We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Resort(Bophut)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,719)
Filter reviews
1,719 results
Traveler rating
1,416
235
45
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,416
235
45
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden villathai restaurantfisherman's villagejet lag massageocean restaurantour honeymoonflower garlandskoh samuilily pondoutdoor jacuzzicold towelsdim sumturn down servicefresh fruitwalk along the beachpool staffcoarse sand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,188 - 1,193 of 1,719 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2009

Having just returned from a 10 day stay at the Bo Phut Resort & Spa, I can't speak highly enough about this hotel and all the wonderful staff. My husband and I were there for my 40th birthday and on arrival we were given a room upgrade to a junior suite which was just beautiful. The hotel staff are all excellent especially Nok the waiter in the Ocean Restaurant however all of them are just lovely and can't do enough for you. There were lots of special touches that the staff and hotel offered and I can't recommend this hotel enough. The only downside is actually Koh Samui itself, fortunately this hotel is in a quieter part of the island and ideally located to a quaint little village about a 10 minute walk along the beach, called Fisherman's Village, so ideal for a quieter getaway but the main resort Chaweng can only be described as awful, thank goodness we weren't staying here. If bars and clubs and tackiness is what you are looking for then that's the place to go, although I have to recommend Zico's brazilian restaurant for a great meal and entertainment. . Also the amount of traffic there is on such a small island is unbelievable, in saying that though I probably would go back if only for the hotel as it was so good. 10 out of 10 for the Bo Phut Resort.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsa40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2009

We went to Bo Phut for 6 nights of heaven. The property is magnificent. One of the most beautiful and well kept we saw in all Samui. Their attention to detail and service was out of this world. We booked it for two nights anticipating looking for another resort when we were there and ended up staying all 6. Bo Phut resort made our honeymoon very special with a tub set up with roses, happy honeymoon rose petals on the bed and a complimentary cake and bottle of wine. This was just the icing on the cake. Just being on the property was relaxing. The breakfast buffet was delicious. Everything was perfect. We could not have asked for more. When we left they all waived and bowed to us on the way out. I can't imagine when and where on earth this would happen again in our lives. Would return in a heartbeat. By the way - this is one of the Small Leading Hotels of the World - Top Notch. We actually miss it! Our home away from home :)

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank velocitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2009

MUST STAY!! Everything was amazing and wonderful at this hotel!! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macmartinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2009

This resort is gorgeous, we only stayed in a Deluxe Garden room and we thought it was amazing, let alone if you can afford the other rooms or villas available. We were quite happy with the room service ( the cleanest room service we have ever received) , the breakfast (great selection) and the gorgeous lush green grounds the resort was on but the only thing i thought was abit disappointing for such an amazing resort was the common pool. It was quite small and nothing really spectacular for such a top end resort. We didn’t swim in the sea at all because we could see jelly fish on the sand and didn’t want to risk getting stung, we did not have this problem when staying in Chaweng, the water was quite clean to swim in. But besides the pool being abit of a letdown the rest of the resort was great!

The surrounding areas are great, restaurants on the beach and lots of massage huts as well. Also close to fisherman’s village, but if you want to head back into Chaweng its not that close, so you would probably have to hire a jeep or get an expensive cab into town. We ended up hiring a Jeep and it cost us 600 Bhat a day through a friend but usually they cost 1000 Bhat + a day.

If I was to return to Koh Samui I would probably prefer to stay at the quieter end of Chaweng again however I am very happy we did stay at Bo Phut this time and would recommend this resort to anyone wanting to stay in the Bo Phut area.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellojoe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2009

We stayed for 8 nights in late March 2009. The rooms are fantastic as are the restaurants and pool area. Service is very good, with nice touches like free DVDs and CDs for your room. Amenities are great - plenty sun beds, gym, internet, spa, table tennis. The Bo Phut location is perfect if you are needing somewhere a little quieter and away from the hustle and bussle of Chaweng, although the beach is a litle stoney and not as nice to walk on. There are many restaurants within a 10 minute walk if you don't want to eat at the hotel's 2.
I can honestly say its one of the nicest hatels we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London_UKBoroTomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews