We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Ranked #59 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2009

We have just returned from a 9 night stay at this hotel. It is situated near the end of the main street and was very peaceful, especially at night. The rooms are spacious and clean although the furniture is a little strange as the drawers are too shallow to put anything in! The room was cleaned daily and our only gripe was that we were in room 1 which is right outside reception. This meant that we were woken by anyone at the reception desk from about 7.30am onwards. So beware room 1! We also had a slight problem with smelly aircon at the end of the holiday but this may have been a temporary problem as it was only the last couple of nights and didn't really spoil our stay. The rooms look out onto the beach and it was very relaxing to sit on the balcony at any time of the day or night and chill!! Sunbeds weren't too much of a problem although they would benefit from adding a couple more. There are several dogs which roam the beach and sleep under your sunbed but they are harmless and don't bother you. The main street livens up at night and there are plenty of eating places and bars to choose from. The Starfish and Coffee serves great food and is very popular with interesting decor, we ate here several times and the service was excellent. There is a seafood restaurant with meal deals, the owner is French and stands outside in the evenings chatting and giving information about the menu. He is lovely and the food is fantastic, definitely worth paying a little bit more for. For anyone who is English and knows who Rick Stein is this man is the French equivalent!! (But sadly no Chalky!) The Aussie bar is lively and friendly, in fact we didn't get a bum deal anywhere!! We had a lovely relaxing time and would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice place to chill.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dixyview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 317 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2009

Back to reality now being back home a week after the most fantastic stay at Baan Bophut. Having never been there before but reading on this site the great reviews I inquired as to whether it would be possible to get married on the beach at the hotel and as it was a very small wedding (just us and 2 friends) Lucy said it would be no problem and indeed there were no problems at all in fact it was perfect! Lucy, Tik and all of the staff gave us a wonderfull day and an excellent holiday as a whole.The hotel and setting are just beautiful, you have the beach to yourselves and yet it's just a short walk to the village where there are some great places to eat and drink. Although you can't really beat the spirit house beach bar for a setting to relax with a cocktail and chat with new friends. Thanks Lucy, you're a star! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank luckylady29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2009

This hotel met all of our needs with its location on the beach and proximity to enough other things for us to enjoy our stay immensely. We spent most of our days lying on an incredible beach at the hotel, swimming in their pool, enjoying cocktails at the beach bar, and exploring Koh Samui during the night. We had one of the suites, which was incredibly huge, but actually made it a little hard for the a/c to cool, so we would actually recommend one of the sea-view rooms that are not considered suites.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wileyc0y0te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2009

Our stay at Baan Bophut was great. Our room was on the bottom floor and it was like paradise opening the sliding windows and walking such a tiny distance to the beach/water. The staff were great and the service very good. There are many restaurants within walking distance serving a wide variety of food. This gem of a place is in the heart of the Fisherman's Village and yet has a quiet beach and relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mcleana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2009

My family spent 8 nights here and it was amazing to say the least. After travelling around Thailand for four weeks and staying in a multitude of hotels this one was the best. All we had to do was pull back the sliding doors in our room and step out onto the beach! The room itself was a good size and the bed to die for! Privately owned gave it a nice feel and more personal. The staff were friendly and more than willing to do anything to make our stay a memorable one. Walk out of the hotel and turn right and you have a street at your doorstep full of various resturants and shopping. A quiet location but with plenty to do and see at a short distance away.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Debbieperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2008

We stayed at Baan Bophut for 4 nights back in April and absolutely loved every minute - nothing was too much trouble and all the staff, without exception, were so friendly & helpful.
The room & bathroom were kept spotlessly clean & as for the bed - what can I say except it was like sleeping on a cloud!
We're going back to Thailand next January & will def. be staying at Baan Bophut again. We can't wait to lie in bed & listen to the sea!
Just a quick note about the building work next door to the hotel - we didn't have a problem at all with this even though our room was at the end nearest to the work - in fact we enjoyed watching the Thai workers (men & women) & their unique building
methods!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CarolEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2008

We went to Baan Bophut for our honeymoon and had a great time. The owners and staff were always nice and helpful and whatever we asked for we got, no questions asked, weather it was help with booking tourist things like a tour around the island or just general questions or advise and tips on where to go and what to avoid.
Like this one night at the bar when I ordered a drink with bananas, and when there was no bananas Lucy hopped on a scooter to go get some at 7 eleven. I mentioned that I play guitar and they let me borrow one from the hotel. They really did go out of their way to make our stay as good as possible.

The beds are AMAZING and very hard to get out of, but even if you roll out of bed long after lunch they still make you breakfast. The breakfast itself was not amazing,( a croissant with jam and butter, a bowl of cereal, a fruit plate, freshly squeezed juice and coffee or tea) but it sufficed considering the weather was really hot and personally I'm not very fond of a big breakfast when it's hot. There is however the possibility to add eggs, bacon, toast etc at a very low cost so there is food for the hungry ones aswell.

The pool is kinda small but there's not that many rooms so it doesn't really get crowded in there and it's nice to swim in. Fot entertainment you can borrow DVDs from reception and there's a TV, a DVD-player in the room.
You also get fresh water every day since tap water isn't really drinkable anf there's a little minibar aswell,

The rooms are average sized with AC and the view in our room was great. We had a room facing the ocean and it was lovely with this little porch in the front.

Bophut village in general is probably not the best place to go if you're looking for a party place, it's pretty quiet with nice restaurants and little shops. But if you want to go someplace to relax then I recommend this.

In conclusion, we are very happy with our stay and Baan Boput is without a doubt the cosiest hotel we've every stayed at. It feels like a family and I'm glad we got to be a part of it for almost 2 weeks.

Thank you Lucy, Mai, Tic and the rest of you for a great vacation and a memorable honeymoon!!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Thereseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#20 of 185 in Bophut
996 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Hotel Ezra Beach Club
0 mi away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#77 of 185 in Bophut
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Smile House Resort
Smile House Resort
#46 of 185 in Bophut
646 reviews
1.8 mi away
Saboey Resort and Villas
Saboey Resort and Villas
#42 of 185 in Bophut
503 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Tanamera
Villa Tanamera
#60 of 185 in Bophut
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Bophut Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Bophut Beach Hotel

Address: 6/9 Moo 1 | FIsherman's Village, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: $60 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Bophut Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique boutique hotel located directly on the beach in Bophut's Fisherman's Village. Private garden and beach area. 24-Hour swimming pool. Ocean view restaurant with Thai and Western specialties, and beachside bar. Newly renovated and modernized rooms and facilities (renovated in Sept 2014 and Nov 2015). Completely new penthouse rooms and suites. All guest rooms feature king beds, flat screen TVs, private seaview balconies. Penthouse rooms & suites feature separate seating areas, 4-post beds and large 48" TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Baan Bophut Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing