We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Karma Samui -gorgeous”
Review of Kanda Residences

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kanda Residences
Ranked #62 of 184 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2009

My boyfriend and I were lucky enough to be welcomed to Karma Samui! From arrival to departure the team at Karma were absolutely fabulous. The resort manager, Mark is a fellow Australian and very welcoming, everything you would expect from a brilliant hotel manager. After having an unpleasant stay in another resort prior to coming to Karma, he went out of his way to help us out by arranging our stay at such short notice, and during peak season(new years). The rooms were gorgeous, we had a 3 bedroom pool villa, complete with full kitchen, laundry, and of course our lovely pool. The grounds itself were lovely, and from memory I think there were 3 other pools around the resort also. As we were there NYE we had the gala dinner which was prepared for by their Italian chef, and let me just say it was everything we'd hoped for and more- absolutely divine! Each meal we had there was fabulous.
Michael the front of house manager was so accomodating, suggesting great things for us to see and do, and places to, of course eat at! We had the most lovely lunch, garlic pepper prawns-yum! A place frequented by locals for the fresh seafood! Cant wait to go back for them again...
Each night our rooms were turned down with a sweet gift and note of suggestions for the prior day according to the weather forecast. Every little detail was taken care of, including the staff who would always greet us by name.
V nice resort, would be just as fabulous with a group of people or family, specially as the option to be self sufficient in your villa is also there. Not the kind of atmosphere if u want to party all day and night as the beach area is quite secluded. The area was fabulous tho, not even a 10 min drive to Chaweng which was great also, an area we liked to visit for drinks n dinners.
Loved the library- a modern hotel in Chaweng, we had dinner there on the deck-beachside, yum food and a great change from the "typical" resorts
We look forward to our return to Karma

2  Thank alisarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for Kanda Residences
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 267 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank DontDieWondering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2008

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank rothsberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ustaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank sohilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2008

Stayed: December 2007
3  Thank Joey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2008

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank aussiefarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
1.2 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#6 of 103 in Chaweng
893 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
791 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
2.8 mi away
Six Senses Samui
Six Senses Samui
#17 of 184 in Bophut
930 reviews
3.7 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanda Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanda Residences

Address: 80/32 Moo 5, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Karma Samui)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#40 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#43 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: $250 - $835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kanda Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally-located, elegant, ocean-facing, over-sized pool villa retreat. Five minutes from both Koh Samui International Airport and Chaweng Beach. Choose from One to Three bedroom villas with minimum size of 400 square metres. Grand living area, private swimming pool, outdoor terrace and Thai-style sala (pavilion).Home to "Rock Pool" the iconic beachfront restaurant. Asian Wellness Centre with certified Wat Po Thai Massage therapist, Reiki treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Prestigia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Kanda Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karma Samui Hotel Koh Samui
Karma Samui Koh
Kanda Residences Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing