We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good, however, not yet excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bandara Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Dear Users, dear management of the resort

A lot of good things have been written about Bandara and after having returned from a 2 week stay there I just wanted to share with you that this is indeed a very friendly and service oriented place. I would like to highlight that the staff is very caring when it comes to little children. They would take care of our baby boy during breakfast and were always delighted seeing him.

Yet, there is definitively room for improvement:

When asked about local knowledge/recommendations re shops, restaurants and the like staff was not helpful/well informed. It would have been nice getting information apart from the information contained in guide books. This applies in particular for the customer relation officers.

Further, the management should define a certain maximum volume of the music playing at the beach bar and the beach restaurant. The staff did sometime turn up the music too loud which bothered when hanging out/sleeping on the beach.

Garbage containers at the main pool appeared not to be emptied daily; it would look better to have them emptied regularly.

I hope this has been helpful. Bandara Resort, keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Room 625 and adjacent rooms; are away from the street and have a view on the main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank berlinomat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taweeporn K, Guest Relations Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Mr. Berlinomat,

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with customer relation officers. I note your comment about garbage containers is well.

I am very sorry about loud music in Chom Dao Restaurant and the beach bar, immediately contacted Food and Beverage Manager to make sure this wont happen again.

Thank you for sharing with us your opinion. These comments will help us to improve and maintain some service and quality. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Regards,

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

997 - 1,003 of 1,786 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

The position was right on he beach. Great pool. Food was fantastic. Would have to say, the room was not as clean as could be. Shower ceiling needed some attention. The staff were generally very friendly- except the one lady on arrival- who was a bit robotic. The pool was the biggie for us.

Room Tip: Closer to pool would perhaps have been better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taweeporn K, Guest Relations Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Sawasdee Ka!
Warm greetings from Koh Samui and thank you for having chosen Bandara Resort & Spa, Koh Samui as your accommodation of choice for your recent stay in Thailand.

It was such a pleasure to hear that you felt comfortably relaxed, pampered and rejuvenated with our sumptuous offerings; large sized swimming pools, beautiful beach, preferential treatment and attentive services during your visit at our resort and that you have had such a wonderful time in Thailand.

When it comes to exclusivity and prestige, Bandara Villa stands in a class of its own and as its Villa's guests - Supreme, contemporary and private luxury amid nature's tropical magic of Koh Samui is what Bandara Villa stands for.

Bandara is committed and strive to create memorable journeys and holiday experiences for all of our guests, it is been a pleasure for us to hear that our guests are being well taken care of with the aspect of Bandara service excellence we have delivered to you, simply beyond your expectation.

We deeply appreciate and delighted to see your positive review of our resort and we would like to thank you once again for sharing your very wonderful experiences on Tripadvisor. We are looking forward and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again at Bandara Resoert & Spa, Koh Samui.

Sawasdee Ka and Yours sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager and Bandara Team

Pure Bandara Pure Asian - At your service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

A absolutely lovely place to stay!
The hotel is wonderful and the beach is, in my oppinion, alot cleaner and nicer than Chaweng!

The staff is friendly and the hotel area feels line a rainforest with pools! :)
Breakfast is lovely and the rooms are nice!
Not to far away from shopping if thats what you want.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maddiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taweeporn K, Guest Relations Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Leigh & Katelyn

I note that you mentioned as Dao, Froze and Tan someone who provided you with outstanding service in 2009 on your wedding party. I will pass on your message and I am sure they will highly appreciate your positive comment.

Thank you so much for your very kind review about our Breakfast and Chom Dao Restaurant, Dinner on the Beach and etc.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

P.S.
We are taking good care of your tree and we hope you are back soon to see how it develops!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is well overdue!
We first went to Bandara in March 2009 and fell in love with the place. 3 years later (this year) in June we had our amazing wedding on the beachfront. As a wedding venue we wouldn't have picked anywhere else. Frose, Kun Dao, Tan & Sophie were the main staff we dealt in arranging our wedding. The attention to detail that they went to with the ceremony & reception dinner was amazing. All the staff & management are very friendly and helpful. They remember the little things - how you have your coffee, what beer or cocktail you like etc.
We've stayed in the various rooms at this resort but by far prefer the villa. The plunge pool is good for that early morning/late night dip, indoor/outdoor shower to mix it up and the lollies that are left on your bed when it is turned down for the night.
We've had several spa treatments which are very good and highly recommended.
The buffet breakfast has a wide variety of foods for everyone. Eggs cooked how you like, hot coffee and my favourite the choc croissants! The lunch and dinner menu has a good selection of both thai & western food. We would highly recommend the candlelit dinner on the beach (good for couples).
More food options can be found just a short walk to the Fishermans Village. Favourites along their would be starfish & cofffee, happy elephant, smile house and kama sutra.
Across the road from the resort is a family mart and pharmacy should you need to use these. A cracking steakhouse called churrasco is about 200m from bandara (turn left when leaving the resort).
Bophut is away from the riffraff of Chaweng. A taxi to Chaweng is 300thb and takes around 10mins. They have various bars for nightlife & some reasonable restaurants. If you need to shop for clothes/bags/hats/sunnies etc this would be the best bet.

We'll definitely return to Bandara for the rest of our lives (and to watch our love tree grow!)

Leigh & Katelyn

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taweeporn K, Guest Relations Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Sawasdee Ka!
Firstly, Congratulations on the Wedding! Secondly, warm greetings from Koh Samui and thank you for having chosen Bandara Resort & Spa, Koh Samui as your accommodation of choice for your recent stay and wedding in Thailand.

It was such a pleasure to hear that you felt comfortably relaxed, pampered and rejuvenated with our sumptuous offerings during the wedding and the vacation, including preferential treatment and attentive services during your visit at our resort and that you have had such a wonderful time in Thailand.

Bandara is committed and strive to create memorable journeys and holiday experiences for all of our guests, it is been a pleasure for us to hear that our guests are being well taken care of with the aspect of Bandara service excellence we have delivered to you, simply beyond your expectation.

We deeply appreciate and delighted to see your positive review of our resort and we would like to thank you once again for sharing your very wonderful experiences on Tripadvisor. We are looking forward and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again at Bandara Resoert & Spa, Koh Samui.

Sawasdee Ka and Yours sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager and Bandara Team

Pure Bandara Pure Asian - At your service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed at the Bandara Resort for my 50th Birthday in OCT 2012. We had an interconnecting family room which was perfect to keep an eye on our daughters. We had such a wonderful stay at Bandara. The food was scrumptious, buffet breaksfast daily superb. The pools and location of the quiet beach is so convenient. The staff are so genuinely friendly and helpful, especially the beautiful Russian Guest relation officer Cristina Rudenco. Cristina is so informative and so pleasant with nothing being too much trouble. The happy hour cocktails were so Yummy. The buffet BBQ on the beach is a MUST food was delicious and amibience / live music great. we highly recommend this resort to families and even couples / singles.

Room Tip: Interconnecting rooms are great for families with kids you want closeby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taweeporn K, Guest Relations Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Sawasdee Ka!
Firstly, Congratulations on the Wedding! Secondly, warm greetings from Koh Samui and thank you for having chosen Bandara Resort & Spa, Koh Samui as your accommodation of choice for your recent stay and wedding in Thailand.

It was such a pleasure to hear that you felt comfortably relaxed, pampered and rejuvenated with our sumptuous offerings during your vacation, including Barbecue Dinner on the beach, scrumptious breakfast, preferential treatment and attentive services from our staffs especially the service provided by Cristina and the team members during your visit at our resort and that you have had such a wonderful time in Thailand.

Bandara is committed and strive to create memorable journeys and holiday experiences for all of our guests, it is been a pleasure for us to hear that our guests are being well taken care of with the aspect of Bandara service excellence we have delivered to you, simply beyond your expectation.

We deeply appreciate and delighted to see your positive review of our resort and we would like to thank you once again for sharing your very wonderful experiences on Tripadvisor. We are looking forward and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again at Bandara Resoert & Spa, Koh Samui.

Sawasdee Ka and Yours sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager and Bandara Team

Pure Bandara Pure Asian - At your service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Have just returned from a 5 night stay and would recommend this resort. Being at Bophut it is quieter that the main beach area of Chewang. The deluxe rooms bordering either side of the main pool were extremely quiet and very clean. Lovely presentation when first entering the room with frangapanis and fresh flowers. These rooms have a lovely spacious outdoor verandah area with table and chairs, towel rails for drying pool towels and bathers and a very roomy day lounge. Room amenaties were explained thoroughly by friendly staff and suitcases delivered promptly. Breakfast went until 10.30 which is great for a relaxing start to the day. The beach side restaurant had it all, a beautiful setting, friendly and attentive staff and well priced good food. Last week when we stayed it was the worst week of the year they had had for rain. Even though this was disappointing we were still able to busy ourselves at Bandara with a very enjoyable Thai cooking class and very professional and well priced packages at the Spa.

Room Tip: Could imagine rooms over Reception facing the busy road would be noisy. Pay a little extra for a del...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PandanBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taweeporn K, Guest Relations Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Sawasdee Ka!
Thank you for having chosen Bandara Resort & Spa, Koh Samui as your accommodation of choice for your recent stay and wedding in Thailand.

It was such a pleasure to hear that you felt comfortably relaxed, pampered and rejuvenated with our sumptuous offerings during your vacation, including Barbecue Dinner on the beach, scrumptious breakfast, preferential treatment and attentive services from our staffs during your visit at our resort and that you have had such a wonderful time in Thailand.

Bandara is committed and strive to create memorable journeys and holiday experiences for all of our guests, it is been a pleasure for us to hear that our guests are being well taken care of with the aspect of Bandara service excellence we have delivered to you, simply beyond your expectation.

We deeply appreciate and delighted to see your positive review of our resort and we would like to thank you once again for sharing your very wonderful experiences on Tripadvisor. We are looking forward and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again at Bandara Resoert & Spa, Koh Samui.

Sawasdee Ka and Yours sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager and Bandara Team

Pure Bandara Pure Asian - At your service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We have just returned from Bandara after an 8 night stay, celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. We were welcomed to our deluxe room with a heart shaped from rose petals on the bed, and later that evening a bottle of sparkling wine, bowl of fruit and cake was delivered. The standard of service from every staff member was exceptional. The room was always immaculate, often with a fresh flower placed on the bed. We dined twice at the restaurant, and the seafood buffet was unbelievable. Loved all day happy hour at the beach bar. We had a wonderful time without having to pay a fortune and will definitely return.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jubyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taweeporn K, Guest Relations Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Sawasdee Ka!
Thank you for having chosen Bandara Resort & Spa, Koh Samui as your accommodation of choice for your recent stay in Thailand.

It was such a pleasure to hear that you felt comfortably relaxed, pampered and rejuvenated with our sumptuous offerings during your vacation, preferential treatment and attentive services from our staffs during your visit at our resort and that you have had such a wonderful time in Thailand.

Bandara is committed and strive to create memorable journeys and holiday experiences for all of our guests, it is been a pleasure for us to hear that our guests are being well taken care of with the aspect of Bandara service excellence we have delivered to you, simply beyond your expectation.

We deeply appreciate and delighted to see your positive review of our resort and we would like to thank you once again for sharing your very wonderful experiences on Tripadvisor. We are looking forward and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again at Bandara Resoert & Spa, Koh Samui.

Sawasdee Ka and Yours sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager and Bandara Team

Pure Bandara Pure Asian - At your service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.2 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 185 in Bophut
2,404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#4 of 185 in Bophut
1,640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peace Resort
Peace Resort
#33 of 185 in Bophut
1,609 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Samui Resort
Mantra Samui Resort
#16 of 185 in Bophut
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandara Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandara Resort & Spa

Address: 178/2 Moo 1 | Tambol Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#17 Family Hotel in Bophut
#18 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#21 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: $91 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bandara Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Bandara Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandara Hotel Bophut
Bandara Resort And Spa
Bandara Resort Koh Samui
Bandara Hotel Koh Samui
Bandara Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing