We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bandara Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 186 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

First Impressions should not be the last impression - this Resort at first sight is not very appealing, but after a days stay grows on you.
It has the works for a long stay - staff is very friendly - food is good , over all service is nice.

I would recommend it to my friends !!

Room Tip: try to take a room on the lower floor - going up and down can be annoying sometimes. No elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hardeep-ksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taweeporn K, Guest Relations Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Hardeep-ksa,

Thank you for taking the time to write such positive and helpful comment about Bandara Resort.

I will pass on your positive feedback to all departments and I am sure everyone will highly appreciate your comments and improve their skills.

We try to pay a lot of attention in keeping the resort in a very relaxing and calm atmosphere I am very happy that you enjoy this fact!

We do hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and thank you again for choosing Bandara Resort and Spa Koh Samui for your holiday in Thailand.

Best Regards,
Cristina & Bandara Team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    922
    559
    161
    34
    14
See reviews for
343
948
53
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at bandara for 5 days in July and were very impressed. Room sizes were good and all had a verandah. The daily breakfast was excellent! The beach is much quieter than chewang with only a couple of vendors and the fishermans village is only about 200 m away where we ate dinner regularly. Staff were helpful with our tour bookings and transport arrangements we even got dropped back on the beach at the hotel after our day trip to the marine park! There was construction next door which we never heard but received a compliments voucher to use in the hotel for the inconvenience which we used on meals and massages.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Woodberr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taweeporn K, Guest Relations Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Woodberr,

I was very pleased to read that your overall impression of the hotel was satisfactory and that you enjoyed your stay in Bandara Resort.

Thank you for taking the time and share with us your impressions.
I will pass on your positive feedback to all departments and I am sure everyone will highly appreciate your comments and improve their skills.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in near future and thank you again for choosing Bandara Resort and Spa Koh Samui for your holiday in Thailand

Best Regards,

Cristina & Bandara Team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning if July. From the welcome at the start to an efficient check out, the hotel delivered. We have stayed in the Bo Phut resort next door and although the Bandara is not as deluxe, this is the hotel we will deginitely come back to.

Rooms
Very comfortable beds. Good air conditioning. Very clean.

Breakfast
Great selection. Completely self service which is great. Omelet and egg station, noodles, fresh fruit, salads, pastries. All here and a very high quality.

Pools
There are a selection of pools in the resort which means that none get overly busy. One can also lie by the beach - there is visible security. You can get snacks - fresh mango, sweet corn etc from locals on the beach or get a great club sandwich at the pool bar. Pretty good value and a 4 hour happy hour from 5 to 9 every day.

Spa
Massage was excellent. While a little more expensive than the Peace Resort, it was far superior. The room was quiet. There was a secure place for valuables. Can definitely recommend. A daily special might be an idea to get more guests into the spa.

As others have said you can get snacks, beers and laundry across the road. Nearby we can recommend Cafe 69 for dinner - innovative and quite reasonable Thai food.

Overall we were very happy with our stay here, and will definitely stay here again if back in BoPhut.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dublin_Honeymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taweeporn K, Guest Relations Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Koh Samui and thank you for having chosen Bandara Resort & Spa, Koh Samui as the preferred accommodation of choice for your recent stay in Thailand.

It was such a pleasure to hear that you felt comfortable during your visit and you have had a wonderful time. Especially that, having enjoyed the breakfast, pools, spa and Happy hours at the beach bar . We are pleased to hear that you enjoy your room and this is the hotel you will definitely come back to.

We deeply appreciate and delighted to see your positive review of our resort and we would like to thank you once again for sharing your very wonderful experiences on Tripadvisor. We are looking forward and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again at Bandara Resort & Spa, Koh Samui.

Sincerely Yours,
Cristina and Bandara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our stay at the beautiful Bandara at the end of June, beginning of July was the best holiday we've ever experienced. It certainly lived up to expectations and more. The rooms were spacious and well furnished, the air-conditioning sometimes needed tweaking as it was a bit too cool at times, a minor problem! The balcony was huge with a double bed, great for dozing after a day on the beach. We had a superior room, overlooking the gardens which was quiet and relaxing, room 227. We noticed that many families with young children were up and about very early, often before 6.30am, so if you like a quiet lie-in avoid rooms overlooking the pool, as the pool opens at 7am. Breakfast was great, we didn't experience any problems getting a decent table and the selection on offer was fantastic. All, and I mean all, the staff were very friendly and helpful. They are very efficient and we found they will do their very best to make your stay a memorable one. We ate several times in the restaurant overlooking the beach, including the Monday barbecue/cocktail night. We thought the choice, quality and value for money was excellent, we also tried restaurants in Fishermans Village and didn't any disappointments. We loved the beach, always got a good comfortable sunbed. Beach sellers are charming, not too pushy and won't bother you if you don't want to buy. At first, we didn't fancy the idea of eating from the food sellers who set up camp everyday, but when we saw how popular they were, we gave it a go and were not disappointed. The spring rolls, salad and sweetcorn were a favourite of ours and the people doing it were very friendly , we enjoyed the daily banter! Ok, the clay-like sea-bed doesn't make the sea clear enough for snorkelling, and the sand is a bit rough on your feet, but we soon got used to it and the stunning views across to the islands made up for any inconvenience. Overall, we had a fantastic holiday and can't wait to return. Also the compensation we received in lieu of the noise from building work noise was very generous considering we honestly didn't see or hear anything except a light hammering and a drill on a couple of occasions which could have come from anywhere!!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have less privacy as the terrace opens on to pathway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaceyGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taweeporn K, Guest Relations Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear JaceyGee,

Sawasdee Ka!
Thank you for having chosen Bandara Resort & Spa, Koh Samui as your accommodation of choice for your recent stay in Thailand.

It was such a pleasure to hear that you felt comfortably relaxed, pampered and rejuvenated with our sumptuous offerings during your vacation, preferential treatment and attentive services from our staffs during your visit at our resort and that you have had such a wonderful time in Thailand.

Bandara is committed and strive to create memorable journeys and holiday experiences for all of our guests, it is been a pleasure for us to hear that our guests are being well taken care of with the aspect of Bandara service excellence we have delivered to you, simply beyond your expectation.

We deeply appreciate and delighted to see your positive review of our resort and we would like to thank you once again for sharing your very wonderful experiences on Tripadvisor. We are looking forward and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again at Bandara Resorrt & Spa, Koh Samui.

Sawasdee Ka and Yours sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager and Bandara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our big family holiday overseas and Bandara didn't disappoint. The staff were friendly and helpful, special mention to Tan and Nern at the breakfast buffet who were always so friendly and attentive with our children. The buffet was superb. Our room was comfortable. Had a deluxe room opp. the pools - was great, comfortable beds and daily turn down service, air conditioning which was welcome anytime of the day or night and bottles of mineral water left in your room every morning along with clean towels and fresh fruit. Slippers and robes also supplied. The restaurant on the beachfront has a wonderful array of Thai and European dishes. European food was a bit more expensive but that's to be expected wherever you go on the island. 4 pools to choose from, free kayaks, free wind-surfing.... it was great! The security guards out front did a wonderful job getting you safely across a sometimes busy road. Fisherman's Village is a short walk along the beach. I am a young 40 something female and I would recommend hiring scooters to get around. We hired 2 scooters (3 on one and 2 on the other) to get around the island and visit the touristy spots. Easy-peasy and a cheap way to go if you want to shoot into Chaweng or pop down to Tescos. Love the Beachbar with their 5-9pm happy hour (thanks Kai and Pob). Room service was fab for the kiddies. Dvd player in the room for the cheap dvd's you can buy in the Village. And we got to meet some pretty cool people. Would I recommend - Definitely!!!

Room Tip: Difficult for a family of 5 like ours. We toughed it out in deluxe which is one bedroom with 2 quee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BratZx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taweeporn K, Guest Relations Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear BratZx2,

Thank you for your review post and letting us know about your pleasant experience at our restaurant also comfortable beds and daily turn down service, air conditioning which was welcome anytime of the day or night and bottles of mineral water left in your room every morning along with clean towels and fresh fruit. Slippers, robes and etc...
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. It really means a lot to me and to everyone on our staff specifically to Kai, Pob,Tan and Nern.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Cristina and Bandara Team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Before travelling to Koh Samui, I did spend a lot of time reviewing the hotels and beaches in Koh Samui as this was our first trip. When we arrived I was a bit disappointed by the look of the reception as it looked like a budget type hotel but when you walk through you will then see the beauty of the resort. We didn't like the position of the rooms and they moved us to a new block the following day. The resort is very tranquil and beautiful, it isn't overcrowded at the pools or beach and the beach is clean and private. The staff are very helpful and friendly , the breakfast is good with many varieties to choose from. The staff at the beach bar are great, Tum and Big particularly. We also had dinner at the restaurant on the beach and the food was tasty.
After spending a day travelling around the island we realised the position of the hotel is fantastic, in the evenings it's not mad busy like Chawang and it's not dead quite like some other resorts but the beach is not the nicest.
The only improvements I would suggest is updating the fitness centre,it's really outdated, and adding some sporting activities such as table tennis, maybe tennis courts and the water in the pools by the beach looked quite dark as if it doesn't get changed frequently.
Thank you for a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Would suggest rooms in block 4 as it's closest to the pools and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmitras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taweeporn K, Guest Relations Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Dmitras,

The Bandara Resort tries to pay a lot of attention in keeping the resort in a very relaxing and calm atmosphere, I am happy you enjoyed this fact and might come back to visit us!

Thank you for your great review of our resort after your recent holiday on Koh Samui, very glad you all had a great time, and that our resort facilities and services were to your satisfaction,our staff was nice and helpful, namely Tum and Big. Thank you one more time for your comments and suggestions about our facilities.

We hope to see you again soon,

Sincerely yours,
Cristina & Bandara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Bandara is an excellent resort. The staff works hard to make sure that you feel well-taken care of. The rooms are very clean, and the overall ambience of the hotel is peaceful. The spa and massage services are excellent, and the beach is beautiful. The menu is large, and has both eastern and western meals. The breakfast is excellent and most rooms have either a balcony or porch with views of the pool and ocean. They have dinner services, and buffets on the beach at night which was a very good experience. It is also within walking distance to Bophut Village, which is atmospheric, and has some really good food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slyons81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taweeporn K, Guest Relations Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear slyons81,

First of all i would like to take this opportunities to say Thank you very much for your lovely review for our hotel . I really enjoy to read such a nice comments. You made my day!

We will keep our services to be in the good range and looking forward to welcome you to visit our Bandara Resort and Spa again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Cristina & Bandara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.2 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 186 in Bophut
2,298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 186 in Bophut
1,575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#18 of 186 in Bophut
972 reviews
4.2 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
4.1 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#6 of 186 in Bophut
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandara Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandara Resort & Spa

Property: Bandara Resort & Spa
Address: 178/2 Moo 1 | Tambol Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#17 Family Hotel in Bophut
#19 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#21 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bandara Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bandara Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandara Hotel Bophut
Bandara Resort And Spa
Bandara Resort Koh Samui
Bandara Hotel Koh Samui
Bandara Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing