We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location for a romantic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 186 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing location for a romantic getaway”
Reviewed May 19, 2009

We stayed in the Bo Phut on the first leg of our Honeymoon. Having been to Thailand while backpacking a few years ago, we decided to splurge for our second time there and we were not disappointed. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a Beachfront Villa, which was a great surprise, the staff seemed almost as excited about it as we were.

Rooms:
The room was spacious and comfortable, if a little dark. The bathroom was large, clean and also came with an 'outdoor' shower area if you're feeling like getting back to nature. We were also lucky enough to have a private sun lounging area overlooking the beach, and an amazing outdoor jacuzzi area with an extra sun lounging area, just incase the first wasn't good enough!

Staff:
All staff were extremely helpful, and any queries which couldn't be answered on the spot were answered by letter hand-delivered to your post box at the door.

Food:
The buffet breakfast was lovely, with a good range of Thai and Euro/American options. Dinner, on the other hand, was over-priced. You're far better off taking a walk into Fisherman's village (5 mins) for a range of better options. We would particularly like to recommend "FiftySix", "Starfish & Coffee" and "Smiles" - all with amazing food at reasonable prices.

Location:
Right on the beachfront, you couldn't ask for better. The beach at Bo Phut isn't that great for swimming but it's a lot more chilling out than Chaweng.

The hotel was great, and I would stay here again most definitely. However, one thing I'd mention is the mosquitos, there were lots of them. A mosquito net was provided for the bed, and a vapourising tablet style mosquito killer too. Regardless, you can't help but get bitten so don't let that stop you from staying in this amazing hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naulboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,290
    221
    42
    13
    9
See reviews for
224
1,102
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2009

Having just returned from a 10 day stay at the Bo Phut Resort & Spa, I can't speak highly enough about this hotel and all the wonderful staff. My husband and I were there for my 40th birthday and on arrival we were given a room upgrade to a junior suite which was just beautiful. The hotel staff are all excellent especially Nok the waiter in the Ocean Restaurant however all of them are just lovely and can't do enough for you. There were lots of special touches that the staff and hotel offered and I can't recommend this hotel enough. The only downside is actually Koh Samui itself, fortunately this hotel is in a quieter part of the island and ideally located to a quaint little village about a 10 minute walk along the beach, called Fisherman's Village, so ideal for a quieter getaway but the main resort Chaweng can only be described as awful, thank goodness we weren't staying here. If bars and clubs and tackiness is what you are looking for then that's the place to go, although I have to recommend Zico's brazilian restaurant for a great meal and entertainment. . Also the amount of traffic there is on such a small island is unbelievable, in saying that though I probably would go back if only for the hotel as it was so good. 10 out of 10 for the Bo Phut Resort.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIA
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2009

We went to Bo Phut for 6 nights of heaven. The property is magnificent. One of the most beautiful and well kept we saw in all Samui. Their attention to detail and service was out of this world. We booked it for two nights anticipating looking for another resort when we were there and ended up staying all 6. Bo Phut resort made our honeymoon very special with a tub set up with roses, happy honeymoon rose petals on the bed and a complimentary cake and bottle of wine. This was just the icing on the cake. Just being on the property was relaxing. The breakfast buffet was delicious. Everything was perfect. We could not have asked for more. When we left they all waived and bowed to us on the way out. I can't imagine when and where on earth this would happen again in our lives. Would return in a heartbeat. By the way - this is one of the Small Leading Hotels of the World - Top Notch. We actually miss it! Our home away from home :)

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank velocitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2009

MUST STAY!! Everything was amazing and wonderful at this hotel!! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macmartinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2009

This resort is gorgeous, we only stayed in a Deluxe Garden room and we thought it was amazing, let alone if you can afford the other rooms or villas available. We were quite happy with the room service ( the cleanest room service we have ever received) , the breakfast (great selection) and the gorgeous lush green grounds the resort was on but the only thing i thought was abit disappointing for such an amazing resort was the common pool. It was quite small and nothing really spectacular for such a top end resort. We didn’t swim in the sea at all because we could see jelly fish on the sand and didn’t want to risk getting stung, we did not have this problem when staying in Chaweng, the water was quite clean to swim in. But besides the pool being abit of a letdown the rest of the resort was great!

The surrounding areas are great, restaurants on the beach and lots of massage huts as well. Also close to fisherman’s village, but if you want to head back into Chaweng its not that close, so you would probably have to hire a jeep or get an expensive cab into town. We ended up hiring a Jeep and it cost us 600 Bhat a day through a friend but usually they cost 1000 Bhat + a day.

If I was to return to Koh Samui I would probably prefer to stay at the quieter end of Chaweng again however I am very happy we did stay at Bo Phut this time and would recommend this resort to anyone wanting to stay in the Bo Phut area.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellojoe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2009

We stayed for 8 nights in late March 2009. The rooms are fantastic as are the restaurants and pool area. Service is very good, with nice touches like free DVDs and CDs for your room. Amenities are great - plenty sun beds, gym, internet, spa, table tennis. The Bo Phut location is perfect if you are needing somewhere a little quieter and away from the hustle and bussle of Chaweng, although the beach is a litle stoney and not as nice to walk on. There are many restaurants within a 10 minute walk if you don't want to eat at the hotel's 2.
I can honestly say its one of the nicest hatels we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank London_UKBoroTomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2009

We stayed at the Bo Phut hotel from 13th March until 23rd. I have never been happier! The hotel is breathtakingly beautiful. From the moment you walk into the Karnak like temple of a foyer (although I hasten to add not a ruin!) you receive special attention. The staff are always aware of your every need without making you feel looked at. The rooms are beautiful. They are cleaned properly every day and then given a clean up in the evening too. Complimentary water is left daily. The pool staff bring fruit and cold towels to mop your brow and are on hand to move your umbrella at the slightest change in sun direction. The restaurants in the resort provide wonderful food with a good selection. The nice thing about Bo Phut is it is small enough to make you feel very special. Fisherman's Village is nearby. It is a wonderful little place with bustling bars and restaurants, shops and markets but never too busy. Just right. If you are thinking of visiting Koh Samui look no further than here! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwordfishLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
3.9 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
6.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 186 in Bophut
2,297 reviews
4.0 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#2 of 186 in Bophut
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo Phut Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo Phut Resort & Spa

Property: Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Address: 12/12 Moo 1 | Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#3 Business Hotel in Bophut
#3 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#6 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bo Phut Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bo Phut Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo Phut Resort And Spa
Bo Phut Hotel Bophut
Hotel Bo Phut
Bo Phut Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing