We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy boutique resort in Koh Samui”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saboey Resort and Villas
Ranked #41 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Shah Alam
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cosy boutique resort in Koh Samui”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

My family and I were there in December 2011 and we had a wonderful 4 nights stay. We had a villa room right next to the pool and overlooking the beach. Kids had a separate villa just behind ours and all of us had a wonderful time spending most of the time at the pool.

Breakfast came with good options and one can order as an ala carte. This resort has only 20 plus rooms in total and making it rather exclusive and private.
This is our second visit since the last one in 2007. The drive to the fisherman village is not to far off (10 mins) and you can find a lot of nice european restaurants there. The hotel staffs are a friendly lot and couple with an English General Manager to ensure that our stay there is a pleasant one.

We will definitely be back again and recommend to those who wants a quite place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pixrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    142
    26
    18
    18
See reviews for
82
270
24
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rungsted, Denmark
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stayed at the Saboey Resort for a weekend during late January 2012 and really loved it. There is no doubt this resort is a rising star. The only thing we diffidently did not like was having to check out - It's this kind of place you never want to leave!!!

The resort is situated right on the calm and beautiful beach of Bangrak (Panoramic view to Big Buddha) with a very nice infinity pool to create that wonderful illusion we all love. It’s not a very big resort which adds to the feeling of exclusivity and you felt very much at home.

At first we were a little nervous about the fact that it was situated right on the busy ring road, but once you got inside it was like stepping into another world and you could not hear the street at all – only the calming sound of the waves. Paradise on earth.

We stayed at one of the 2 beach villa's which was spacious and tasteful decorated – Wonderful and great for privacy.

The staff is ultra-friendly and with a 6 mth old baby then we really appreciated the fact that we could “order” housekeeping when it fitted into her sleeping schedule.

Saboey recently changed management and it’s obvious that this has been a big game changer, but you don’t change everything overnight. (The amenities are maybe not up to the standard of the rest of the resort, and the breakfast was a little disappointing).

But it was obvious that management was putting allot of time and money into improving the resort so I'm pretty sure that when we return next year then thing will be even better.

That said I would highly recommend anyone to go to Saboey, and I have no doubt that the Tripadvisor ratings moving forward will be much more favourable. This leads to my only fear which is that the resort will be “discovered” by the masses and I won’t be able to afford to return...... but I hope this will become my new home in Thailand – just for a few weeks every year :)

Room Tip: Beach Villas are great for privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Von_Raffenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We both stayed here on our honeymoon for 6 days and the service we received was over whelming. We got complementary upgrade to beach villa as Honeymoon gift from the management. That was very kind. Staff made our stay very pleasant and special. They took care of every single minute thing. If you are looking for a quite and serene vacation, saboey is the place. Breakfast menu was decent. We also tried their restaurant: White bar, which was equally good for thai food. Reception staff was quite helpful in choosing our trips around Samui.
Resort ambiance was very pleasant, neat and clean. 7-11 store is just across the street. Bike/Car rental service is on-site.
All in all, Saboey is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Beach villa is ultimate but Garden villa is a practical option with almost equal areas as that of Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhijitbhamre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Top class resort. Beach villas are amazingly huge and very clean! Staff provided first class service. The view was incredible from our villa. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Ho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in November and upgraded to the penthouse suite. It was incredible. The rooms were better than we imagined and the pool was amazing. The staff were excellent and would go out their way to make you feel welcome. The hotel is around a 10 minute walk from the Big Buddha. I would suggest hiring a moped as its very easy to get around. We ate everynight at the fishing village where the restaurants were a little more expensive but a lot nicer than anywhere else in Samui. This was the best hotel we stayed at in terms of value for money. If you want to relax this is the place to go-it's truely AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BumbleBee023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

On our recent trip to Thailand we made the most of our time and travelled between Phuket, Bangkok, Phi Phi Island and Samui. Much to our surprise our cheapest stop over to Samui as well as our shortest was by far our most enjoyable. We chose to stay at Saboey as it is within walking distance to the ferry for the Full Moon Party on Koh Phangan and 5mins from airport. On our arrival we were greeted by extremely staff, who took care of our check-in without a hassle even though we were checking in early. Our room was amazing!!!! By far the most beautiful room we stayed in on our trip and this was after staying in 5 star accom (and a lot more expensive) everywhere else. The "White Bar" has the funniest, most entertaining and delightful barman who's wonderful nature will long be remembered as a highlight of our trip. The management took the time to stop and chat to guests and nothing was too hard or out of the way for any of the staff members. The peace & quiet and quality of the resort and their staff in a whole is definitely worth writing home about. We will most certainly return to this resort for our honeymoon next year!!!

Room Tip: There are 2 beach villas in this resort..... pay the extra to stay in one!! They were devine. And te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SharneeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I first stayed at Saboey just over two years ago. The resort is now under new management and whilst some of the villas are a little tired, the resort itself is beautifully peaceful, right on the beach, has a lovely pool and the staff and management are always friendly and helpful. If you are looking for 5 star, this isn't for you - YET - but it's a lovely little resort.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salpenhelog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
1.7 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#13 of 187 in Bophut
965 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Hotel Ezra Beach Club
1.0 mi away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Baywater Resort Samui
Baywater Resort Samui
#4 of 10 in Choeng Mon
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prana Resort Nandana
Prana Resort Nandana
#12 of 187 in Bophut
383 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Tanamera
Villa Tanamera
#53 of 187 in Bophut
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saboey Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saboey Resort and Villas

Property: Saboey Resort and Villas
Address: 51/4 Moo 4 Bangrak Beach | Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Bophut
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saboey Resort and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saboey is a beautiful, secluded resort, designed to maximize serenity, space and privacy. Nestled amidst lush tropical gardens and landscaped around a double-infinity freshwater pool and Jacuzzi, allowing stunning beach and sea views. A contemporary Asian design, offering 14 spacious villas and 6 suites. Saboey is an intimate retreat, with personalized and attentive service. Indulge with the ultimate in relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saboey Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saboey Resort And Villas Hotel Bophut
Saboey Hotel Bophut
Saboey Resort Bophut
Saboey Resort And Villas Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing