We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Resort and Great Golf Course”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Hua Hin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class Resort and Great Golf Course”
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Stayed at the Resort for a couple of nights to play golf at Santiburi Samui. I stayed in the pool villas which were magnificent. Very nicely appointed and I loved the private plunge pool and jaccuzi. First class all the way with very friendly staff, attentitve and polite service. I would definatly stay here again. Played golf at Santiburi Samui, the golf course is in fantastic condition and the views are just breathtaking. If you are a non golfer it's worth going to see the postcard ocean views from the clubhouse terrace.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLSAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,259
    215
    40
    13
    9
See reviews for
216
1,078
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2010

This was the third time we have stayed at this wonderful hotel on the magical island of Ko Samui. The service you get can not be better, the bell boys, the reception staff, the cleaners, gardeners and all staff around the pool and the restaurants are just wonderful. They all respect the guests and they go out of their way to make your stay special. Even the gardener would come from behind a tree and give you a coconut to drink, such things just make the stay special.

We stayed for Christmas and the Christmas Eve the Gala meal was just wonderful, with the best surroundings you can imagine. Then during the night, santa came round and left a gift for every guest, nice little touch that just makes the whole stay that bit special.

After leaving this paradise we decided to go to Phuket and stay at the Centara Villas, and as soon as we arrived there, we wanted to return back to Bo Phut and Spa for the real Thai experience.

After the previous reports we have put on here about this wonderful hotel, there is not much more we can add apart from this must be the best hotel in Thailand and we would return back there tomorrow if we could.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisandfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bucks
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2010

The wife & I stayed at the Bo Phut Resort & Spa over the New Year Celebrations and we had a wonderful time.

The resort has an excellent location and the rooms are very well furnished and a nice size.

The food & staff are both excellent and the hotel has a small and intimate feel to it due to the low number of rooms / guests.

You will find some excellent restaurants on the island and I would recommend Oceans 11 and The Cliff as wonderful places to dine.

For Thai Food I would recommend Zazen or walking into the local Fisherman’s village which offers a wealth of Thai restaurants (5-10 min walk).

Only negatives for me were the beach & sand. The beach is made up of quite large sand granules and the sea was not crystal clear a la The Seychelles etc.

Apart from that we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreyNomadsouthbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ealing
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2010

We spent Christmas 2009 at The Bo Phut resort & spa, with our 1 year old. It was our only holiday of the year so we blew the budget and stayed in a Premier Pool Villa. The room was fabulous, the wife even described it as the best hotel room she'd ever stayed in (up against some pretty stiff competition !)

Having our private pool was fabulous with our 1 year old and it was lovely going back after dinner and having a swim when all the main resort pools were long closed. I sat in there a couple of times when we got back from dinner with a cold Singha Beer from the minibar, watching the lanterns being launched from the beach.

What else was really fabulous :

- Their on-site Thai restaurant is amazing
- Free wifi in the room (Granny & Grandpa were able to watch their Grandson in the pool live via Skype on my laptop!)
- The Xmas Eve banquet was great fun, a fabulous buffet, some cute Thai girls attempting to sing Western Songs not too badly, Santa arriving in a canoe across the swimming pool and letting off paper lanterns on the beach afterwards
- A short walk to Fisherman's village with lots of good restaurants, we even sat right on the beach one evening
- Helpful friendly staff (they go crazy around babies, even the blokes !!)
- Super Spa , we both indulged in a relaxing Thai massage
- Free transfers in a comfy 4x4 to and from the airport and also to their partner hotel which is worth a quick visit
- Fabulous breakfast with everything you could possibly imagine, served in the restaurant overlooking the beach (had it delivered to the room one morning and ate around the pool which was nice too)
- Very pleasant and relaxing trip

I can only come up with one negative and that was the damn mosquitos, they bit us to death, we tried every replellant under the sun but they were hungry !

All in all a fabulous room in a comfortable hotel, but save up first !!

-

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai/NYC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2010

My Husband and I stayed at Bo Phut Resort and Spa as the third stop on our Honeymoon in Thailand. This is what we thought:
* The staff, while helpful, is actually overly attentive. We went to dinner in the main restaurant and the servers were literally hovering and interrupting our dinner.
* Our room had a jacuzzi on the balcony which we enjoyed, however the actual room is a little on the small side.
* The hotel is more of a motel on steroids than a resort/spa. It is small and cozy, nestled amongst the many hotels along the beach in Koh Samui.
* There is a family mart/moped rental right across the street from the front gate of the hotel which is convenient.
* The spa services are overpriced.
* There are not many great restaurants next to the hotel, you are better off exploring the other beaches close by off the main road.
* The beach itself is very short and the sand is rocky.
* The only transfer service to the hotel is from the airport. If you are staying in Koh Phangen and traveling back to Koh Samui, ask your hotel to arrange transfer to Bo Phut.
* You have to contact travel agencies outside of the resort for best prices on tours and excursions i.e. Sky Fox Canopy Tours

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seewhatwesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2010

From first arriving at this Oasis is only the best way to describe the experience. The architectural style of open roof areas and reception creates the image and the friendliness of the staff throughout was excellent.
Our room as described by others was truly exceptional - and this was one of the standard rooms - spacious exceptionally well equipped and being on the first floor had an amazing view over the gardens and to the restaurant (which we dined in and again was an excellent service).
The resort is of a comfortable size- not large - not small and allows you to feel relaxed and unhindered by the pressures of everyday life.
The staff could not do enough for you - the mere thought of opening up your own sun shade umbrella - compelled the staff to rush over and make sure that you did not need to over indulge oneself! ..Many thanks to Sak and his team... and all of the restaurant staff.. during our days at the poolside!...
We could not ever consider how anyone could possibly have a remotely bad experience.. like everywhere in Thailand .. if you smile you get a smile back.. and this makes the whole experience pleasant and one that we shall always remember.. along with many friendly and pleasant other travellers that made the holiday a once in a lifetime experience.. the Christmas eve dinner was truly amazing.. wish we had been there for New years Eve!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rudddavida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2010

Recently spent 11 nights at Bo Phut Resort. Absolutely delightful resort with helpful, friendly & welcoming staff. Rooms & public areas first rate, with a delightful pool area. Added bonus was the mid-day cold face towel & fruit delivered right to your lounger! Restaurants first class with a world beating breakfast. Only negative was that the price of the evening menu was a bit steep, compared to similar quality & service available in the local fisherman's village, although the Christmas Eve Gala dinner was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AandJ1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
3.9 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
7.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
4.0 mi away
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
#1 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Tongsai Bay
The Tongsai Bay
#6 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo Phut Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo Phut Resort & Spa

Property: Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Address: 12/12 Moo 1 | Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#2 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#3 Business Hotel in Bophut
#6 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bo Phut Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Bo Phut Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo Phut Hotel Bophut
Bo Phut Resort And Spa
Hotel Bo Phut
Bo Phut Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing