We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Tanamera
Nearby Hotels
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$116
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$154
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$103
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$197
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bo Phut Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
$299
$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$111
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hansar Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$174
$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tongsai Bay(Bophut)
$435
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$686
$389
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
193
60
11
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
60
11
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig buddhaliving roomkoh samuismall kitchenprivate terraceclean poolwalking distanceclose to the airportmassage ladiesperfect holidayoutdoor showerchaweng beachbeach sideislandpierskhunthailand
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 280 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2011

First of all I have to apologize for my very late review on Tripadvisor! Although I did submit one on their website once we got back last year…

We got married on Samui on March 10 2010, so our stay at Tanamera was our honeymoon. And we couldn’t make a better choice than this little gem on the island as our honeymoon! We had the pink/lilac Beach front villa during our stay and were amazed by its space and cleanliness. Enough room to stay with our kids next time!! Like others have said the “ front door SPA” was awesome!! You could find me there almost every day. The Ladies were very nice and sooooo good with their little hands…..

The boutique resort was really what we were looking for. Intimate, serene, clean, and everything within reach! We did rent a car and a scooter to explore the island.

I just cant think of anything I didn’t like, well there is one actually and that’s the time when we had to leave!! I was crying and felt very sad leaving Samui and Tanamera.

Last but certainly not east; the manager, the famous Mr. Tan and Mrs. Kung and off course the 2 cleaning staff……..they were truly the best “hotel staff” we ever met! They will do their very best to help you out and make your stay unforgettable!!!

Unfortunately we couldn’t return on our 1st anniversary this year……..very sad, but we keep Villa Tanamera always in our heart….and we DEFINITELY will do our very best to return soon to our “second home”. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH Tan, Kung and everybody!

WE MISS YOU ALL……..!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thairambler, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2011

Dear steliz,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about Villa Tanamera, beter late than never :)
We are glad that you picked us for your special occasion and hopefully we will see you back here soon with the kids.
I will make sure to pass on the comments to Ten Kung Tam and Kung (yes we have two Kungs)

Best Regards

Milos Kosanovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Me and a group of 5 friends (aged 21-23) stayed in thailland for 3 weeks in february and our stay in koh samui was everyones favourite!

Villa Tanamera was an awesome spot to stay. We'd just come from the noise and smell of patong and it was great to have somewhere to chill out & relax for a few days. The room was great quality with perfect cable tv and a dvd player as well as a kitchen with a full sized fridge and cook top/oven for cooking if you felt like it. Beds were really comfortable and the double bed could easily fit 3 people in it! We stayed in the poolside villa number 5 so there was also a veranda where you could have drinks and chill or the pool was about 10 steps away.

We were a bit worried that it would be too far away from chaweng beach nightlife but the taxi into the main area at night only cost 50 baht each for 6 of us and took about 10minutes if that. There are restaurants and 7-11s right across the road from villa tanamera so its not in the middle of nowhere. Chaweng is only cool at night, it's really quiet during the day so you arent missing anything by staying at these villas which are a lot better quality than accomodation in chaweng.

The manager of the villas Tan was a great guy, always giving us tips at breakfast about where to go or what to do for the day. He also organised motorbikes for us from the travel agent across the road (that also serves as an internet cafe) for 200 baht per bike per day. Another thing they have a great room service program for times when you dont want to leave the peace of the villas, the food is great and not too expensive.

Overall a great place to stay, relaxing for days when you'd had late nights at the great clubs in chaweng. Staff were always friendly & helpful, i'd definitely recommend it to all age groups

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabbaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thairambler, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2011

Dear fabbaus,

thank you for your detailed review, we appreciate your time. We agree that our location is an advantage, quiet when you need the quiet and if you want to party, its only a 10 min drive away.
Happy to hear your stay with us on Samui was the highlight of your holiday, we hope to welcome you back again,

best regards

Milos Kosanovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Just got back from a 2 weeks holiday in Samui with my big family, grandparents, parents and two children aged 3 and 6. We had a nice and relaxing time in Villa Tanamera Beachfront Villas no 1 and 2. Villas felt more like home than hotel, especially Villa no 2 with 2 big bedrooms with own shower/toilet, big living area and good kitchken. But the best thing was a big private terrace right on a sea front on a tranquil beach. Hotel area was nice, pool great, service excellent. But don't expect 5 star luxury.

Good location to explore the island by car or the nearby islands by ferry. It is very quite on a Big Buddha beach, some nice restaurants (Punnpreeda restaurant few minutes away on a beach, very good with children), but not for shopping or party. Very good massage right in front of the hotel on a beach 200 bath / hour (about 5 EUR).

Hotel manager Tan was very helpful with every single idea you had in your mind!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anu_smolander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thairambler, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2011

Dear anu_smolander,


thank you very much for taking time out and writing this review, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you feel our resort was like a home away from home, that is the best compliment we can get, in our view.
Thank you again and hopefully we will be wlcoming you to Villa Tanamera soon,

regards

Milos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

It is a very well located place. It is just perfect as in not many villas and it is situated right on the beach so you can just roll out into the beach early in the morning, then have a nice breakfast on the deck. There should be more variety for breakfast but overall the experience was fabulous. The manager was very nice friendly man and we were 2 girls so was very kind to check we were safe. There even was a policeman patrolling the beach in the night so we did feel safe. I would most definitely visit the place again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monns99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thairambler, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2011

Dear monns99,

thank you for your review of Villa Tanamera, it is great to get some feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your villa and the beach during your stay. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the breakfast with us, we will consider adding more items to the continental breakfast.

best regards

Milos Kosanovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

we just came back from spending almost a week at Villa Tanamera - we had a pool side villa which was perfect with our 2 little kids : for instance, I could read a book on the terrace while my son was in the pool, my baby was napping and my husband getting massaged, or vice versa). the setup of the villa is: 2 bedr, a lounge/kitchen and 2 bathrooms, one of which had an open roof which is great to take a shower under the stars. nicely decorated. the beds are very comfy which is rare!
we liked that Villa Tanamera is a small resort, as we are not fans of gigantic resorts- it's intimate yet big enough for us. the beach is not the best, but we used the pool a lot. we went to Ko Pangan to get the great beach experience... so it was totally fine.
the mini massage spa on the beach is AWESOME- for only 200 baht. and right there...
the staff is great and Mr Tan is super helpful and nice.
there are great little local restaurants that are delicious. it's 10 min by taxi from the very busy Chaweng or Fishermans' village. and 5 min from Big Buddha.
we had a blast and would definitely go back.
enjoy!
Jennifer and David / NYC

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thairambler, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2011

Dear Jennifer and David,

thank you very much for your positive feedback and the nice description of Villa Tanamera. We pride ourselves in being a small and intimate resort, and making our guests feel at home.
We are very happy with the "mini spa" on the beach, it is proving to be a hit with our guests. There is nothing more relaxing than a massage by the sea.
Thank you for taking time to comment on Villa Tanamera and hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on Samui soon

best regards

Milos Kosanovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews