We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kanda Residences
Nearby Hotels
Bo Phut Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$199
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$136
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Peace Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$208
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$221
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$264
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tongsai Bay(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$489
$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$153
$118
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Poppies Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$220
$211
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$370
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $426/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
214
51
21
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
51
21
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrockpool restaurantbedroom villaprivate poolthree bedroomfull kitchenwellness centrewashing machine and dryerseparate buildinglaundry roomthrough luxury escapeschef lisavilla numberawesome villamain living areacooking classchaweng beachsea view
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 299 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I have just returned from a 5 day trip to kanda and wish I was still there. The villas are excellent all with their own private dip pools. For serious swimmers there is a large pool close to the restaurant and for children there is also a children's pool close to the beach. The villas and communal areas are all well maintained and it is a very quiet resort. For those wanting bars, nightlife and a variety of restaurants Chewang is only 5-10 mins away. The on site restaurant Rockpool is excellent with amazing views. It serves both western and Asian food and even has happy hour which we often went to whilst sitting watching the sun go down. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff and the Chef, Chris even offered to make a special dish for us with the fish he had brought for the Sunday buffet. I didn't use the spa this time but did use the on site gym which is quite basic but has a treadmill, cross trainer and multi gym as well as free weights. There is a beach you can walk down to but it is coarse sand and quite rocky at one end. If it's sandy beaches you are after there are miles and mile of these close by. Overall this is a fantastic resort and one I can highly recommend. It offers comfort, privacy and peace with noise and nightlife nearby in Chewang if you fancy this too. I have stayed at 2 other resorts on Samui and when I return I will definitely return to Kanda

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KandaResidences, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for you nice feedback.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Kanda Residences and that you appreciated the great location, our nice staff, the tasty special dishes as well our spacious rooms.

Your comments are very valuable to us and are critical motivation for all of our team.
We will pass your compliments to our employees.

And we will update our program in the near future and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes
From Kanda Residences team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed at Kanda Residences for a week at Villa 28 with family and loved almost everything about it...almost!

The Pros:

1. Staff extremely friendly, helpful and courteous.
2. Services adjustable to our needs.
3. Services were prompt and quick.
4. The Views from each of the Villas of the Gulf of Thailand (Pacific) are fantastic.
5. The Villas interior and exteriors are clean, maintained and have a very aesthetic appeal to it.
6. The Kitchen in the villa was fully equipped and this was the main reason we selected this residence-styled resort as cooking smaller meals for the children were comfortable.
7. The in-villa pool was a good size and about 5 feet deep with steps to enter and an elevated seat (3 feet) on one side. The pool was well maintained daily.
8. Very safety conscious, as the resort child-proofed the in-villa pool for us with wooden fencing (2.5 feet high) on the border of the pool facing the villa, especially as we had small children. Never have I seen this in any of the resorts we have stayed at with pool villas in other destinations of the world.
9. Housekeeping is very good and will attend to you as soon as possible.
10. The bedrooms and bathrooms were strikingly charming and the view from these were picturesque.
11. The Chef would cater to our personal needs (lunch, dinner, etc.)
12. The Spa treatments were excellent and very relaxing, with many on offer (buy 1 get another free) and some treatments were free, which includes few for children.
13. Provided us a lot of discounts/offers on transfers to/fro airport and sites on Koh Samui.
14. The resort Cars/SUVs used are clean and maintained well and the drivers, drive cautiously on Samui's roads.
15. Chaweng which has all the big restaurants and the Central Festival Mall (inhouses a supermarket) is just a 15 minute drive away (south west)
16. Koh Samui Airport is only 2 Km away and hence accessible in 5 minutes by car. Note that despite this you will rarely hear the sound of the jets taking off as there is a small hill (elevation 150 meters) in-between.

Few Cons though otherwise this resort would be impeccable:

1. The Villa configuration/layout is such that each room is separated from each other as different units within the villa compound and hence if you are a family with small children you would need to consider this.
2. During the time from May-October (Rainy and Partly Rainy season), there are a lot of mosquitoes and hence you will require a lot of repellents (lotions, liquid electric repellent, coils, etc. which the resort will provide free of cost) as the pest control is done only once a month. Recommend that the eco-friendly pest control is done more often (2-3 times a week) during the rainy season.
3. The breakfast served at the restaurant (or in the room) does not have much variety.
4. The private beach was not sandy and the sand is coarse and rocky. But if you wish for a fine sandy beach Chaweng beach is only a 15 minute drive away. They provide a free shuttle once a day.

But these are only minor as compared to the pros and the resort staff will do all possible to make your stay comfortable.

Overall a fantastic resort and possibly the best residence-styled resort on Koh Samui!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with family and have small children, choose a villa with closer bedrooms units or if you could manage in a single large bedroom, that would be a better option.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Lionel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KandaResidences, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for posting a fabulous review of your recent stay with us and for highlighting our staff on Tripadvisor. That means a huge value for all of them and they will be encouraged by your kind remarks.
I am extremely happy to note that you enjoyed your time with us and I appreciate your kind words regarding our food,service,rooms and of course private pool villa.
We will pass on your comments to our staff.

We appreciate your comments and feedback and currently look into an improvement of our property.

And also your comment will be visible after our approval.

We looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your kids back in the near future.

Best wishes
From Kanda Residences team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Had a wonderful stay and didn't want to leave. The villa was lovely and huge with a separate living area and kitchen and a private pool with lovely views overlooking the bay. I think probably the largest pool villa that I have stayed in Thailand so excellent value and great for families, groups of friends, honeymooners and couples. It was very peaceful and nice to be away from all the crowds in Chaweng..yet only a 5 minute drive away should you want to go in for shopping. The Rockpool restaurant was excellent - beautifully presented food and very tasty. The Chef Chris was very helpful and passionate about his food. I would say one of the best dining experiences that I have had on Samui ( have been many times). The setting and views were lovely too. Staff were all very helpful and courteous at all times and couldn't do enough to help. The manager Liz and the reception manager Nicky were lovely and very helpful also. I had a massage in my villa which was excellent and one of the best that I have had in Thailand. I would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: all the villas share a similar view..the ones on the beach were amazing!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisalush27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KandaResidences, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your support and staying with us at Kanda Residences. We very much appreciate your positive feedback on our pool villa resort and very happy to hear that we met your expectations.

Your comments are very valuable to us and are critical motivation for all of our team.
We were also very pleased to read your comments about the friendly and helpful staff in our hotel. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees.

We will pass on your comments to our staff.

And we will update our programme in the near future and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes
From Kanda Residences team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Loved our stay at the villa! Staff and facilities were excellent. Views were amazing. Food and drink were reasonable price, great tasting and the Rock Pool has the most amazing views. The actual villa had a good sized private pool and great size of rooms and decor. This place made the holiday fantastic! The private beach was not sandy but this did not matter, as the views were amazing and it was nice for a early evening walk. Hotel staff catered for our day trips and anytime we needed a taxi. Would recommend having the buffet breakfast in your deal, sometimes had two breakfast meals in one morning!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Preeti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KandaResidences, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for spending your time to comment on your recent stay.

We are very glad to see, that you remark our hotel, the food offer and the perfect location around. We were also very pleased to read your comments about the friendly and helpful staff in our hotel. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees.

we looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes
From Kanda Residences team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Myself and my wife stayed in Villa 14 at Kanda Residences for eight nights at the beginning of February. It was one of the best holidays we have ever had.

Kanda Residences is just minutes from the airport in Koh Samui, and the resort picked us up and brought us straight to the villa. The villa had been prepared beautifully with flower petals strewn around the main bedroom and the bathroom.

The villa consists of three large bedrooms all of which are en-suite. These a an infinity pool at the heart of the villa, with the large, open plan kitchen/dining room/living room.

The resort was quiet at that time of the year and was the perfect location to relax and recharge. The staff at the resort were so helpful, from helping us to book cars and trips to providing information about places to eat.

We ate at the Rock Pool restaurant several times for breakfast and dinner, and the food was excellent and staff very helpful throughout. The restaurant is right on the water and is the perfect location for cocktails as the sun sets.

Kanda has a communal pool and its own private beach but with our own private pool in Villa 14 with an incredible view over the seas around Thailand, it was the hard to leave.

Just minutes from Chaweng Beach, this is the perfect location to explore Koh Samui but with everything you need on hand in Kanda, it was very hard to take ourselves away from Villa 14.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KandaResidences, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for your good feedback.
I really appreciate hearing about your experiences. We are more than happy to hear that we met your expectations.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your time with us and I appreciate your kind words regarding our food, service, rooms, locations and of course private pool villa!
We will pass on your comments to our staff.

And we will update our programme in the near future and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes
From Kanda Residences team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews