We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good value beach front bungalows on quiet beach. Great for families!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Como Resort Koh Samui

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Como Resort Koh Samui
Ranked #145 of 186 Hotels in Bophut
north east england
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value beach front bungalows on quiet beach. Great for families!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed in family bungalow and the facilities are very good, it is clean and the beds are comfortable.
Marc and Dang are very helpful at advising on local attractions and will book good deals.
The beach is quiet and just a few steps from the door. The beach does have quite a few rocks and therefore is not brilliant for swimming but the pool is a bonus. The food is also very good and tasty.
Great place to stay with young children, as there are lots of toys for them to play with

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skit276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    9
    5
    7
    8
See reviews for
13
29
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights a couple weeks ago and thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Como. Firstly the location is brilliant as it is only a 5 minute drive from the pier for poh phangan ferries. The rooms are basic but has everything you need including aircon. Had a hammock right outside my room - perfect for lazy afternoons chilling... and the sea is only 10 steps from my front door :) The resort pool was right next to our hut and was always inviting and refreshing! nice quiet location, but if you want to head out then fishermans village is 2km away - you can either get a taxi (just wait on the road they will stop for you - should be about 200baht) or you can hire a scooter from the resort for 200 baht per day. I highly recommend the bar at the very end of the beach which has bean bags to chill on. They usually have a fire dancer and the drinks are reasonably priced.
Really enjoyed my beach hut stay at COMO and can not recommend them enough!!!! Thank you :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkadall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swieqi, Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We came here on our second night in koh samui after the awfull experience we had at Bangrak Bungalows. We had a sea view room, cleaned everyday, spacious. There was a bed, a mini fridge, fan and ac, shower room, wardrobe and also the sea at our feet. The resort features a restaurant which is quite cheap and also good, the staff are very friendly and helpful, hammocks, a message place, many toys for kids, and also wifi although it is limited to the restaurant area. If we were to come again to koh samui we would definitely be back to this place. Would definitely recommend.

Only thing i would comment on is the lack of wifi in the rooms, but it wasnt much of an issue since i had a 3g connection.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dproton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

If you are after a good value, quiet, family holiday this is your spot. Nice clean room, just a few meters from a lovely beach. The food was superb and service was friendly. My child enjoyed the laid back family atmosphere, and there where loads of toys for her to play with. We had to leave very early to catch a plane, owner woke up before us and made us coffee and breakfast, at no cost and without us asking her to!
Had a lovely time, thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Big_Red_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I like to stay in small family owned properties, however, If only the owners Marc and Dang could renovate their beach front Bungalows or drop the price commensurate with the condition of the bungalows. I had no problem with the beach and the swimming, when the tide was in. In late August when we were there, there was an extreme water shortage and water was being bought and tankered in due to the lateness of the monsoon and an ongoing drought. The pace of building of new accommodations in Koh Samui are also depleting the groundwater at a massive pace.
Dang is a fabulous cook and extremely obliging, she is always smiling and very kind. Their very small pool needs more maintenance. There showers and en suites really need an upgrade. Rooms have in room safes, fridges. Wifi at the restaurant/lounging area.
Otherwise a good quiet spot at the end of the beach.

Room Tip: As the rooms are at present, take one of the concrete rooms, definitely not the last one towards the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como_Resort, Owner at Como Resort Koh Samui, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thanks for your remarks.

During your stay, some of our rooms needed indeed an upgrade. This was completed before the start of high season mid December.

And the monsoon finally came, so the water shortage is solved too (normally, it should stay dry from now to end April)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Marc and his family are doing a terrible job within their resort. The place is good, the view from the eating "room" and from the bungalows is amazing, you could have a massage with a sea view near the little pool or on the beach. One kayak and toys for children are complementary, and the food is very good. All the resort is clean ad their isn't a lot of insects. And Marc had a good idea in buying a power generator, contrary to his other competitors like The Scent. And if you want terrific Coktails you could go to The scent and have a drink near their lovely pool without paying the price of the room (quite more expensive).
But, we had to go because of a few little things :
- curtains were not quite obscuring, so we waked up with the sun.
- The flow of water in the bathrooms (we pay for a family bungalow) were insufficient
- rooms are old and need a refurbishment
- the water of the beach is not a water in which you like to swim or in witch you like to walk. It's muddy, like Golf du Morbihan in Britanny. You have to go to a sandbank near the resort with the Kayak.
It's quite the same in Koh Samui except in Lamai where you could run to the water and swim immediately.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraRenaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

A pleasant chill out experience which my thai gf and i enjoyed,totally relaxing with nice sandy beaches and very warm sea about 30 seconds walk :]] The Fishing village market is a must for a drink,food and bargains,free canoe for fun at resort and trips around the island laid on but with a cost not sure it would be cheaper off your own back,played football golf which was a giggle and the elephant trek {30 mins} was a must....enjoy but use in room safe as some comments below might worry you but i had NO problems,pure paradise chok dee

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
1.2 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#72 of 186 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.9 mi away
Samui Mermaid Resort
Samui Mermaid Resort
#121 of 186 in Bophut
3.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
#54 of 186 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#39 of 186 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ban Sabai Big Buddha Retreat & Spa
0.6 mi away
Samui Pier Resort
Samui Pier Resort
#65 of 186 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Como Resort Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Como Resort Koh Samui

Property: Como Resort Koh Samui
Address: 58 Moo 4 | Big Buddha Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Como Resort Koh Samui 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Como Resort Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Como Resort Koh Samui Hotel Bophut
Como Hotel Koh Samui
Como Hotel Chaweng
Como Resort Koh Samui Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing