We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Tanamera
Nearby Hotels
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$169
$132
OZOHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$146
$124
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$97
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$123
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ibis Samui Bophut(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
$260
$242
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$147
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaba Cabana Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$74
$63
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kanda Residences(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$441
$424
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
190
60
11
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
60
11
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig buddhaliving roomkoh samuismall kitchenprivate terraceclean poolwalking distanceclose to the airportmassage ladiesperfect holidayoutdoor showerchaweng beachbeach sideislandpierskhunthailand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 277 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My father and I stayed in Samui for around 3 days to visit a friend for her birthday. When we arrived we were greeted warmly by all the staff who showed us to our villa. It was very spacious but at the same time it felt very homely and relaxed. The villa was spotless, which is always a plus :-) It has everything that you need: a TV, kitchenette, en suite bathroom and more. Staff was very helpful if we ever needed anything. The pool isn't that big, but it doesn't need to be, it was very clean and nice. Every morning we had breakfast made for us, which was delicious. Overall, it was really lovely and we enjoyed it very much. If we ever come to Samui again, we'll definitely visit Tanamera again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFECulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thairambler, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Emma C,

thank you for your positive review and for taking time to comment on Villa Tanamera. We are very happy to hear you had a lovely time here and that everything was catered for and your expectations were met, hope to host you again in the future,

best regards

Milos Kosanovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I spent 6 days at Villa Tanamera. The beachfront villa was airy & spacious with hot showers & air-conditioning. Just paradise, laying on the beachfront deck watching the waves.
Hotel manager Mr Tan was delightful. Always ready with helpful tips on the local attractions & recommendations for the best restaurants around. Breakfast was freshly cooked & delicious. They even have a motorbikes for rent. I am already thinking of returning......!

Room Tip: Beachfront.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmanuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thairambler, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear EmmanuelB,

thank you for your kind review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Tanamera. Ten and his team are ready to host you any time you choose to return,

best regards

Milos Kosanovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Tanamera is a good hotel for those people who dont like everything big. We were greeted by a very friendly line of staff who helped us to our room and were generally happy to help us all the time. The pool is "not that big" so if you are coming for the pool i wouldnt recomend it even though we found it fine as the beach was are main attraction. The room was cozy not gigantic size but we setteled in quite guickly. The view is amazing and the beach is gorgeous. The hotel is very near the airport which leads me to the megative of the hotel the noise. About 10 times a DAY you hear a very loud aerplane as it is located near the airport. A nearly perfect hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SmoothTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thairambler, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear SmoothTraveling,

thank you for taking time to write a review of Villa Tanamera and for your positive comments on our friendly staff and the great beach setting we have. Agreed the noise of the planes several times a day is not ideal, thankfully they are just the small 319 Airbuses and the propeller ATRs and you only hear them for a few seconds at a time,

best regards

Milos Kosanovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband, grown up daughter and myself stayed 5 nightsat Villa Tanamera in July 2012 after spending 5 days on Koh Tao.
The first thing that hit me was how busy the Island is.... The entrance to the Villa is on a busy main road, however the traffic noise does not reach the 'rooms'

The rooms are in fact self contained units, ours had 2 bedrooms, and indoor and an outdoor shower room, and a lounge with American style kitchen/lounge area with Flat screen TV and DVD player.
The kitchen had a big fridge freezer, electric kettle, toaster, full gas hob & oven, coffee maker and crockery/glasses/pans and cutlery... a real home from home if you felt the need to cook!
We just used it to rustle up a spot of lunch if we were around the Villa at that time; there are a number a decent resaurants within a few minutes walk of the Villa, that have really cheap, excellent meals.
2 large bottles of water were supplied each day, however, as there were 3 of us slowly dehydrating, we purchased some large containers of water as well. The fridge came in very handy for keeping the beers cool!

Our room was literally 2 steps from the small but beautiful pool... it felt as if the pool was ours alone!

There is a garden path down to a gate which leads directly to the beach (which was empty apart from a few locals catching mussels), however there is a drop of around a metre from the gate to the sand... not good for anyone with mobility issues.

We were staying on a B&B basis. Breakfast consisted of a continental style breakfast, with toast, croissants & jam, cereals, yoghurt, fruit, tea & coffee.

The resident Manager 'Tan' made us feel very welcome and special. He took time to get to know us without being over intrusive. Nothing was too much trouble for him, he suggested places to eat, and had information on the local area, trips, how to get around etc. He was a mine of useful information, and was available virtually all day.

Mr Tan and his staff made our holiday feel extra special, and we were very sad to say goodbye.

Room Tip: There are 2 rooms on the beachfront, with large terraces overlooking the sea. If you prefer the pool, opt for one of the poolside rooms, literally a step or two from the door!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thairambler, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Dear "JanP72"

thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Villa Tanamera, we are grateful that you took time to write such an extensive review of our resort, we really appreciate it. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future

Best regards

Milos Kosanovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We came to Koh Samui for the Full Moon Party on the neighboring Koh Phangan July 2012. We stayed in one of the Beachfront Villas, and it was extremely relaxing and right on the water. It was the perfect place to relax before and after the craziness that is the Full Moon Party. The Villa manager, Tan, did a fantastic job for us booking our transportation back and forth to the Full Moon Party. He is completely trustworthy, and has excellent advice regarding the best modes of transport. He sent us to the best speedboat service which launced from 3 doors down, and got us a discounted ticket price. We had no issues coming home (walked right onto the speedboat), however we were on the last boat of the day at 7am so that might have played a part as I hear all the lines can be bad earlier in the evening. The rest of our stay at Villa Tanamera was very relaxing. There is a masseuse (unrelated to the villa I think) who gave massages directly outside the villa on the beach that was fantastic (for about $7 USD an hour). Tan also helped us with lunch and dinner reservations, and did a terrific job. I highly reccomend the Big Buddah Cafe (we ate there 3 times), as well as a nice italian restaurant that he recommended on the water in Bophut. If you are like us and wanted to party the night away, but be able to escape the craziness and have a nice relaxing place to recover from your hangover, you cannot do any better than this. It's about a 15 minute taxi to Chaweng. Excellent choice for the value. Only issue - There is only A/C in the bedrooms, not in the living room (which gets hot int he summer). If you leave the A/C running, it tended to drip a bit of water every now and then.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thairambler, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Dear "Andy H"

many thanks for the review and and good to hear you had a great time on Samui and Phangan, I agree that Villa Tanamera is ideally located for not for only those who like to relax but also for the visitors who are here to party, its easy to get to to the party spots and its nice to be away form it all when you want to relax.
I have taken note of the aircon issue and we are looking into installing them into all living rooms,

Thank you for staying with us and hope to host you again in the near future,

Milos Kosanovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews