We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Big Buddha Beach Pool Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Big Buddha Beach Pool Villa
Pool Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Big Buddha Beach Pool Villa
Pool
Pool
Big Buddha Beach Pool Villa
Sun Loungers
Beach in front of gated community
Pool
Sala
Living room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Outdoor Bathtub
Bedroom on 1st floor
Bedroom on 1st floor
Bedroom on 1st floor
Bedroom on 1st floor
Bathroom in Main Building
Bathroom in Main Building
Master Bedroom
Outdoor Shower
Sala
Way to the Beach
Garden at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Elise M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in a great location”
Reviewed May 3, 2019 for a stay in April 2019
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely villa in a great secure location. Quiet but close to nice areas and the beach.Beautiful tropical garden surrounds the gorgeous pool. The villa had everything we needed that we could cook without any problem.The beach, restaurants and shops are just a few minutes on foot away, We brought our 2 young children. They really enjoyed the pool. Perfect place to spend a relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: April 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrewdW3...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed April 26, 2019 for a stay in April 2019
2
people found this review helpful

My family and travelled from the UK and stayed at this villa for 10 nights in April 2019.
Following our departure the owner falsely claimed we had caused damage - including to a cooker hob and tried to claim £700 for the replacement. We are a professional couple in our mid 40’s with 2 children aged 6 and 8, and would happily have paid for damage if we had caused it. I am sure the owner will respond to this email disputing my account, but on reflection this experience has turned what we hoped would be a dream holiday into a nightmare. There are lots of amazing places to stay onto the Beautiful island of Koh Samui and i would seriously think very very carefully about booking this accommodation.
Geographically, the Villa is located in a fairly remote location which in my opinion makes it unsuitable for families with small children unless you are hiring a car. The complex is on a main road with no pavement making it unsuitable to walk with children. Despite what the owner may respond, this is not a ‘bitter’ review it is an honest account of a terrible experience.

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2019
The guest damaged beyond repair an induction hob imported from Germany, broke a chair & a plate. Total damage almost US$ 1000. They booked through Airbnb & villa management submitted a claim to Airbnb’s resolution centre under their Host Guarantee. Only to replace the hob. The guest was not charged for the broken chair & the plate. Airbnb decided that the claim was justified & agreed to compensate the damage in full. Big Buddha Beach Pool Villa has 115 five-star-reviews on Airbnb, Tripadvisor & HomeAway. We understand that accidents can happen and things do break from time to time and we normally do not charge guests for accidental damage. This has been the first time in 5 years, that we had to claim under the Airbnb Host Guarantee as the guest was totally uncooperative. Arbitration by Airbnb took place after check-out & according to his messages sent to the host during his stay, Andrew had a great time at Big Buddha Beach Villa: “We are having a fantastic holiday at the Villa.” “the villa is perfect!” he wrote. Big Buddha Beach Pool Villa is situated in a quiet, gated community, a 200m walk through manicured gardens to Bangrak Beach. Shops, restaurants and a beach club are another 200 – 500 m away. As an Airbnb Superhost, we are proud that Big Buddha Beach Pool Villa has hosted families from 25 countries since 2014.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go1801057...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We hope to return one day soon”
Reviewed November 19, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was clean, beautiful, and a safe space for my family. The pool right outside the front door was probably the best part. We spent a majority of the time enjoying the crystal clear refreshing water. I highly recommend this villa. The beach was also a close walk, which was great.

Date of stay: October 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMotta
Westwood, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed October 14, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Staying at this place was really amazing and added a lot to our visit to Koh Samui! The villa is spacious and beautiful and the pool is sparkling clean! Chris was a a great host. We have stayed in many villa's around the world but have never had a host who was so helpful and responsive! The villa is in between fisherman’s village and chewang - short drive from all the action - yet a great quiet seclude for our entire family! We did not initially rent a car and when we arrived decided we wanted one - with minutes one was delivered. Full working kitchen - with tons of delivery options as well as great recommendations. I highly recommend staying at Chris’s place and hope to stay again when we return to Ko Samui.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elmoonlig...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wish we were still there...”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The house was gorgeous and it was exactly what we needed. The separate building where the main bedroom and outside bathroom space was perfect for our needs as we travelled with an infant. This meant that in-laws could also have a bit of quiet to retreat to.
The pool is a great size and the smaller paddling area was wonderful for our little one as it was possible to sit in the shallower part.
The owner of the villa was very helpful and accommodating which was great and helped us to make the decision to stay at this villa.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brand72
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great choice! Superb vacation.”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The villa is in a condominium with security, direct access to the beach and very quiet. We were greeted as we arrived and were shown all the villa. Manager is always reachable in case you need her. It has a wonderful swimming pool, 3 bedrooms and a very big living room/kitchen. Master bedroom has an outdoor shower/bath. Everything is just as it appears in the picture.
We enjoyed very much our stay and it is definitively a place to go back.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_M_SG...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All in all, a fantastic experience”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Great villa. Awesome location and great private tropical garden. We stayed here for 5 nights and were dying to extend more because it was that good. Kitchen has all the amenities. There are a couple of lovely restaurants on the beach nearby.We got what we had envisioned and it was nothing less than perfect!

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing