We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$108
View deal
Expedia.com
$98
View deal
FindHotel
$67
View deal
Priceline$94
Hotels.com$98
Hurb$120
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveler rating
626
89
20
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
626
89
20
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 743 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2019

Good food, good people and very good resort. A quiet and calm place in the outskirts of Chongmon with private beach and very accommodating and helpful staff. We stayed for one week and upgraded to a private pool villa the last 3 nights and stayed in the resort for dinner to experience some very good and well prepared authentic food.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wirenjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaDanceTeam, Manager at Sea Dance Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2019

Dear Trail45242245158

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience of Sea Dance Resort. It is wonderful to hear you enjoys your stay, our restaurant and our team.

Our team here at Sea Dance works very hard to deliver exceptional and personalized service, and we are very happy to read that you had a "Fantastic Stay".

As you mentioned we are in a great location that offers privacy as well as only being a short trip into Chaweng if you feel like a night out. Thank you for your great feedback of our very own Sea Salt restaurant, where we are able to source many of our ingredients from our organic herb garden and Aquaponics tank,, to deliver the best quality and best taste for both our superb Thai menu or tasty western dishes.

From all your friends at Sea Dance thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

This was our most relaxing holiday in 30 years. The entire staff was friendly, cheerful, and went out of their way to meet our needs. Had we known how great it would be, we would have booked two weeks rather than one. The food was top notch and we took advantage of the daily specials and happy hours. Wednesday night was outstanding live entertainment.

The first two days we were at Sea Dance it rained, which was quite a romantic in and of itself. We enjoyed watching the drops ripple in our pool or lounging at the cafe with a coffee.

The only weak spot was the price of the massage. We would liked to have a daily massage, but found it less expensive to catch a taxi into the market for a massage.

After talking with colleagues, Sea Dance is now on the vacation schedule for their next trip.

There is definitely something about being a chain of one, not one of a chain.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 276BrianH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaDanceTeam, Manager at Sea Dance Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Dear Brian,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your stay with us at Sea Dance Resort., and that you found our resort was able to give you the most relaxing holiday you had in 30 years!! Wow thank you!

We are always so pleased to have guests share their holiday and are even more thrilled when their experiences can help other travels decide where to stay, and that you stayed with us! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our entire property, Sea Salt restaurant and our live entertainment.. even better with daily Happy Hours as you mentioned.

Being a "Chain of One" as you mentioned thank you, allows us to cater and personal each guests experience to ensure your holiday is exactly what you need.

Thank you for your feedback as well on our Rain Dance Spa. We do charge slightly more than the outside shops as we truly have one of the best masseuse on the island and you get to enjoy one of the best massages you'll ever have while looking over the ocean. We do offer promotions on our Spa and encourage our guest to book on these days if they are looking less expensive options.

From start to finish we want our guests to feel relaxed and leave feeling rejuvenated and it certainly sounds like you had just that.!

Thank you again for kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sea Dance Team & friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

We LOVED our five night stay at Sea Dance Resort. As most other reviews point out, all the staff here (hello, Lance, Faith, Helen, and John!) is top and in large part makes the resort exceptional. They are incredibly friendly, helpful, and personable, and they go out of their way to get to know each guest and do everything they can to make each person's stay most enjoyable.

The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable, but, really, we didn't spend much time in it!

The resort was set on lovely lush grounds (remember to pack mosquito repellant) and is a nice, manageable size, with plenty of room around the pool and beachfront for all guests. Our boys especially enjoyed ordering burgers and milk shakes from the swim up bar!

The food at the resort was excellent. Be sure to let them know your preferred spice level - having come to Koh Samui from Chiang Mai, our first meal was comparably bland, but each subsequent meal was perfectly spiced after we asked them to bring the heat. Ask for John's fish sauce with chili peppers if you want to add extra heat. Mmmm. The breakfast selection was extensive and delicious.

We loved our onsite massages (six between the four of us)! The cocktail menu was mouthwatering (mango margarita was my go to), and our boys loved taking out the complimentary paddle boards and kayaks.

While we we used our time there mostly to rest and recharge, we did venture to the Friday night market at the Fisherman's Village (highly recommended) and to Muay Thai boxing lessons around the corner, which was quite a workout that my boys (including my husband) loved. Sea Dance's New Year's Eve celebration featured a feast of incredible barbecue and Thai cuisine as well as a fun singer/songwriter and local entertainment (dance and boxing demonstrations). I was beckoned to our room to see something my son rigged to play on his iPad at exactly midnight, but I heard there were also fireworks and champagne on the beach at the stroke of 12 am.

Overall, it was such a memorable stay, and we really hope that we are fortunate enough to return in the future.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cocasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaDanceTeam, Manager at Sea Dance Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Dear Cocasta,

Thank you so kindly for wonderful message to the TA community and sharing your experience with us here at Sea Dance Resort on Koh Samui.


Great to read that you found our resort to be lovey and you thought of our team to be TOP! Coming to Sea Dance are team is always on standby to help ensure you are getting the holiday you deserve. We strive to be on call for our guests to make your time with us here one that you will always remember.

We are pleased to know that your found our Sea Salt restaurant to be "excellent". Our Chef and his team is able to provide amazing organic ingredients that go into some of the finest cuisine you can enjoy while visiting Koh Samui! Whether it be a traditional Thai dish or one of the best burgers on the island, we will have something for everyone.

I am pleased to read that you made use our helpful team and they were able to assist you in discovering all that beautiful Koh Samui has to offer! Service is at the core of Sea Dance and our team will be thrilled to learn how much you appreciated this!

Thank you for choosing Sea Dance Resort as well as ringing in the New Year with us!

We look forward to welcoming your wonderful family back soon and all the best ahead into 2019!

Yours friends,

Sea Dance Team & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

Small and very friendly are my first thoughts about Sea Dance. It is a charming hotel which offers stylish accommodation, great dining, a delightful pool area overlooking a picturesque beach and excellent service.
We booked two rooms and unfortunately arrived in the eye of the storm which battered Southern Thailand. But despite the poor weather we loved our stay.
Accommodations are spacious individual “rondavels” set amongst lush tropical gardens; they are very clean, comfortable and well equipped with features like a fridge, kettle, hairdryer etc. The bathrooms are “outdoor” - with bamboo walls, plants and of course a roof. The whole feeling is Thai with style.
With the rain lashing down we chose to dine in house on our arrival night which became the first of many excellent meals. The menu featured both Asian cuisine and western. And the wait-staff were determined that the storm wouldn’t detract from an enjoyable evening: they found time to chat at every table and were reassuring that all necessary preparations had been made to care for their guests and to protect the infrastructure.
Sadly it took a couple of days before the sun came out but the staff then did a great clean up so that the swimming pool was useable and the beach beds were reinstated. Unfortunately the beach was still being lashed by high waves for days later but the staff cleaned it several times a day to make it attractive even if it remained unusable.
Normally we prefer to dine out but we so enjoyed the restaurant and interchange with the staff that we ate breakfast and one other meal a day. The food was consistently top class and the drinks affordable.
After more than a week’s stay we felt very “at home”.
Sincere thanks to all the Sea Dance team that made it a great stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaDanceTeam, Manager at Sea Dance Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Dear DJHMoulsoe,

What a pleasure it was to receive your review! Thank for you taking time to share with the Trip Adviser followers, you most recent say with us here at Sea Dance Resort.

We are so happy that you had a wonderful vacation with us and felt our property was "Top Class".

All of our staff work together as a team to ensure that you have the best experience possible, so hearing you had such a "great stay" is absolutely wonderful. It is important to us that our guests to be treated no other way but exceptionally. You have many choices where to stay when visiting Samui, and we know this, and that is why our team works hard on delivering personalized service!

Your kind feedback on the team and their efforts during the unexpected storm will be surly shared. It was a real pleasure to help our wonderful guests during this time and for us to do whatever we could to make your holiday memorable.

Thank you and we hope to see you again.


Your friends,

Sea Dance Team & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here over new year for what was supposed to be 6 nights, ended up being 8 because of the very unfortunatel timed storm pakub... But honestly, the silver lining to our horrendous week due to weather was completely made up by this beautiful hotel! You don’t realise from just researching online how much of a intimate, small, friendly hotel it is until you get there. We were welcomed in such a personal friendly way, and throughout our entire trip. Most of the main staff are native English speaking, and those who were not even had fantastic English! Having a private beach that is only accessible to this hotel and 1 other was just amazing, the view was honestly like something from a post card! The hotel rooms were so cute and very eco- aware (I would definitely recommend paying extra for a private pool!) the food and drinks in the Resturant were sooooo good (of course they were quite expensive but you are staying in a luxury hotel and it is Koh Samui which is a fair more expensive than other islands). I would also say this hotel is suitable for any age but better for couples than families. (I’m 22 my partner is 29) My ONLY negative about the hotel is that the location to other nightlife etc isn’t the best. If you’re happy to get taxi’s everywhere then it shouldn’t be a problem but it’s not the kind of hotel where you can just walk out and go for a wander. Just something to consider if location is important to you- But if you are happy to relax by the pool and eat and drink the days away- this place is paradise with the most amazing staff :)
Thank you so much for putting up with us for so long haha and I will be recommending you to anyone who asks in the future. All our best wishes, so nice to meet you all, Holly and Rich x

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Holly1496
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaDanceTeam, Manager at Sea Dance Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Dear Holly & Rich,

Thank you so kindly for message to the TA community and sharing your experience with us here at Sea Dance Resort.

Your kind comments mean so much to the team who work tirelessly to ensure all guests have the very best possible stay, it certainly sounds like you had just that! The weather was definitely not what we usually expect this time of year but we are happy that the team was able to make up for it. Happy to report the beautiful weather has now returned!

Great to read that you found our resort to be lovey and you appreciated our Eco friendliness and how we try to protect the environment with as minimal of an impact we can have on our beautiful island, which also includes our organic ingredients that go into some of the finest cuisine you can enjoy while visiting Samui!

Being located where we are, as you mentioned, guest are able to experience complete rest and relaxing without the "busyness" of Chaweng beach but only a short 7 min taxi if you do feel like hitting up one of the great clubs the area offers..

I am pleased to read that you made use our helpful team and they were able to assist you in discovering all that beautiful Koh Samui has to offer! Service is at the core of Sea Dance and our team will be thrilled to learn how much you appreciated this!

Thank you for choosing Sea Dance Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back someday soon :)

Yours friends,

Sea Dance Team & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews