We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 186 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

After many weeks looking for places to stay for our honeymoon (my wife has to have the best!) we decided on Bo Phut. We had an amazing 10 night stay. The staff were very friendly, helpful and went out of their way to ensure we had a fantastic stay, if you stayed around the poolside for the day they would bring you cold flannels infused with lovely smelling essential oils and also fresh fruit. Bo Phut is very quiet and relaxed compared to Lamai Beach on the East Coast (avoid Lamai unless your looking for thumping music). There was lots of choice for breakfast and we had two evening meals at the hotel which were lovely. During the rest of the stay we had most of our meals in various restaurants in the Fisherman's village which was only a 200m walk down the beach where you can choose to have a table on the beach if you wish. There was the famous and amazing night market in the Fishermans Village which is well worth a stroll and browse around.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Outdoor_Jimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,290
    221
    42
    13
    9
See reviews for
224
1,102
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Last minute decision to book this hotel as the hotel that we did book into only had rooms with outdoor bathrooms and after experiencing bad insect bites we decided we needed something indoors.

I was a little apprehensive towards booking the Bo Phut Resort & Spa as it didn't feel quite as luxurious as the other hotel however we went ahead with it anyway. We stayed for 4 nights at the very end of our holiday.

The rooms were great. Extremely clean and very spacious.

Hotel grounds were quite nice too. I feel that the pool area was lacking charm and sophistication perhaps as there were quite a few children around during our stay.

Unfortunately the breakfast in this hotel was really poor. Many flies also there is not much variation. The service also lacked in comparison to other 4* hotels.

The reception staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

Overall the hotel is more of a 3* resort.

Room Tip: Plunge pool rooms are very nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gossipgirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We loved our stay at Bophut Resort and Spa. We are typically more budget travelers, and it was the priciest place we booked on our 3 week Thailand trip, but it was 100% worth every penny we spent.There are some really great reviews already, so I will keep it brief: The staff are EXCELLENT, the rooms are lovely and spacious, the pool and beach area are very nice, breakfast is lovely. We booked a garden view room and it exceeded expectations. I can't imagine that you won't love your stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

WOW was our first impression on entering this hotel after having spent two nights at Centara Grand and we knew we were in for a treat because of the genuine greeting from staff upon arrival, all the way through we were made to feel as special guests.

We were lucky enough to be upgraded to the Garden Pool Villa, which was absolutely stunning. The induction we had to our room was the BEST EVER, I am sorry I have forgotten the young lady's name. Our room was beautifully appointed and the bed was decorated wishing us a happy anniversary. The villa was large, immaculate, comfortable and bright - a complete contrast to CG. After unpacking we decided to walk to Fisherman's Village along the beach...the hotel pool which we passed on the way was tiny, I would have been disappointed.

The beach itself was a complete contrast to the hotel we had come from, it was narrow, with coarse dark sand with painful grains the size of sesame seeds! It was a difficult trek to Fisherman's Village along the beach to grab some lunch.

We ate at the hotel several times and the food was great. Service was excellent, including at breakfast, where staff would go out of their way and even on the second day I was offered sliced mango as I ordered that the day before, but unfortunately we were short of time.

We had pizza delivery to our villa one day and it was HUGE. I am glad I overrode my husband's request to order 2.

We had a great time chilling in our garden pool villa. And were relieved not to have to use the pool and beach. And we strolled to Fisherman's village one evening (road side this time!) which has a good selection of restaurants.

Back to the hotel! Every member of staff we passed stopped to acknowledge us - this continued throughout our stay - right through to the gardener. We reciprocated the gesture. This warmth rubbed onto the guests who were equally polite.

We had spa treatments, which were excellent and relaxing.

We were sad to leave Bo Phut Resort & Spa. But at least we have Bo Phut bear with us to constantly remind us of our happy experience. We look forward to bringing him back to visit his home and family very soon.

Room Tip: Get a garden pool villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LONDONMANIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Spent the last 3 days of our holiday at the Bophut Resort & Spa. Lovely room, lovely grounds, lovely beach and staff very friendly. Did have to catch their attention when we wanted a drink by the pool, but very quick to bring when ordered. A nice touch is a cold flannel and a couple of bits of fruit at lunchtime down on the beach (all complimentary).

There was a good selection for breakfast and we ate one lunch there which was good but not brilliant!

The beach was lovely and sandy and the hotel was just a short walk away from the Fisherman's Village where all the shops and restaurants are, so location was good as well.

The Hotel staff also organised our transfer to the airport and allowed us to have our room until we left at 4.00pm so that we could have a shower even though check out was meant to be at 12.00 - a nice touch and much appreciated.

Would stay here again if we visit Thailand again.

Room Tip: Garden View overlooking the lily pond was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

we stayed here for 6 days and all I can say is a big thank you to all the staff that work there. the rooms where fantastic and very clean and breakfast was a buffet style and very fresh. all the staff could not done anymore for us to make our stay any better. a big thank you again to all the staff made our holiday fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 789CraigS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just got home having spent 2 weeks in Bo Phut Resort & Spa. Whilst there we celebrated a family birthday and I have to say the staff made it the most memorable occasional for all the right reasons. Tony the lady who works on reception and her team including the manager of the restaurants went out of their way to help create the most enjoyable evening. We truly enjoyed every minute of our stay and the staff definitely made it a holiday to remember.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
3.9 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
6.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 186 in Bophut
2,298 reviews
4.0 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#2 of 186 in Bophut
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo Phut Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo Phut Resort & Spa

Property: Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Address: 12/12 Moo 1 | Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#3 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#3 Business Hotel in Bophut
#6 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bo Phut Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bo Phut Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo Phut Resort And Spa
Bo Phut Hotel Bophut
Hotel Bo Phut
Bo Phut Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing