experience! The Thai massage by the beach for an hour for 600 baht (£12) was amazing value for money!!! I could not fault this resort one bit.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonesbear27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mussoorie, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

We have just returned from five beautiful nights at the Melati Beach Resort. We arrived on an extremely hot and humid day and were met with friendly faces bearing cold towels and mint tea. No standing at a counter and checking in at the Melati. The Assistant manager, Ivan, a treasure, welcomed us warmly, explained the resort, the General Manager popped by and welcomed us as well.Golf carts take you to your room and what rooms they are. Cooling colours of creams, beiges and pale green welcome you and cool you at the same time. Huge celings with celing fans and quiet air con urge you to relax. The resort is set in beautiful Thai gardens and sits on its own private beach. The restaurant where you breakfast, aptly called The View, overlooks the beach and the pool and bar. Another lovely restaurant set in the gardens serves top notch Thai dishes in classy surroundings. The staff however is what sets this resort apart from others. Every employee from gardeners to managers greet you with traditonal happy thai smiles and greetings and genuinely go the extra mile at this resort, Nothing is too hard. Nothing is someone elses job. Everyone seems capable of doing every job and does it brillantly. We were a family with two older teens, but there were families with small kids and lots and lots of couples on honeymoons or just getting away for romance and away from ther kids. Away from the hustle and bustle of main Ko Samui but close enough to grab the shuttle twice daily or a taxi to Fishermans Village 10 minutes one way or Chaweng Beach the other, the resort gives you peace and calm to relax with its great massages and spa, its 2hour happy hour and even the Thursday night cocktail party with the GM, complimentary of course. Well done Melati, classy and seamless service, we will be back

Room Tip: Grand deluxe rooms are huge and wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NevandIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

I was travelling for business - four days of work in Manila and three in Bangkok - with a long weekend in between. My husband flew out and met me in Bangkok and we went to the Melati on Koh Samui for three days of pampering. It was wonderful! Lovely rooms, beautifully laid out grounds, two excellent swimming pools, a couple of great restaurants, and a super quiet location on the very tip of the island. We went out our first night to Bohput, but quickly came back from the hustle and bustle of the night market to the quiet of the resort, and stayed there for the rest of the weekend. Massages, salt scrrubs, floral jacuzzis, breakfasts and dinners overlooking the beach, lazing around the pool and ordering drinks - I felt like a new woman by the end of the weekend. And the staff are great; no request is too much for them.

I would highly recommend the resort for a short break, and I expect its pretty good for a longer break, too!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

We all had an excellent time in Melati Resort. The customer service is one of the best I had ever experienced! The rooms are very comfortable and are decorated very tastefully. The staff are very well-trained and are very hospitable. We tried every services in the hotel, food was delicious, spa was great, room service was excellent. My children were impressed with the hotel staffs, all of them were very helpful and professional.
Highly reccommended!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amyalvin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
3.7 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
1.1 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.7 mi away
Six Senses Samui
Six Senses Samui
#14 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#6 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
4.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
2.9 mi away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melati Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 9/99 Moo 5 | Thongson Bay, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#14 Family Hotel in Bophut
#16 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Melati Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melati’s 77 Villas & Suites are a minimum of seventy seven square meters of indoor-outdoor living space with more than seventy percent of all accommodation featuring personal swimming pools. The Resort is embraced by an expansive and lush tropical landscape, featuring a magnificent seven level waterfall accented by Melati’s exclusive seven tier service plan making Melati Beach Resort the ideal destination for those seeking indulgent romance and true relaxation. Melati also features not one but two central pool areas. Located beach front is a massive infinity pool known as The See with amazing views of neighboring islands, a swim-up pool bar and adjacent kids club. The See is the perfect place for those young in years or simply young at heart to while away the day in chilled out comfort; a place to be seen and a place to see. And for those seeking peace and quiet the Sanctuary Pool is a sunken oasis of pleasure reserved for adults only.Further accenting the guest experience are two restaurants, pool bar, lounge, full service spa with beauty salon, fitness center, yoga sala, meditation garden, tour & excursion desk and gift shop. Additionally the resort offers daily activities, limited yet complimentary wifi access for those in need, a complimentary Mac Internet Zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Melati Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melati Beach Hotel Bophut
Melati Beach Resort And Spa
Melati Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing