We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
12
16
11
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
16
11
6
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 51 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Good location, right by the Fisherman Village. We went on Friday, Bophut walking street started right outside the hotel, which was great for food and drinks.
The hotel itself was not that nice, a bit pricey for 1,000 Baht and still have cold shower! And it could do with shower curtain as water was just everywhere in the bathroom. We stayed in B7, old pillows but the bed was ok.
Staff were friendly.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mint D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for 3.5 days in room B7 - A/C, fan, free wifi, tv, balcony of pool view, minibar - 2 free water daily, safe, towels, cold shower (i think it's just our room..), shampoo, conditioner, body gel provided.

For what we're getting, Carpe Diem is very affordable and great value located in Fisherman's Village. They have a swimming pool which I thought didn't look too bad and a restaurant.

Wifi is reliable and bed is comfy. A/C plus fan was a bonus and the room is spacious. Balcony isn't as private as the neighbours can see you from both side. Bed and pillow was comfy and not noisy area. Bathroom is big too.

Tip: Stay there during Friday because every Friday night there's a night market right infront!

I would stay here again :-)

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okmumyesok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Carpe diem has very unusual style, rooms and all the interioir designed in an unexpected manner. And look good and impressive.

This hotel has wonderful location in Bo Phut fisherman's village, not far from the Pier restaurant.

Staff speaks strange language except of the one girl at the reception. It is impossible to get any cooperation in the evening, because the guy who sits in the restaurant doesn't speak.

All the equipment looks pretty old and weary and dirty.

The biggest disappointment for me personally was that despite we had our breakfast included it was impossible to get it.

The whole restaurant was empty except a group of friendly people from China who went to the kitchen and made breakfast for themselves.

May be this is some sort of a neat experience for the guests but was unprepared for this and had to look for breakfast somewhere else.

The amount paid for breakfast wasn't reimbursed after a couple of my requests. I decided to seize the argument.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kovalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

This hotel was located on a quieter side of Kho Samui, something that kind of looked like a small fisherman's village. It is a relatively small hotel, with maybe around 30 rooms. Some ground floor rooms have their own little pool out front. The rooms are very spare, with stylish concrete floors and nothing on the walls. The bed was very confortable, the bathroom large with a warm(ish) shower. As is common in thailand, the shower didnt have a stall, it was just a on the wall in tha bathroom and we got everything incl. the toilet paper wet! The balcony is very pleasant. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful (incl. getting us Full moon party passes and wlaking us to the full moon party boats). Breakfast was delicious. I would definitely recommend it if you want to stay away from the noise andparty scene of Koh Samui. Note that the beach there isnt very nice, and you're better off taking a taxi to Koh Samui Marina.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anneceline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I am presuming the hotel was once really nice but the pool is not nice to lie around. It is old, no shade and only a few beds with no cushions. The breakie is nice but takes a long time to come out as onyl 1 man is cooking. It says it has a restaurant but it does not, only open for breakfast for guests. Nice area of Bophut. Rooms looking old and the little dip pools in some of the villa rooms are old with cracked tiles. We did not use ours once.

Room tip: lower floors the best as they have a private dip pool - though not very nice to sit in
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SophieS360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews