We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2009

We stayed here for the second weekend of our honeymoon. On our arrival we were given an upgrade to a room with a jacuzzi on the balcony - it was gorgeous. A perfect place for relaxation, and we thought the location was ideal - only a short walk to the Fishermans village which is lovely for eating out in the evening. The staff were all incredibly friendly and happy to help with anything. We arranged a day trip to Angthong marine park and a days diving with Bo Phut diving school (highly recommended) through the hotel. After the trip to Angthong we got dropped off on the beach outside the hotel - a nice touch. Lunch at Ocean restaurant was good and not overly priced, we only ate at the hotel one evening (simply because there were so many eating out options that we wanted to try elsewhere) - we attended the Thai night, some of the food was fantastic, but there was far too much! All in all a fantastic honeymoon, we would love to go back sometime.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraandAlec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,140 - 1,146 of 1,670 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2009

Instantly upon arrival we new we'd come somewhere special. We were greeted by very friendly staff in a very nicely constructed reception area and led quickly to our room with no waiting about or unnecessary problems.
The room was a delux garden villa and didn't disapoint. It was very spacious and well set up with fresh flowers all around. With it been our honeymoon they had set up a quite remarkable display for us including flowers, fruit and a cake which was a nice touch.
The gardens were fantastic and the pool area, although quite small was picturesque and never over busy.
The staff were very friendly and efficient and food was always of good quality. The hotel had a well equipt gym and a good spa and it's own private beds on the beach (straight outside the hotel) which was serviced by hotel staff at the click of a finger.
The location is perfect for a quiet relaxing holiday with the fishing village of Bo-Phut only 100 yards walk where you'll find ample bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NM1Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

I stayed here with my daughter in August and it was a really great experience. The hotel and all staff were wonderful. The rooms and facilities (including the pool) were very impressive and the location was great - right on the beach, with easy access to beach bars as well as Fishermans village. The hotel also has a good fitness room and an internet room with free access - I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RonMagnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

If you want a relaxing time in a beautiful hotel then this hotel is perfect. The grounds are set are lovely and it has very easy access to the beach. The food in the hotel was the best we had in Asia over a 4 week period including some other 5 star hotels. Fishermans village is only a 5 minute walk along the beach and is only a short journey in a cab to Chaweng. The staff will do everything possible to make your stay there as enjoyable as possible. The Spa is also very relaxing and free internet access is a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrelandJohn2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

We stayed at the Bo Phut for a week. On arrival we were first shown a room by the swimming pool as an upgrade option for which we would have had to pay an extra. A good decision we declined as the noise from the guests at the pool would not have been to our liking. Our room was on the ground floor and faced the Thai restaurant overlooking a beautiful garden and pond. The interior was extremely tastefully done up and generously sized. The minibar was even reasonably priced compared to most other hotels of the same caliber. The resort is fabulously maintained and we cannot compliment the gardeners enough.

The breakfast was fine and as the hotel was not full we never had problems getting a table. We also dined at the Thai restaurant. Service, food and atmosphere were impeccable. On other occasions we chose to go out, and the reception was very helpful in making the arrangements.

The pool is quite large and the comfortable deck chairs are nicely spaced. We found the pool service to be very attentive. The biggest annoyance were some guests who reserved the chairs before breakfast and did not turn up for the day. Also annoying were some guests who just did not know how to behave and threw their shoes into swimming pool while chasing each other.

The hotel has a small library with 2-3 internet stations at no charge. Very pleasant.

My girlfriend tried the spa. The massage was an ok but pedicure was brilliant.

The beach and the sea were big disappointment. The sand was quite unpleasant and the sea was grayish and very uninviting. In addition, vendors were constantly trying to make a sale. So saying "sorry, we are not interested" all the time was just as frustrating to us as it must have been to the traders.

The surroundings of the hotel are nothing much to rave about and the nearby village lacks any charm/romance described in the catalogues of the travel agencies.

We had an evening flight and we were offered a room to fresh up prior to departure. Very thoughtful. Check out was uneventful, as it should be.

All in all a pleasant stay if you stick to the hotel and can do without the beach and sea.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robertxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

Arrived at Bo Phut for a 6 night stay between Bangkok and Phuket. We arrived early morning and were greeted by the resort staff, from the moment we stepped out of our taxi we were amazed by the service offered by the staff and they quickly took us through the checkin process before taking us for a quick tour around the resort. We had booked a Garden Villa and were delighted with our choice, we had room 201 which look out over the hotel pool and the sea. We really liked the location and it was just short walk down the beach to Fishermans Village where you can find some great places to eat (try the Starfish and Coffee).
All in all, a wonderful resort, highly recommended,

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GWebbUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

The brochures I have seen show this hotel as 4+ Star but by our standards it should be shown as 5 star, but then so many of the far east hotels in my opinion should. We stayed in a beachfront villa with its own well kept front garden right on the beach. Outside there were our own sun loungers, an outside covered plunge bath with its own sun loungers (to dry off). The hotel proper with bar, restaurants and swimming pool was a few yards away. Close enough to ensure prompt service from the ever willing friendly staff but far enough away to be exclusive. The room was breath taking with all the finest fittings and electronic equipment you could desire. As a change from the excellent food from the hotel, just a short walk away can be found Fishermans Village with all of its food outlets etc. On the other hand if it’s the best food that you crave for then it’s a trip to Zarzens also within walking distance, in the opposite direction. The sand on the beach is not the powder fine type but it is soft, so that walking is an effort. However both journeys can be done by walking along the road.
We have booked to go back next year – can I say any more?

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Halton_Brat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
3.9 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
809 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
5.9 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 185 in Bophut
2,425 reviews
3.6 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,406 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#2 of 185 in Bophut
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo Phut Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo Phut Resort & Spa

Address: 12/12, Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#2 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#3 Business Hotel in Bophut
#5 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: $204 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bo Phut Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bo Phut Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo Phut Resort And Spa
Bo Phut Hotel Bophut
Hotel Bo Phut
Bo Phut Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing