We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$108
View deal
Expedia.com
$98
View deal
FindHotel
$67
View deal
Priceline$94
Hotels.com$98
Hurb$120
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveler rating
626
89
20
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
626
89
20
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 743 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2019

The resort is really nice and cosy. Very clean and kept in good condition. The reception area is welcoming and spacious, the cottages are nice and comfortable (even if they are not very big). However, you find everything you need. The roof the bathroom is open and gives the room as special (tropical) touch.
The restaurant serves really delicious food and the staff is super nice. They are around all the time and offer their help with transfers, restaurant tips or anything else you may need. The contact with the staff is very, very friendly and personal.
The resort has some nice details and funny surprises and nice offers (which I do not like to take away).
However, you should know that there is not so much around the resort, its rather hidden. The beach is small and a bit stony (its not a super sandy as on other beaches).
All in all - perfect choice for a romantic, relaxing stay!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaDanceTeam, Manager at Sea Dance Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Hi Claudia,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and for taking the time to share your experience here, at Sea Dance. It is a real pleasure to read that overall you were very satisfied with the cleanliness as well as the coziness of our resort. In addition, we are delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed the design and tropical touch of our Deluxe Cottages as well as the food served at our restaurant and the kindness of our team.

Thanks a lot for recommending Sea Dance as a perfect choice for a romantic stay, we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again!

Warm regards,

The Sea Dance team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

we spend 12 days there and it was marvelous. The personal is very friendly. The place is wonderfull and very nearby from the city so we could visit a lot of place easily. The restaurant is not so expensive and the bar is well supplied. Perfect for an honeymoon !!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fanny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaDanceTeam, Manager at Sea Dance Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Hi Fanny and Fred,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Sea Dance, we are delighted to hear that you especially enjoyed the hospitality and friendliness of our team members as well as the convenient location of our resort.

It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Warm regards,

The Sea Dance team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Travelled here with my wife & 1 year old boy. Arrived at around 11am in the sweltering heat; as we could not check in yet, we were directed to the restaurant. Within 15 minutes, we were told the room was ready & we could go escape the humidity. The room was ok, i was bummed that there was no bathtub. We unpacked and wanted to head out for a swim but i forgot to pack in any swim shorts. I asked at reception and Poy very kindly lent me their motorbike to ride out to the village to buy a pair.

If you want to go to town, i suggest GRAB. We went out the 1st nite & it was so hot & inconvenient with a 1 year old in tow that we decided to stay in the hotel for the remainder of the trip. Wednesdays are free drinks hour at the pool bar and we opted for the buffet dinner. Food was mediocre. In the evening, Nok entertained us with amazing music; i even had the chance to share the stage with her, Poy & another guest. Immensely fun evening.

We spent many hours in our little private pool. The water was warm making it perfect for the boy. Wifey loved the mango sticky rice which she ordered multiple times & we as a family loved the level of service showered upon us. The staff knew us by name by day 2 and we felt so comfortable and relaxed. Also, the complimentary popsicles served by the poolside are a must-have!

A very heartfelt 'thank you' goes to Poy, Alex & Helen for making this trip such a memorable one. I will always look at my new tattoo and remember the great times in Sea Dance.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaDanceTeam, Manager at Sea Dance Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Hi Charles and Jenna,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and for taking the time to share your experience at Sea Dance. We are delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed our Wednesday evening and it was great fun having you sharing the stage with Nok and Poy. We are nevertheless saddened to hear that we did not meet your expectations with regards to our buffet offering and would, therefore, be grateful if you could perhaps share more information by contacting us personally at: gm@seadanceresort.com

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your private plunge pool and that Jenna loved our sticky rice mango. Lastly, thank you very much for highlighting the genuine hospitality of our team members. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again!

Warm regards,

The SeaDance team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

I loved this place. My husband and I spent 8 nights in a lovely villa with ocean views (villa #3). Our room had a private pool, large bathroom and a very comfy bed. I absolutely loved everything about this place...the amazing view, great food, happy staff and the 'Gin Bar'. We did go on an island tour which was organised through reception but we mainly spent our days relaxing. I did slip on the concrete step going down into the sunken lounge area by our pool because I wasn't paying attention when stepping onto the couch. I ended up on my back on the floor and got a couple of bruises but I was ok. The morning we left it absolutely poured with thunder and lightening and I was hoping our flight would be cancelled :-) 8 days was not long enough for us and we look forward to going back again to this beautiful place.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dgavros
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaDanceTeam, Manager at Sea Dance Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Hi dgavros,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are delighted to hear that overall, you have had a wonderful experience at SeaDance and that you have especially enjoyed your Sea Dance Pool Villa.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,

The SeaDance team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

First, the hotel is a bit off the hustle and bustle of the nearest resort town, contributing to a calmer more tranquil atmosphere. Equally pleasing is its size, big enough to provide all amenities you want during the best part of the year; but at the same time, small enough to provide a personal touch. There are plenty of sun loungers, so you won't need to hog one all day and annoy other holiday makers. The restaurant is great and competitively priced, with an excellent service to make it a memorable experience.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Londonkraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaDanceTeam, Manager at Sea Dance Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Hi Londonkraut,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,

The SeaDance team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews