We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bandara Resort & Spa
Ranked #27 of 184 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Bandara Resort offers superb dining morning until night, excellent service all round, stunning gardens and awesome pool areas, clean and bright facilities, and on a beautiful beach. . Bandara is a great location for either totally relaxing or organising sight seeing adventures, day trips, shopping, night shows, more shopping, restaurants, and bars, markets - everything that makes a fantastic holiday. The staff at Bandara will go out of their way to help make your holiday special. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taweeporn K, Guest Relations Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying at Bandara Resort and Spa while visiting Samui. Your positive feedback is the motivation to keep up the good work and we will proceed it to all our hotel departments.

Thank you again, for your feedback. I hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager and Bandara Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,753)
There are newer reviews for Bandara Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

891 - 897 of 1,754 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Bandara resort & spa is absolute fantastic and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our 14 days stay at this hotel and it fullfilled our expectations completely. A place we will prefer to stay at another time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stinececilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taweeporn K, Guest Relations Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear stinececilie,

We deeply appreciate your positive review of our resort and we would like to thank you once again for sharing your very wonderful experiences on Tripadvisor We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again at Bandara Resoert & Spa, Koh Samui.

Sawasdee Ka and Yours sincerely,

Guest Relation Manager and Bandara Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at the Bandara for 14 nights in May 2013. We have been to Thailand three times previously and Koh Samui once before. The whole region of Bophut and The Fisherman’s Village is fantastic if you don’t want to be in the hustle and bustle of Chaweng.
We stayed in a Villa on the side that was under construction and the noise wasn’t really an issue but we are pretty laid back. When we checked into our Villa there was an issue with the door to the outside shower and bath. We rang reception and they sent someone around straight away to fix it. We loved our plunge pool and the whole vibe of the resort.
Breakfast was fantastic and the staff were happy to help with anything we required.
We had some excited wedding people in Villas around us that gave us one sleepless night. I have no issues with this as this was what their stay was about. But because our stay was about relaxation I did ring reception after midnight because things started to get too loud and the language was pretty bad. This was dealt with by security and things settled down from there on.
It takes about 10 minutes to walk to The Fisherman’s Village where there are many great restaurants. Across the road is a 7/11 type store, pharmacy, hire car/scooter (which we used – Car was $35 Aus for the day) and laundry where they wash and iron your clothes for $1.50 Aus a kilo. There are guards outside the resort to help you cross the road and get a taxi.
We would stay at the resort again as the facilities and location was perfect for us.

Room Tip: If you can afford a Villa go for it. Having the extra room and your own pool is fantastic.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taweeporn K, Guest Relations Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Sonia R,
Sawadee Kha

Our deeply sincerely apologize for the unpleasant incident you had at our ресорт regarding your sleepless night. Your comments were most troubling but I want to unequivocally thank you for bringing this to my attention. Without your feedback I might never have known of it.

It was my pleasure to read that in general you satisfied with your stay at our Bandara Resort.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager and Bandara Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Bandara is in the best location in Bophut, Across the road you have a chemist, Convenience store, Tailor, Laundrette,ATM, every think you need.
A walk along the beach and you have the Fishermans Village with every resturant you could ever need there.
The Staff at Bandara are very helpful,Friendly even the Security guards at the roadside are.
The Pools are beautiful the whole resort is beautiful.
There was nothing at all to complain about it was a perfect holiday.
And will Defintently be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alofi583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taweeporn K, Guest Relations Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Koh Samui and thank you for having chosen Bandara Resort & Spa, Koh Samui as your accommodation of choice for your recent stay in Thailand.

It was such a pleasure to hear that you felt comfortably relaxed, pampered and rejuvenated with our sumptuous offerings, authenticity Thai friendliness and preferential services during your visit and that you have had such a wonderful time in Thailand. Bandara is committed and strive to create memorable journeys and holiday experiences for all of our guests, it is been a pleasure for us to hear that our guests are being well taken care of with the aspect of Bandara service excellence we have delivered to you, simply beyond your expectation.

We deeply appreciate and delighted to see your positive review of our resort and we would like to thank you once again for sharing your very wonderful experiences on Tripadvisor. We are looking forward and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again at Bandara Resort & Spa, Koh Samui.

Sawasdee Ka and Yours sincerely,
Guest Relation Manager and Bandara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at Bandara between 2-14th June,2013 staying in villa pool rooms with friends. From the moment we arrived late in the evening till the moment we left I can only say it was a wonderful experience. Upon arrival we were offered a good sized credit to spend in the resort for the inconvenience of construction going on to build new villas. Hardly a concern at all. During our stay we were continually offered supreme service and help with our daily excursions. The food and speciality nights were great and affordable in the resort. As we were leaving the smaller of the beach pools was emptied for maintenance but still plenty of space to swim in the other 2 pools. This already high standard resort will be even better when they have completed their refurbishment. The biggest attribute for this hotel is the staff, having stayed in Phuket, Penang and Bali before certainly this was by far the friendliest. A special mention to Micke, Christina, and to the wonderful restaurant staff for the level of service given on our holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taweeporn K, Guest Relations Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Koh Samui and thank you for having chosen Bandara Resort & Spa, Koh Samui as the preferred accommodation of choice for your recent stay in Thailand.

It was such a pleasure to hear that you felt comfortable during your visit and you have had a wonderful time. Especially that, having enjoyed the Voucher we have offered to you as a complimentary to complement your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service of our restaurant and the Villa.

I would like to express my deepest sincere appreciation for the compliment of the outstanding services provided by the team member of Guest Relations myself Cristina, Micke and our restaurant staffs. We are pleased to hear that and would pass all this great compliment forward - for even more impeccable and outstanding level of service to enhance a total relaxing and unforgettable experience at our resort.

We deeply appreciate your positive review of our resort and we would like to thank you once again for sharing your very wonderful experiences on Tripadvisor We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again at Bandara Resoert & Spa, Koh Samui.

Yours sincerely,
Cristina and Bandara Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We returned to the Bandara for 10 nights 5th to 15th May having had a lovely relaxing holiday there last year.
We stayed in pool villa 718 the other side to the building work as promised by Kuoni. Our room was I felt a little tired the blind in the toilet was broken I reported this twice but nothing was done to repair or replace it. The fence around the pool area was in need of repair/replacement as it was rotten in places. The room maid was very good and kept the room very clean. The evening service was often very early and at a time when we were getting showered to go out.

The gardens remain very beautiful and well kept. The breakfast was excellent as before with good service and a very wide and plentiful choice of food. Towels around the pool were in plentiful supply sun beds around the main pool always available. The standard of cleanliness around the pool was not always up to scratch a half hearted attempt was made on occasions to sweep the area around the sun beds.

Our first 5 days were totally spoiled by a very large wedding party of 65 guests who took over the beach pool, were noisy and intimidating. The day of the wedding, Thursday, we were kept awake until past 4 am by the noise from the celebrations. The second wedding on the Friday was smaller with only about 30 guests and did not cause any problems. I feel that the hotel needs to look at its policy on weddings and consider those who are the bread and butter guests of the hotel for most of the time. The duty manager did apologise for the noise as others had also complained and said they would prevent it from happening again, too late for us. A separate enclosed room is needed for weddings as in other hotels we have stayed in.
Reading other reviews that people were compensated for the building work we certainly were not.
Following our experience this year we feel we can no longer recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catsmum654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taweeporn K, Guest Relations Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you to share your experience regarding your 2nd recent stay with us.
Our sincerely apologies for your sleepless nights regarding the weddings at Thursday and Friday night, as well your report regarding the toilet which was not repaired.

Our resort prides itself on providing our guests with the highest level of friendly , responsive service. Making our guests feel welcome and well cared for is our highest priority and I am very sorry that you did not experience the level of service and attention that our guests have come to expect.
Once again, please accept our sincere apology Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I have already taken steps to ensure that lapses such as this do not happen again.

We are looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just returned from our family holiday! Our little boy is 17months old and the staff at the Bandara were brilliant with him especially the young bar girl that was very often in the lobby! (Sorry I can't remember her name to give her a special personnel mention)
The hotel was very clean, the pools were all lovely however my only little weak point for the hotel was the childrens pool, it was very impractical as there was no real safe entry for anyone adults or children (no steps)! The pool by the beach was lovely the way it was on 2 levels and the views over the beach amazing!

The men outside the hotel that were there all the time were brill and helped u cross a quite busy road even though the drivers actually had very little respect for them!

There were some works going on at the hotel but we did not notice this at all at anytime during our 2 wk stay, however the 7500 baht we were given per room to compensate this work was lovely!

We stayed in the Anantara hotel next door 3 yrs ago for part of our honeymoon and had a lovely time hence our return for the big holiday and was not disappointed!

Fishermans village is very close and has many lovely restaurantes with very nice food! The seaside restaurant has a very helpful guy in charge that couldn't do enough for us, explains the menus when u don't understand and even ordered in fresh Tuna one night for us to have! The walking market on a Friday night is a must for everyone but do remember to have a good barter to get a bargain! My other half had a suit made in one of the shops and I do definately recommend, they were very professional, very quick and a brilliant end result!!!!

If you want a little more nightlife then do visit Chewang, lots of restaurants, shops and noise!!!! Wasn't very buggy friendly with curbs about 3 foot high everywhere!

Def return to koh samui in the future

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thailandmay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taweeporn K, Guest Relations Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest
C/O Thailandmay2013

Thank you ever so much for your very positive review of your recent stay at the Bandara Resort & Spa, Koh Samui

It was such a pleasure to hear that you felt comfortable during your visit to the resort and enjoyed the service and friendliness of our staff members. It is always pleasure and nice to hear that our guests are being well taken care of.

I would like to thank you once again for sharing your very positive and wonderful experiences with us on Tripadvisor and I do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warmest Regards from Koh Samui.

Yours sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager and The Team

Bandara Pure Asian - At your service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.2 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 184 in Bophut
2,356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 184 in Bophut
1,605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peace Resort
Peace Resort
#36 of 184 in Bophut
1,576 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#4 of 184 in Bophut
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandara Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandara Resort & Spa

Address: 178/2 Moo 1 | Tambol Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#17 Family Hotel in Bophut
#20 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: $100 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bandara Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Bandara Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandara Hotel Bophut
Bandara Resort And Spa
Bandara Resort Koh Samui
Bandara Hotel Koh Samui
Bandara Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing