We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$158
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bo Phut Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$190
$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandara Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$165
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$138
$117
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$169
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ibis Samui Bophut(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$35
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muang Samui Spa Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$236
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$427
$380
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Village Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hansar Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$185
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,538)
Filter reviews
1,538 results
Traveler rating
1,009
325
122
55
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,009
325
122
55
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview restaurantsanctuary poolfamily pool villaour honeymoongrand deluxe roomkan sak thong restaurantkids clubprivate beachmain poolthai restaurantkoh samuipool barhappy hourbbq on the beachfire showturn down serviceshuttle bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
990 - 995 of 1,538 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2011

We wanted somewhere luxurious and relaxing to celebrate our ruby wedding. Friends cautioned us that Samui would be full of backpackers, loud bars and fast food. How wrong they were. A magical island of stunning beaches and views, tiny islands to explore and quite remarakable restaurants. We ate at Poppies, the Scent Hotel and Dining on the Rocks but the Melati chefs were inspired and imaginative. The best restaurant for us was the View overlooking the ocean. The staff were professional, friendly and greeted us by name. Nothing was too much trouble. Finally our Garden Pool Room was a fung shui haven of peace, luxury and comfort. The only sound was birdsong.

Room Tip: A private pool is vital for the Melati experience.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Admiral M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your extremely valuable comments with us and others!

It was indeed a great pleasure to have your company and we shall be looking forward to welcome you soon back the The Melati!!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
GGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We held our wedding at this resort and it was so much more than I expected. The staff were so attentive and would help with anything we asked. The resort itself is a magical hideaway where you can relax and enjoy the beach or the pool in gorgeous surrounds. Our pool villa was also great and the rooms were spotless. All in all we would like to thank all the staff for making our wedding a very special one, we will never forget it. Looking forward to coming back in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimma111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelatiManagement, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2011

Dear Mimma111,

I am thrilled we were able to be part of your very special day and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Me and my wife spent two weeks at Melati and we enjoyed every moment. Our stay was totally relaxing. Melati staff are unbeliavable - we had really nice and good service and kindness all the way. I must say that it was one of my best vacations ever. If you want party, shopping, city life or other hectic stuff, this place isn't for you. If you want relax, spend nice time with your loved ones, relax and just be and take time off from daily rutines, it is place for you. Food and beverages are good, expecially Thai oriented restaurant near reception is serving really nice food and nice athmosphere. But what is the thing at Melati? It is that the Staff are making your feeling that you are one of the family, Melatifamily.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannuSalonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your extremely valuable comments with us and others!

It was indeed a great pleasure to have your company and we shall be looking forward to welcome you soon back the The Melati!!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
GGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Unfortunately when we stayed we were caught up in a cyclone, which is not normal at this time of year nor apparently at anytime of the year, and we did not get to see the island, which was really disappointing as it is such a beautiful island. We were recommended to go and see the viewpoint which is in the middle of the island as it is supposed to be lovely but due to the weather we did not get a chance.

The hotel was lovely and the staff could not have done enough for you. They done what they could to try and entertain us as it was not advisable to leave the hotel and considering the difficult circumstances they did a brilliant job at it. They always kept us informed of what was happening during the day.

When we arrived our bed had Happy Honeymoon in petals and a big heart which was lovely. Your bed got turned down each night and the chef left a little bite to try.

The food was really good. They have two restuarants, the one in the main part of the hotel which is pricey but nice, and the other one at the pool, again the food was good.

There is a bar at the pool which you could have swam up to, however unfortunately we did not get a chance to use it. I would recommend the Tongson Bay cocktail really lovely.

I would recommend this hotel and since we did not get to see the island we are going to go back and definitely stay in this hotel. Thank you to the staff for making our Honeymoon really good even though the weather was terrible.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandiNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelatiManagement, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2011

Dear MandiNothernIreland,

I am thrilled to know that in light of the challenging weather and situation you were able to enjoy your honeymoon with us. Indeed it was our pleasure to serve you and hope to welcome you again in the future!

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

We came to spend a relaxing 48 hours on the beach and ended up staying for 6 days 4 of which was spent in pouring rain, storms and with no planes flying,stranded along with thousands of tourists. Despite this, the staff at Melati were friendly, courteous and extremely helpful throughout. Service was always impeccable and the resort coped incredibly well during the storm, maintaining calm and care and kindness.We enjoyed the meals even though the meals at the Thai restaurant was somewhat overpriced,wine in particular but down at the View, the chefs recommendations was well priced and all the food was delicious, The pools and grounds are beautiful and kept beautifully clean and neat. We enjoyed the brief moments on sunshine and would heartily recommend seeing the island on hired scooter ( only 300THB) and eating next door at a simple beach resturant with great local food, if you want to go somewhere else. Finally the spa was great, happy hour well worth it and I found a wonderful silk dress at the shop for s very reasonable amount.Thank you again, Melati for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_Z29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your extremely valuable comments with us and others!

It was indeed a great pleasure to have your company and we shall be looking forward to welcome you soon back the The Melati!!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
GGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews