We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kanda Residences
Nearby Hotels
$679
$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$135
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$89
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$153
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$111
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$196
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bo Phut Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
$192
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hansar Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$173
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tongsai Bay(Bophut)
$433
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
211
51
21
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
51
21
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrockpool restaurantbedroom villaprivate poolthree bedroomwellness centrefull kitchenwashing machine and dryerlaundry roomthrough luxury escapesvilla numberawesome villamain bedroomcooking classliving areachaweng beachsea viewcomplete privacy
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 296 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Beautifully designed villas with fully equipped kitchens and private pools (not full scale but large enough for the whole family to have fun in). A gorgeous main pool. Club house for kids with Karma staff supervising. Good (and not too expensive) room service if cooking is not on the cards. Very friendly staff -- although that is true most places in Thailand (the Thai are incredibly hospitable). Easy access to happening beaches. Parking for a rented car if needed (I would recommend renting a car -- Samui is easy enough to drive around and find parking in). Free shuttle service to a nearby yoga sanctuary if you require. What is not to love about Karma Samui? Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayaHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear MayaHK

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind comments on Trip Advisor.

It is expressions such as yours that make the Karma Samui teams efforts are all worth while

We hope to have the opportunity of looking after you again in the not too distant future

Once more thank you for your kind words

Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

From the time we were greeted at Koh Samui airport we were treated to the most fantastic time at Karma Samui!
As soon as we stepped into the pick up vehicle at the airport we were presented with cold towels and cold bottled water for our trip to Karma. We were only 3-5 mins away!! Our check in on arrival at Karma was easy (and quick). We were taken to our villa by buggy, our luggage followed not long after. As we walked into our villa , we couldn’t believe it. It was perfect! We were all like little kids, checking everything out and the only words spoken for quite a while were “Wow, this is amazing!! This is ours??” We encountered the 7 course Fine Dining feast (we happened to be in Samui for the Fine Dining Festival 2012). Rockpool being one of the resorts participating. Reception organised the booking with ease sending a buggy to take us down to the restaurant (we could have easily walked but what a novelty!). Wow..the restaurant setting was awesome, jutting out over the rocky beach, gentle waves lapping the beach and a cool breeze. I have to say the setting was awesome but the culinary delight (food)... was exceptional, the best we have ever had the pleasure of putting to our lips! At the end of our feast the buggy motored us home. Through the days we would laze around our private pool, head to the main infinity pool and beach, past the ‘little’ pool and back to try all the different exotic Karma cocktails. The hardest part of our day was which pool did we want to laze around & was it time for beach/pool & cocktail?! 2nd hardest was leaving the pool & cocktails to get ready for Fisherman village or Chaweng! We did venture out occasionally. Reception organised motorbikes for us, bikes dropped off & picked up from reception (very reasonably priced too!) but we couldn’t wait to get back to our little villa (it wasn’t little, it was HUGE!). Villa rooms separated by huge LKD. Excellently appointed. All staff were fantastic, never intruding, never rude and always willing to help. The culinary delight was incredible our whole stay. We couldn't have asked or expected more. The place is just magical. Oh.. what an awesome, fantastic experience. In case you haven’t picked up we have a new word since Karma...AWESOME

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BabyNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear BabyNomads

Sorry about the delay in this response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind comments on Trip Advisor.

It is expressions such as yours that make the Karma Samui teams efforts are all worth while

We hope to have the opportunity of looking after you again in the not too distant future

Once more thank you for your kind words

Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Picturesque views, beautiful villas and pools. Attention to detail and warm service. Excellent parties! Food is delish!

Perfect, would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimKiati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dera KimKiati

Sorry about the delay in this response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind comments on Trip Advisor.

It is expressions such as yours that make the Karma Samui teams efforts are all worth while

We hope to have the opportunity of looking after you again in the not too distant future

Once more thank you for your kind words

Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

It is really a very nice place which you wish to own one. The dining and living area are separated from the bedroom and have a swimming pool in front of the living hall. The main pool have a beautiful seaview, the Spa is a bit small and pricing are much higher then those in town.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear AntDuck

Apologies for the delay in this response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind comments on Trip Advisor.

It is expressions such as yours that make the Karma Samui teams efforts are all worth while

We hope to have the opportunity of looking after you again in the not too distant future

Once more thank you for your kind words

Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The moment I finished the Checkin formalities at the front desk and the Guest Service Team member Pat told me that I was sharing the villa with 2 other people I was in a state of shock but when I went in the villa I was pleasantly surprised.

Our villa had a common living and dining area and the pool which was shared among 3 families. We had a private bedroom and there was a Master bedroom on the first floor whereas my bedroom was on the ground floor. All my concerns of privacy were vanished and evaporated.

Its a wonderful property by the Choeng Moen Beach which is very close to the airport as well as Chaweng Beach. I didn't want to stay in an area full of night clubs, restaurants and buzzing with activity and this was the perfect location. I could spend some time in peace and quite here and to shopping, dine and drink I took a short drive to Chaweng Beach which was like 10 minutes drive.

The property is fantastic. Rockpool their restaurant and bar by the sea is must be place. The TV was subscribed to channels that showed good English movies. The staff is the highlight of the property. Very hospitable and helpful staff who helped me with almost every little thing possible.

The only hitch if I was forced to write about them would be that their Wi Fi doesn't work well inside the bedroom but works relatively better in the Living and Dining area.

Overall a wonderful experience with them and I would recommend this resort to everyone who is visiting Samui especially those with the family.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ronniethedevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear ronniethedevil

Apologies for my late response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind comments on Trip Advisor.

It is expressions such as yours that make the Karma Samui teams efforts are all worth while

the internet can be a little slow here if you're used to a more hi-tec environment, my apologies for any inconvenience that might have caused

We hope to have the opportunity of looking after you again in the not too distant future

Once more thank you for your kind words

Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews