We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Time at the Waterfront”
Review of The Waterfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Waterfront
Ranked #20 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2007

I stayed at the Waterfront with my girlfriend and her two children for two weeks in July and we had such a great time. Robin, Sue, Michael and all the staff made us all feel so at home and the relaxed atmosphere was such a joy. The food at the hotel was great and the location just perfect as Boput has something for everyone. I could not recommend this hotel more, especially for families. Only the other day my girlfriends six year old son commented on how much he enjoyed his holiday at the Waterfront, now if that isn't a good review I don't know what is!! Thanks again Robin and Sue, I'm sure we will return sooner or later and sorry for taking so long to write a review! All the best

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank benelsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

847 - 853 of 995 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2007

When we arrived at Koh Samui airport to a raft of Thai people all trying to get your attention, we were immediately greeted by the friendly face of Robin, the owner.

Robin took us on a tour of the village, pointing out all the restaurants and bars and then we arrived at the Waterfront. The welcome drink was extremely welcome at this point and you have the luxury of filling out the arrival form whilst enjoying an ice cold Singha.

The Waterfront is small, but this makes the place so friendly, very personal and you could meet lots of friends here if you stayed for a week. The rooms are really cute and very clean. You just couldn't fault it.

We didn't have great weather when we went. Apparently November can be a bit unpredictable but we still made the most of it.

We then went to Koh Tao and originally planned to stay for 8 days but there really isn't anything to do unless you are into diving. Just a day trip would suffice. We cut this short and headed back to the Waterfront for our last night. Make sure you try Billabongs where the ex pats are really friendly and they do some lovely food. (Hi John and Steve!)

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EmGeeCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2007

We chose this hotel based on its Trip Advisor reviews, and we were very happy with the choice!

From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel at home by Robin and Sue and all their staff. The bungalows were really clean and comfortable, and situated on a very pretty (but unfortunately stony!) beach. The breakfast, and all food available at the Waterfront, is really good. The pool and bar area beside it are lovely. There is also free internet access at the hotel, which is a great touch.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Waterfront, and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biothac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2007

My Girlfriend and I stayed at the waterfront for 3 nights at the begining of october. We were met at the airport by Robin the owner and given a tour of the village before arriving at The Waterfront for our complimentary drink.
The bungalows and communal areas are all uptogether and the setting was lovely. We enjoyed the pool which although small was ideal to cool off in. The breakfast was good and cooked fresh and was the only place we stayed that had proper tea and coffee.
The bungalows were well cleaned and had everything we needed including a fan as well as air con which was nice. The rooms were a little smaller than everywhere else we stayed in Thailand but not so small as to cause a problem.
Bophut is the best place we visited in Thailand, Simply excellent in every pespect.
The service proveded by everyone at The Waterfront was second to none!

A big thanks to Robin and Sue

From

Robin and Sandeep

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roberdobdobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2007

I will be returning here as soon as I can and there can be no better recommendation than that!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank George17England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2007

It is difficult to add any more praise, to what has already been written. Robin, Sue, Michael and all the staff, were very attentive, personal, and accomodating in every respect. The Waterfront is good value, clean, and homely. We are well travelled and would recommend without hestitation the Waterfont. For a relaxing holiday, Bo Phut is an ideal resort, without the noise and glitz of some other resorts. The 14 days we stayed gave us plenty of choice for either local cheap food, or a more Euro-Thai menu. The service and quality was excellent throughout. Thank you to all the Staff at the Waterfront - you deserve your No.1 position.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2007

Uh, its a very nice place to stay, small, relaxed, free internet computer in the lounge, good breakfast, and if you like to have a croissant or bread, just walk about 100 meters and there is a french bakery. Small pool to relax with a bar, but thank god no or not loud music. Beach not so nice to swim, but the place itself is first class. If you like to have nightlife or day fun at the beach, its easy and not expensive to travel by taxi, but if you come home, its just perfect, even with children.
The staff is very caring about the guests, ant the room is cleaned every day.
We will come back, we promise!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank monaxachim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
6.5 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#6 of 51 in Lamai Beach
711 reviews
3.5 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui
6.3 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#4 of 185 in Bophut
1,624 reviews
1.8 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
740 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#3 of 185 in Bophut
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront

Address: 71/2 Moo1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bophut
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: $61 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run, small, select and peaceful, yet only steps away from excellent restaurants, bars and boutiques.All rooms are beachfront and the view of the sea and outlying islands is spectacular. Many guests extend their stay, recommend us to others or return themselves, often to meet other guests who have now become friends. Its like coming home, they say. Lots of little touches to make you feel welcome including free pick-up and free internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Hotel Bophut
Waterfront Hotel Bophut
Waterfront Bophut
The Waterfront Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing