We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly relaxing & comfortable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Saboey Resort and Villas
Ranked #43 of 184 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed 4 nights at this lovely resort with my wife in April and to conclude it, this is a lovely and nice resort.

The room is clean and big, nicely renovated and comfortable to sleep while the staffs offered very friendly services to us.

In terms of breakfast, it is ok (while the variety is limited but the taste is great, but we could understand as this is rather a unique resort with limited rooms)

The only minus point is that the hotel is located a bit far from Chaweng and Lamai but in general certainly a great resort to be stayed.

Room Tip: Fantastic choice for honeymooners and couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BC Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 515 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2012

My friends and I stayed at this resort for a few nights over the new years eve period so that we could go to the Countdown Party at Koh Phan Ngan for NYE. This resort is situated on a busy, loud road but once you stepped inside it was just so nice and peaceful. The infinity pool is as fun as every one says. The resort opens out right onto the beach and the views were great. Service was great. We stayed in the ocean villa which was just so spacious and beautiful. I did see the inside of one of the Garden villas which wasn't as pretty or spacious but our room was great. Couldn't fault this place. Anytime we needed help, we got service with a smile. Breakfast was included in our deal with Expedia and it was a really well-made breakfast at that. Really enjoyed my stay and on returning to Koh Samui, I wouldn't hesitate to book at Saboey again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Inliferound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel at the end of our Thailand trip and had stayed at some other very nice properties, so our expectations were quite high by this point of the trip. The property itself was quite nice while our "penthouse villa" was just average. It wasn't bad at all, but there was just nothing out of the ordinary. The shower didn't drain well so the entire bathroom flooded with even a short shower. The AC was too cold...we turned the temperature up but it was still too cold and was blowing directly onto the bed. We tried turning it off and it was too hot, so finally had to hang a towel over the vent. The hotel itself isnt in a great location - Bangrak. We had hoped it was close to Boput and it wasn't nearly walking distance so had to hire scooters to get anywhere. Pool area and beach were nice. We spent 2 nights here and that was enough. We had stayed earlier in they stay at a nice Chaweng hotel - glad we had spent the longer portion of our Samui stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brently55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Short & sweet: I'd recommend this resort to anyone. The service was excellent, staff some of the friendliest you could meet and the bed in the villa was the comfiest we've slept in for a long time! Add the beautiful gardens into the equation together with the beach side position and you have a great place to spend your holiday. Thanks very much to Jon and his staff for being so welcoming and making the week so memorable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cliff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

A good resort and we had a pleasant stay. The food was tasty and the service was friendly. The pool area is lovely and the rooms are very nice. Our stay was slightly marred by a lack of air conditioning which we had for over 48 hours from the point we made the hotel staff aware. Although always polite and friendly, we would have anticipated better service in getting the problem fixed. Without windows, the rooms get very hot! Also the loo seat was broken and it would have been nice to have to fixed. But overall v nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 68,394,944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel in early March and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a beach bungalow which was really nice. The bathroom needed a bit of TLC but Jon (the manager) informs us this is on the agenda for this year. The pool and beach front were divine and the lunches were delicious! Breakfast was nice too and whilst next to a main road, did not spoil it at all. The staff were all lovely and very accomodating and polite. The only downside to this hotel (which is not their fault) is the location. We travelled with friends who had booked accomodation in Bophut fishermans village and unfortunately this is about 3km away from there. You could walk it but it would take about 45 mins and not recommended in the dark! Having stayed in Bangkok before we got here we thought taxi's would not be too expensive however they dont put their meters on (despite it being against the law!) and charge you about 350Baht to get to the village so a round trip would cost about £15! I would highly recommend bartering with them though as we got some down to 200Bht and we even took the bus which we got for 150Bht so there are ways around it. I would recommend to start walking and let them beep you as you are then in a better position to haggle! Fisherman village on a friday night is highly recommended!! lots of stalls selling food and clothes and a general good vibe.
Thanks to Jon and his staff for a lovely stay! we would highly reommend it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Beach Villa which was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank katy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

It is very evident that Jonathan the new manager is putting a lot of work in to bring the resort up to scratch after it had been run down. He has the staff behind him and there is a really good "team feel". The staff are very good, helpful and cheerful. We got one of the Penthouse Villas on a good deal from agoda, and the big terrace is perfect for a room service lunch and delightful for a sunset sundowner. Shop around on line to get a good deal.

The chef is good, and we had a room service lunch on the terrace six times in the ten days we stayed, which is a pretty good recommendation! The infinity pool and gardens are delightful.

Koh Samui is more commercial than we expected, but the Saboey was always there to return to for peace and relaxation. I think the management and staff deserve support in what they are doing - this resort is on the way up!

Room Tip: Get a good on line deal for one of the penthouse villas! We paid £90 a night with Agoda for the two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TonyS869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
1.7 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#19 of 184 in Bophut
1,009 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Hotel Ezra Beach Club
10 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Secret Garden Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#82 of 184 in Bophut
390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prana Resort Nandana
Prana Resort Nandana
#8 of 184 in Bophut
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saboey Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saboey Resort and Villas

Address: 51/4 Moo 4 Bangrak Beach | Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bophut
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: $52 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saboey Resort and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saboey is a beautiful, secluded resort, designed to maximize serenity, space and privacy. Nestled amidst lush tropical gardens and landscaped around a double-infinity freshwater pool and Jacuzzi, allowing stunning beach and sea views. A contemporary Asian design, offering 14 spacious villas and 6 suites. Saboey is an intimate retreat, with personalized and attentive service. Indulge with the ultimate in relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Saboey Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saboey Resort And Villas Hotel Bophut
Saboey Hotel Bophut
Saboey Resort Bophut
Saboey Resort And Villas Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing