We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay! Good value hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Samui Backpacker Hotel
Ranked #32 of 218 Specialty Lodging in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Stay! Good value hostel”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

All positives!

Went to Samui Backpacker Hotel with my girlfriend in Jan 2014 as part of out RTW trip. It was clean and owners/staff were really friendly and helpful and the internet connection is more than good enough.

Unlike a lot of places on Kho Samui, the hot water is actually hot!! It has a good social vibe so you'll prob get to know some cool people if you stay there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Phillmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    19
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
11
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I have traveled all over Thailand and this is by far the nicest backpackers hotel i have stayed in. The service and Cleanliness of a big hotel without the price, highly recommended by my mates and myself.

Luke O

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed staying here, unlike any hostel I have ever stayed at, everything very clean and modern, and a very comfy chill out area. Free pool and table tennis is a nice touch aswel, we didn't even leave the hostel for a few nights, great atmosphere.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Was in a great location for when i had to catch the ferry over to Koh Phangan, Was close to all the bars and restaurants in Bangrak which gave a great choice of what to eat and drink.

Friendly atmosphere and the cleanest hostel i have been to in ages/EVER!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
1.0 mi away
2W Beach Hostel
2W Beach Hostel
#15 of 218 in Bophut
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Luna Hostel
Casa Luna Hostel
#8 of 437 in Ko Samui
64 reviews
1.6 mi away
Us Hostel
Us Hostel
#24 of 218 in Bophut
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Ananas Hostel Koh Samui
0.1 mi away
The Nest Samui
The Nest Samui
#3 of 218 in Bophut
134 reviews
2.5 mi away
Backpacker Social Experience
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Backpacker Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Backpacker Hotel

Property: Samui Backpacker Hotel
Address: 76/1 Moo. 4, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 218 Specialty Lodging in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern backpacker hotel offers a cheap but also quality place to stay. It is located in Bangrak which has lots of bars, restaurants and shops. If your thinking of heading to the Full Moon Party we are only a 2 minute walk to the Full Moon Party Pier. Includes free: wifi, air con, hot shower, pool table, table tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Samui Backpacker Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Backpacker Hotel Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing