We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ten wonderful days at a stunning resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bandara Resort & Spa
Ranked #27 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ten wonderful days at a stunning resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

There were 5 adults and one child in our group, and we all loved it. The resort is beautiful, with 4 swimming pools , well kept gardens and fish ponds, plenty of lounge beds, well maintained beach front. Breakfasts were amazing. Only ate once in main restaurant on beachfront, .Decor needs a lift, and food was ok. Was tempted to give an overall 5 star rating, as it is a beautiful resort, but they are a bit short on facilities for children (apart from the swimming pools) Cheaper babysitting, and a play area would have made it perfect. Staff very friendly, and they all loved our grandson!

Room Tip: We asked for an upgrade and were given one on our second day, so we were further away from the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WellingtonSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    865
    540
    153
    33
    14
See reviews for
326
900
52
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

resort was very good facilities excellent great pool areas good beach acess staff were also very helpfull the down falls for me were my room was on the road side of the resort very busy and a lot of road noise there was a shuttle to the cheweng beach area but only one way a ten dollar taxi fare to get back the resort has a great spa area and nice clean pools a better room would have got a better rating from me but very little to complain about

Room Tip: road side room are noisey room inside the resort are much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kentige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a great stay at Bandara Resort which is on the Bho Put beach strip for five nights for our honeymoon at the Villa suite with a private plunge pool which was cleaned and automatically filtered three times a day. We wanted a combination of relaxation, intimate holiday. During our night we had a delicious honeymoon cake, champagne and a lovely basket of tropical fruits. As part of our honeymoon package there was also a room service breakfast. We also had a complimentary honeymoon dinner by the beach provided by the restaurant resort - Chom Doa. The staff are very helpful, friendly and attentive. The gardens and pools are so beautiful, lush and well-tended. The pools are unbelievable with an amazing view of the sea. The location is fantastic given that there is a Family-mart (like 7/11 but much cheaper) and laundry service (100 bht per 1kg of clothes), in addition there was a free shuttle service to Chaweng beach three times a day. The villa was kept cleaned multiple times a day. There are also numerous dinner/restaurant options close to the hotel and by walking distance. They also provided complimentary thongs/flip flops for the beach (which i was so thankful for because I have forgotten mine), beach bags and umbrellas. There is also a security guard assisting guests to cross the road to the shops! The resort also had a cocktail night every Thursday with delicious finger food and complimentary cocktails. The breakfast buffet is plentiful, delicious and has good variety. Bandara also hosted the best seafood dinner buffet by the beach I've ever had (and I've been to lots of buffets) with tiger prawns, mussels, calamari to name a few all freshly grilled to your liking. The evening made more special by being serenaded by two lovely singers with guitars!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Qoraelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taweeporn K, Guest Relations Manager at Bandara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Qoraelis,
Thank you for taking the time to write such positive and helpful comment about Bandara Resort.

I will pass on your positive feedback to all departments and I am sure everyone will highly appreciate your comments and improve their skills.

We try to pay a lot of attention in keeping the resort in a very relaxing and calm atmosphere I am very happy that you enjoy this fact!

We do hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and thank you again for choosing Bandara Resort and Spa Koh Samui for your holiday in Thailand.

Best Regards,

Cristina Rudenco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appin NSW Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We loved every moment of our stay at the Bandara Resort & Spa, Koh Samui was a beaufiful holiday destination. Staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was ever a problem for them. A free shuttle service to Chaweng was used several times and The sea hawk who helped us cross the road was a favourite person. Breakfast buffet was delicious and the spa which we utilised several times was great. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraceyG1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

The resort was ok for the price you pay with nice grounds and pools. The biggest let downs for us was the beds, the location and the water quality at the beach. We stayed in two different rooms and we were hoping that the bed mattress was more comfortable in the second room but that too was like sleeping on a concrete slab. Get some softer mattresses Bandara you are killing us! We love going to the beach and we were hoping to be swimming in crystal clear waters with white sandy bottoms. This is not the case at Bandara. When i entered the water I found it to be murky and as i went in further i realised why it was murky. It has a muddy bottom and i could feel the mud squishing through my toes as i stepped through it. That didnt deter us we just caught a taxi to Chewang beach for a more enjoyable swim. There is not much around the Bandara to go for walks in the evening and the Fishing village is a 15 minute walk away on dodgey and somtimes non-existant foot paths but thats Thailand.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank breambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchong, Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I had have a pleasant stay in Ko Samui with Bandara Resort, we'll surely come again.

Staff are very helpful and polite, especially receptionists, room cleaners, cafe waitresses, and nonetheless the main entrance safety guard who works on morning shift, friendly and helpful.

In terms of room facilities, the air-con water dripping on the floor one of the nights, disturbed us from slumbers, but the staff managed to fix it in the morning right after we notified them. That was swift! Everything was in excellent condition in the room, well lit and well maintained, though the TV set is a bit old.

The breakfasts were appetizing and awesome with a wide range of selection.

Overall, it's an unforgettable stay, we love the balcony, the landscaped ponds, and simply the short pleasant stroll down to the pearl white sand beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dominic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very nice hotel in a very good location. Located on Bophut Beach in the north. Here is calmer than on Lamai Beach and Chaweng. Take a walk along the beach to the Fishermen village. At this point, a lot of cheap and good restaurants where you can enjoy fresh fish and seafood. Very tasty.
The hotel is nice, clean. It has building with standard rooms as well as a complex of villas. We lived in a villa. We loved it. The villa has its own private garden, a small swimming pool, a pool table and chairs and a patio for relaxing. On the other side of the villa has a stone bathtub and outdoor shower. In the villa there is another shower and toilet and two sinks. The room in villa was large. Huge bed, TV . There is a kettle with tea set. Mineral water. Each day brought a plate of fruit.
Dining at the hotel is very good. Varied breakfasts. Chef cooking omelettes. We dined in the restaurant on the beach, not cheap, but very tasty and beautifully served. Ordered fish and seafood. Freshly caught fish.
The hotel has four swimming pools. Two near the beach one next to the main building and a children's pool.
The hotel provides a sightseeing tour of the island. You can rent a boat and go fishing. Very interesting tour of the Sea National Park. Stunningly beautiful.

Room Tip: Take a villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vesnyshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.2 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
3.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
3.6 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#5 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandara Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandara Resort & Spa

Property: Bandara Resort & Spa
Address: 178/2 Moo 1 | Tambol Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#17 Family Hotel in Bophut
#19 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bandara Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bandara Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandara Hotel Bophut
Bandara Resort And Spa
Bandara Resort Koh Samui
Bandara Hotel Koh Samui
Bandara Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing