We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tango Luxe Beach Villa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$218
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
$358
$271
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$207
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$490
$421
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bo Phut Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$232
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$157
$113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$185
$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tongsai Bay(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$561
$274
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melati Beach Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$553
$455
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
226
55
21
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
55
21
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrockpool restaurantbedroom villaprivate poolwellness centrefull kitchenwashing machine and dryerseparate buildingluxury escapeschef lisavilla numbercooking classmain bedroomawesome villachaweng beachliving areasea viewspecial mention must go
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 315 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

wow... my family and I have just returned from a really fantastic break at the Kanda Residences, the villas really are huge - you could easily live there full time (and some very lucky people do.) The facilities within the villa are great, we especially loved the outdoor area which was very private and included a large pool, sala (where my wife had superb massages each day) and a couple of comfy sunloungers - we loved the fact that you could open up the lounge area fully so that it became part of the outdoor space as well.

The food was excellent and service was friendly at all times, we never had any language issues which was a first during our trip to Thailand.

The location was great for us as it is very peacefull and only 5 minutes by taxi into the mayhem of Chaweng beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank garethal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanda R, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you very much for your feedback about your positive experience in our pool villa resort.
As you know, we just rebranded our property, so your comments are very valuable for us and is a big motivator for all our employees.
Again, Thank you for your kind words, and we all hope to welcome you back to Kanda Residences soon 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Karma Samui : Thailand. Courtesy car from airport which is only a short distance away.
Been on many vacations but this has been the best accommodation so far......we had another 2 bedrooms within the villa grounds which was not used as we were only on holiday by ourselves. ( an opportunity missed by family members :O) )
Food at resort is of a very high standard but we preferred the `cheaper` option and ate elsewhere`s on most occasions....across the road @ the coffee house was a favourite `stop on occasions` for a breakfast / snack cake etc :O) The resort beach was of a very poor quality/cleanliness but plenty of others to go to, close to hand and the `songtels` was a very popular mode of transport by us :O) You can be as adventurous as you like or totally `chill out`...the choice is yours, either way, you will not be disappointed :O)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrandadScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Karma Samui. The villas are modern and luxurious, and the resort is very peaceful - you almost feel like the only people there. Ideal spot to relax and unwind. We also enjoyed the Sunday brunch at the Rockpool restuarant.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Jenny212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Jenny212

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind comments on Trip Advisor.

It is expressions such as yours that make the Karma Samui teams efforts are all worth while

We hope to have the opportunity of looking after you again in the not too distant future

Once more thank you for your kind words

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

i loved this hotel . perfect stay at karma samui. i wish though ive stayed at the houses right on the beach itself . but all were booked out. so i opted to book the ones further back. was a bit hectec getting to the shore but when u do its really worth it. i love the scene , the view , the service was also nice. weve rented a buggy to tour around me and my friends. they gave us a 3 bedroom when we asked only for 2. asking us politley not to use it. we were a group of 4. since the door wasnt locked we did not act politley and used it lol. but all in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 80lzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Sultan Qs

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind comments on Trip Advisor.

It is expressions such as yours that make the Karma Samui teams efforts are all worth while

We hope to have the opportunity of looking after you and your party again in the not too distant future

Once more thank you for your kind words

Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at Karma Samui two months ago for a blissful week-long island escape, having chosen the quiter Koh Samui (as opposed to Phuket) for our first-ever visit to Thailand. Situated to the north just outside the hustle and bustle of Chaweng town, this pool-villa resort, steeply sloped against a hill, was everything and more than we had anticipated. Chaweng Town with its 6km long beach and numerous shops is but a 10 minute ride away by novel converted truck-taxi (50 baht p.p. a ride). Our magnificent all en-suite 3-bedroom pool villa (no 18) was ideally positioned halfway down to the little resort beach and lovely pool area, making access to the lobby at the top not too much of a climb.

The resort tranquillity and island ambience is complemented with beautifully lush, manicured gardens throughout. Our über-spacious villa (465 sq.m!) was in impeccable condition and truly fit for a king: spread over three separate pavilions (one of them comprising the master bedroom wing) around a sparkling pool with sala and huge lovely garden. Attention to luxurious detail, typically with Thai touches, in all of the villa amenities, furnishings and appointments really impressed us. Villa service twice daily, always unobtrusive, included a turndown service. Extremely friendly English-speaking front office staff was always ready to help with any type of information - and assistance, like offering without fail a golf cart ride down to our villa. The only very minor problem we encountered was our villa lounge telephone that would not dial internationally, and a somewhat erratic Internet connectivity in the business centre - but hey, who cares if you are on an island escape?

The resort restaurant, Rockpool, deserves a special mention. Beautifully positioned at seaside and stylish, the deck extends right over the soft waves below. We enjoyed two lovely romantic lantern-lit dinners on the deck. Highly acclaimed chef Martin Selby's food and his presentation thereof, is simply gourmet. The menu bears as good a variety you will find anywhere on the island - for fine dining and leisure bites, with bar menu and island cocktails to match.

Karma Samui for us, made for a Thai paradise holiday. We will recommend this charming and luxurious resort to anyone who enjoys laid-back island luxury and serenity. The resort deserves its status as member of the prestigious "Leading Small Hotels of the World".

Room Tip: Chosoe a room in the middle of the resort against the slope to gain easy access to both the restaurant, pool and beach area, as well as the lobby at the top
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndreLombard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear AndreLombard

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind comments on Trip Advisor.

It is expressions such as yours that make the Karma Samui teams efforts are all worth while

I must apologise for the erratic communications services you experienced during your stay, which unfortunately can be a little slow and unreliable sometimes

We hope to have the opportunity of looking after you again in the not too distant future

Once more thank you for your kind words

Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews