We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great cheap rooms, wonderful owners”
Review of Mallorca Room

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bophut
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mallorca Room
Ranked #102 of 231 Specialty Lodging in Bophut
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I've stayed at the Mallorca Rooms for almost a week last December, including Christmas. That was my first experience at a "room" in Thailand since before that I have only stayed at hotels/huts/hostels.
The owners, Sylvia and Peter, are wonderful people and create a warm atmosphere. Boy, they even share their fridge and appliances with their guests :) I honestly loved them, even if communication wasn't always very obvious, Sylvia speaking mostly Spanish (but we still managed to chat like girls do about men and go shopping together :)), Peter speaking Spanish and some English. I had a great Christmas party with them, some of the guests and some visitors.
I haven't seen all the rooms (I think there are 8 altogether, but not sure), but you can see mine :) I got this double bed during my stay that you see a picture off. My room was spacious, with a little desk with a chair inside, a small bedtime table, and two small open-shelves units for clothing, a good fan fitted in. The bathroom is basic but good enough - it does seem they have invested money in the rooms, all fittings are new and modern, a simple cold-water shower plug but the floor is kinda skewy so water off the shower gets away quickly down the drain. Outside each room was fitted with a small table and two chairs. VERY clean.
The only thing that was not wonderful were the beds - like in Thailand, too hard. When I got the double bed though I got a real mattress which was real comfy :)
Beach is a short walk out, the BhoPhut main street close by, you don't really need much on a budget and I was actually very surprised I got this quality at their price.

I'm sure I'll visit Koh Samui again and stay there, if only to meet Sylvia and Peter again :)

Sylvia and Peter - all the best for 2014 New Year!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beata D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Solarsoul71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Annika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: ne vous trompez pas il y a un autre guest au fond de l impasse !!Mallorca room est a droite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elbandito22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pien-Bosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
0 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#11 of 103 in Chaweng
2,633 reviews
0 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#5 of 184 in Bophut
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
0 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#9 of 103 in Chaweng
1,979 reviews
0 mi away
Peace Resort
Peace Resort
#32 of 184 in Bophut
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mallorca Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mallorca Room

Address: 90 Moo 1, Bophut beach, Fisherman VIllage | Bo Phut, Koh Samui, Surattani, Thailand, C.P 84320, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 231 Specialty Lodging in Bophut
Price Range: $16 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel 8 double rooms, king size, single with private bath, A / C, fan, free wifi (high speed), in the center of Fisherman village, 20 meters from the beach, 10 minutes from the airport, 5 minutes the nightlife in a quiet family atmosphere and close to the shopping site of bo phut beach, and the price range is from 700 to 1200 bath bath night for 2 people. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mallorca Room Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing