We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Como Resort Koh Samui
Ranked #153 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxation”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This place was perfect. It was quiet and comfortable. The owners Sukanya and Marc are the nicest most accommodating people. Always greeted with a smile and quick to cater to our needs. We will definitely be back soon, they made us feel like family. Thank you two!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pshimada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    9
    5
    7
    8
See reviews for
13
29
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing! Such a secret hidden get away! Get a cano and paddle out to the white sand out at see they are gorgeous, the food is amazing here to and fair priced. And home cooked :) the view from the private beach is also lovely this place is paradise at a low costcost

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldfunkymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had booked two family homes, but we decided to leave again immediately after arrival.

After a friendly welcome by Belgian owner Marc we found out that the houses were in a deplorable state as they were stale, outdated and are absolutely ready for a thorough makeover. The pool is tiny and the resort is located directly on a main road. Marc told us that it was not possible to swim in the sea in the morning. After inspecting the place we decided to leave again.

We visited Thailand and Koh Samui five times and have rented many modest houses in this price range. This resort was a real bummer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Menno71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east england
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed in family bungalow and the facilities are very good, it is clean and the beds are comfortable.
Marc and Dang are very helpful at advising on local attractions and will book good deals.
The beach is quiet and just a few steps from the door. The beach does have quite a few rocks and therefore is not brilliant for swimming but the pool is a bonus. The food is also very good and tasty.
Great place to stay with young children, as there are lots of toys for them to play with

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skit276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights a couple weeks ago and thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Como. Firstly the location is brilliant as it is only a 5 minute drive from the pier for poh phangan ferries. The rooms are basic but has everything you need including aircon. Had a hammock right outside my room - perfect for lazy afternoons chilling... and the sea is only 10 steps from my front door :) The resort pool was right next to our hut and was always inviting and refreshing! nice quiet location, but if you want to head out then fishermans village is 2km away - you can either get a taxi (just wait on the road they will stop for you - should be about 200baht) or you can hire a scooter from the resort for 200 baht per day. I highly recommend the bar at the very end of the beach which has bean bags to chill on. They usually have a fire dancer and the drinks are reasonably priced.
Really enjoyed my beach hut stay at COMO and can not recommend them enough!!!! Thank you :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkadall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swieqi, Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We came here on our second night in koh samui after the awfull experience we had at Bangrak Bungalows. We had a sea view room, cleaned everyday, spacious. There was a bed, a mini fridge, fan and ac, shower room, wardrobe and also the sea at our feet. The resort features a restaurant which is quite cheap and also good, the staff are very friendly and helpful, hammocks, a message place, many toys for kids, and also wifi although it is limited to the restaurant area. If we were to come again to koh samui we would definitely be back to this place. Would definitely recommend.

Only thing i would comment on is the lack of wifi in the rooms, but it wasnt much of an issue since i had a 3g connection.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dproton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

If you are after a good value, quiet, family holiday this is your spot. Nice clean room, just a few meters from a lovely beach. The food was superb and service was friendly. My child enjoyed the laid back family atmosphere, and there where loads of toys for her to play with. We had to leave very early to catch a plane, owner woke up before us and made us coffee and breakfast, at no cost and without us asking her to!
Had a lovely time, thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Big_Red_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.0 mi away
Ban Sabai Big Buddha Retreat & Spa
0.1 mi away
Plumeria Place Residence
Plumeria Place Residence
#135 of 215 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bangrak Beach Club
Bangrak Beach Club
#111 of 215 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Shore Samui
The Shore Samui
#16 of 151 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.1 mi away
Enjoy Beach Hotel
Enjoy Beach Hotel
#6 of 151 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunset Resort Samui
Sunset Resort Samui
#112 of 151 in Bophut
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Como Resort Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Como Resort Koh Samui

Property: Como Resort Koh Samui
Address: 58 Moo 4 | Big Buddha Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Como Resort Koh Samui 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Como Resort Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Como Resort Koh Samui Hotel Bophut
Como Hotel Koh Samui
Como Hotel Chaweng
Como Resort Koh Samui Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing