We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$158
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ibis Samui Bophut(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$35
$30
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muang Samui Spa Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$236
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bandara Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$165
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Village Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$169
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$138
$117
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$427
$380
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hansar Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$185
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,721)
Filter reviews
1,721 results
Traveler rating
1,418
235
45
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,418
235
45
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden villathai restaurantfisherman's villagejet lag massageocean restaurantour honeymoonflower garlandskoh samuilily pondoutdoor jacuzzicold towelsdim sumturn down servicefresh fruitwalk along the beachpool staffcoarse sand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,120 - 1,125 of 1,721 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights and wished it had been longer. Idyllic surroundings and great service in a good location, close to the Boh Phut Fisherman's Village by foot along the beach, but right on the main road for easy taxi access to places further afield.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank scrockerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

I have stayed 7 nights at the Bo Phut Resort and have definitely enjoyed it.

The weather was perfect, near 37 degrees celsius every day and no rain at all and the staff of the hotel is kind and ready to help.

The Garden villa that I had as about 550 sq ft and well appointed albeit with a small TV (come on guys, 40" LCD TV are a must when you pay 200 EUR a night). It is nicely decorated and the beds are definitely comfy. For the first time, I did not have to change the A/C temperature in the room, always perfect.
The only issue with the room is that mosquitos do get in and I have been under siege the whole stay, bitten 15 times by these vicious little insects.

Regarding the rest of the resort, the pool is pleasant but the beach is not. The sand of the beach is nevertheless not pleasant at all to walk on and lots of seaweed in the sea.

The restaurant was OK but definitely not more. I have seen much better for the breakfast and also for lunch and dinner. Do book a table at the nearby Zazen Boutique Resort that is a bit expensive for the island (around 40$ per person) but definitely worth it with a beautiful setting on the beach and nicely decorated.

I also visited the Four Seasons resort that is beyond imagination, a heavenly place.

Renting a boat to go on the island in front of Koh Samui (in the north) is definitely a great idea to sea much nicer beaches and girls ! It is where Full Moon beach parties are held.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeamasterFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

We booked the resort hotel following a recommendation from our son who stayed there in February. Whilst we appreciate that our booking was during the hottest period of the year we still believe that we should pass on the following observations. The environment and location are undoubtedly idyllic, however the over abundance of palms and foliage harbour the ever present mosquitos. The restaurant areas were uncomfortably hot with insufficent fans and poor air conditioning in the public areas. The beach although scenic has coarse sand which is not ideal for walking or or sunbathing!

In spite of the chemcal treatment to eradicate mosquitos, it was to no avail as we were bitten, suffice to say that although booked for six noghts we cahnged resort after just three nights.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biker3England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Booked this hotel after reading many positive reports on TA. We had a room with an outside jacuzzi and booked my two teenagers into a garden room, but they were immediately upgraded into the same room as us. We can't speak highly enough of the girls who cleaned the room and who turned down the bed every evening. Every small detail was taken care of and the room was left immaculate each day. The grounds around the hotel were lovingly tended to and the smell from all the beautiful flowers lingered in the air. We had a meal on the first night at the hotel on the beach as we arrived about 8 o'clock and although it was quite pricey, it was worth it as the seafood was wonderful and the service brilliant. There was entertainment laid on too. The staff at the hotel went out of their way to make us feel special and nothing was too much trouble. The guys around the pool rushed over as soon as we indicated we wanted our umbrellas moved and always had a smile on their faces. The only gripe I have is that every day, other guests came down early in the morning to put towels on the sunbeds around the pool, so by the time we came down about 9 o'clock, they were all taken. This caused some arguments between a couple of people and we spent most of our time on the beach. We were surprised that a hotel of this quality and calibre would allow such a thing to happen. I don't know if it was because it was over Easter and was quite busy but I was disappointed as I didn't expect to have to get up at the crack of dawn to grab a bed. It has put me off going back again, which is a shame because otherwise it is such a lovely hotel. Fisherman's Village is about ten minutes walk along the road or 5 minutes along the beach. It has a plentiful supply of restaurants and bars and we had some lovely meals. The Shack is brilliant if you want a good steak and The Happy Elephant serves a variety of western and Thai cuisine which is good value for money. We ate there quite a few times. We found Shades to be very disappointing as their description of a rack of lamb actually consisted of two tough lamb chops and the steaks we ordered were also awful. Overall we had a lovely, relaxing holiday and would recommend the Bophut Resort and Spa to friends, but feel they need to get this problem of sunbeds sorted before other guests are put off returning.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mimblesEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

The resort is an oasis. Low level appartments with beautiful garden villas, all set in lush greenery with lily ponds, fountains and plenty of shade. Garden Villa rooms are beautifully appointed and the staff fabulous. Beautiful pool overlooking the ocean. Only 300 Bt to get cab into Chaweng for nightlife if you wish. Resort is on the beach but being north, the sand is quite coarse and very hard to walk on so a romantic stroll down to Fishermans Village is not possible. However, Fishermans Village is well worth a visit and is easy to get to walking for just five mins on the main road, and then onto a boardwalk. Carpe Diem, at the far end of Fishermans Village is not to be missed! Best restaurant find of the holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginger10WestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews