We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocooning Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Bandara Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$159
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melati Beach Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$192
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$158
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$92
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sarann(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$88
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Dance Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$144
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$446
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
133
48
13
18
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
48
13
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfisherman's villageair conwalking streetnice flat screen tvkoh taoperfect hostshot showercozy hotelhotel ownersexcellent hospitalitybophut beachquiet endnearby islandslocation is idealearly hourson friday nightsrooms are clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 217 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife an I stayed here for 3 nights and we couldn't ask for more. I called in after a recommendation from a local bar/restaurant manager. I met Dave an Theresa, the owners, an they were extremely helpful. He told me the price for a double room, an after realising he only had availability in his suite (for the first night), he was kind enough to let us have that for the same price!!
The rooms were perfect for us, air-con, flat screen tv, DVD player!
The location is fab too, just nicely on the quiet edge of bophut fishermans village, but literally a stone throw to the centre. Perfect location, as bophut is definitely our fave place on the island. I'd recommend this place for sure!! Thanks again Dave an Theresa.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonge21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at Cocooning for a few days just before Christmas. The owners, Dave & Teresse made us feel really welcome and went out of their way to look after us. Dave cooks a mean English breakfast and Teresse makes a really good Swedish breakfast.
The rooms are cosy and have flat screen TVs and DVD players and fridges too. The are situated just at the end of the walking street in the Fishermans Village so everything is in easy walking distance.
Thank you Dave & Teresse for looking after us. We will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KohTaoElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We met the new owners, Dave and Thererse and they are a lovely couple. In the few weeks that they have owned the hotel they have made it a lovely place to stay. We only spent one night but royaly entertained throughout. Nothing was too much trouble and we look forward to going back soon for a visit. Chris and Tracy x

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

If you want somewhere quiet and chilled then Cocooning is a great spot to stay. Fishermans Village has some great spots for food and your seconds from the beach. The owners have recently taken over and nothing is too much trouble. Clean rooms with wifi, dvd and aircon. Fantastic food and a friendly and inviting atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Timmo1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I only stayed here for 1 night, but had a lovely experience. Cocooning has recently been taken over by new managers and they are the perfect host and hostess. Very, very helpful and friendly, they made our stay most enjoyable.

Cocooning is in a great location, away from any noisy bars and restaurants, but still only a very short walk (2 minutes) to the heart of the Fisherman's Village. I didn't eat there, but there's a little tapas restaurant in the resort, so you don't have to go far for good food.

The rooms have been newly spruced up and there are brand new flatscreens in every one. They are very comfortable.

The absolute best thing I have to say about Cocooning is that the new managers are so helpful and friendly, they even went out and bought a brand new cot for my 1 year old.

I will definitely return next time we're on Samui.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Londonscubachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews