We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ibis Samui Bophut(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$40
$30
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandara Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$102
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melati Beach Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$148
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Briza Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterfront(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$66
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$444
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$141
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Dance Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$145
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
193
86
36
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
86
36
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft roomfisherman's villagecontinental breakfastthe ground floorthe penthousenice small poolquiet endsmall hotelthai staffwalking streeta couple of minutes walkbophut beachnight marketboutique hotelsome tlcbars and restaurantsquiet location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 337 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our family (teenage boys 13&15) stayed for 2 nights in rooms 7 &8 as the family room was booked. we were on the first floor with beach views and really enjoyed the good service, clean big rooms and relaxed atmosphere. Good food and a cocktail bar on the beach added to the stay. fisherman's village was a lively place at night and we really enjoyed the Thai food at The Hut near the hotel but book during the day as it is popular. we also hired a car for the day and had a trip around the island seeing a few other places such as the Buddha, nearby Wat and a few other hotels such as the jungle club which had amazing views. nikki Beach was worth a beer to see the DJ in the pool.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank LM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

clean and large room, friendly and helpful staffs, good view from any room, small but good swimming pool. There are a few small cons which I don't care. A beach bar like its neighbour "Waterfront" will make the hotel even more attractive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K_Gon_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My fiancé proposed to me at this hotel! Suffice to say it is best for couples, there's only 8 rooms and I think 7 of them just sleep 2. We love Fisherman's Village, it's the only place to be on Koh Samui. We also wanted somewhere to relax and unwind so we chose the hotel based on that and the reviews on trip advisor.

Both the view from the room and the location really delivered. We requested to stay on the ground floor so we could have direct beach access and were so glad we did! The sun lounger chairs on the veranda were soo comfy, it was bliss! As was the pool which was very clean and right next to our room. On more occasions than one we jumped in before even entering the room, it was a perfect way to cool off after a typically steamy Koh Samui evening. As I said location was awesome, 5 minutes away from the centre of Bo Phut/Fishermans Village with dozens of beachside restaurants and market shopping. Be sure to visit on a Friday night, the night market is amazing and set up in both directions on the street right in front of the hotel!

We did have a few small issues: 1. The bed was ok for the first few nights but on our 6th and 7th night we realised it was a bit too hard and our backs became quite sore. 2. The thermostat in the air conditioning froze a few times and it stopped working properly as a result. Koh Samui can be unbearably hot and humid right throughout the night, so unfortunately we had a few uncomfortable sleeps :( 3. The restaurant was pretty average, but this isn't a huge problem as there are plenty of other options right up the road. Try Karma for brekky, we loved it - awesome coffee! Overall we had a really lovely stay and I would consider returning, maybe for 3 or 4 days instead of a full week. The issues we did have were so slight they weren't really worth mentioning to the hotel staff, I just wanted to express them in case they are deal breakers for some. If these things don't bother you though I am sure you will have a magnificent stay!

Stayed: December 2012
1  Thank Brigitta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had originally booked into another hotel in Fishermans Village but it was filthy and we decided to move. Baan Bophut was full for our first 2 nights but fortunately we were able to spend 5 nights of our 7 in the hotel, and we can't thank John enough for being so helpful, even down to allowing us to use the hotel facilities the day before our room was ready.
Our room was the loft room and was huge, and sea facing and the hotel itself was lovely, very relaxing and we enjoyed our time there so much we would not hesitate to return, in fact I'm sure we will.
The location is perfect, on by far the best part of the beach as it is totally peaceful and if it is relaxation you are looking for you will find it here.
We had a fantastic week, thanks to staff at Baan Bophut.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing so no problem
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seniorslats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I travelled with 2 friends and we stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. The rooms were huge, very clean and decorated nicely. The hotel is situated right in the village and facing the sea. Whilst the water at the beach is not the best in Samui, it's still lovely to look at from your balcony, or from the swimming pool which is sparking clean and was a lovely cooling temperature. Breakfast and other food ordered from the kitchen was also very nice.

Having said the above, it really was the fantastic staff that made this hotel stand out as a top choice. They were so friendly and couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was comfortable. My friend arrived with an injury from a previous hotel and management showed more concern and offered more help than the hotel where the accident took place. One afternoon when there were no other guests around, they allowed us to hook our iPhone up to their stereo system so we could enjoy our music whilst sipping on some nice cocktails and enjoyed a swim and chat.

The Friday night street market is definitely a highlight. I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning one day in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews