We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Manama
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“We loved this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Firstly we would like to thank the management of this hotel for the great hospitality, Within our stay at this resort I would like to highlight the positive points at this place and very slight of negative points (Which are very minor) did not affect our stay:

Check In:

Was fast, greeting us with flowers and cold towels in addition to cold drink, the lady was so professional, took us to the room, explained everything, came so many times back to check and ensure all our requirements were fulfilled such as extra blanket & adopter, sorry I cannot remember lady’s name ( She gave me her card unf I miss-placed it) but maybe the management can find out as we arrived on 11th April at around 8 PM, we checked in for two rooms next to each other in the first building next to the reception.

Room:

We booked the normal double room with garden view, the room was so nice, wonderful burner with lemon grass aroma smell was on, huge room, with bath and bathtub in addition to big balcony, comfy bed, small flower arrangement and a plate of fruit in addition to complementary water was there.

There was no cover on the door shower, we complained about that, next day a curtain was allocated on the shower door, thank you,

Breakfast:

Was good, the restaurant manager Tomy very nice guy, taking care of us and all guests, updating us about the new events in the resort, breakfast place was so nice on the beach, I loved the fried fresh noodles so tasty.

Food:

We had room service for dinner, tasty food, presented very well, the negative point was that it was not hot, dishes placed on the table without cover and no trolley table to keep the food warm, maybe because we were in the second floor with no left! Overall we loved the food.

Beach:

Of course there was a beach in the hotel itself, when you arrive there, a guy with sun-bed, umbrella and towel is following you to place all these for your comfort.

Location:

Fisher man village within walking distance (10 minutes) with lots of restaurants, a pharmacy, cold store, massage shops are opposite the hotel. In addition to 2 pizza’s restaurants.

Service:

Room service, house keeping, reception, restaurant, beach, all these were prompt, respective, welling to help you for any thing you want.

Minor negatives:

1) It happened that we lost our key (It is a real key not magnet), they asked us to pay THB 500, I think that with this level of service and attention to guest this should not be charged, we found the key later after the new one was made, we gave them both in the check out, they apologized that they are un-able to refund us. I also think that magnet keys are more safe and practical than those normal metal keys.
2) The spa, we got complementary 15 minutes foot massage, the lady in the spa’s reception was so nice, while two ladies therapist was not so good, we did not like the massage, they did not pay effort to please us with nice massage, so we did not even pay any tip, we were total of four, made the massage 2 each time, then our daughters went again, they were so disappointed with their service also.
3) The voice of frogs in the room at the night.

Very nice attention to details:

1) We loved the smell of lemon grass in the room, they delivered two small bottles of aroma oil to our room.
2) We also asked them to have a small piece of stalk of the nice flower plant to plant it in my home, the receptionist lady did not hesitate to guide me to the gardner who cut a short stalk for me.

Overall, I love to go back to this place, it was one of the best places I ever stayed in, I highly recommend it to everyone.

Thank you for all and every great person for every thing, thank you Bo Phut Resort and Spa.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,246
    211
    39
    13
    9
See reviews for
215
1,064
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

What can I say about Bo Phut resort and Spa that has not already been said. My husband and I stayed there for 9 night following a busy four days in Hong Kong in March this year. From the time we checked in to the time we left we had wonderful service from friendly and attentive staff. This is a traditional Thai hotel with charm which is enhanced by the staff culture, customers and greeting.
The spa is more expensive than other available locally, however the surroundings and service were first class and cheaper than U.K. prices, highly recommend.

Other touches such as birthday cake and flowers in room were lovely. Food was excellent had room service and meals at restaurant .
Will definitely be returning as soon as possible, thank you for a memorable birthday and holiday!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights from the 10th April as two couples and couldn't fault the place. The resort itself is stunning beautifully maintained gardens, lovely bar side pool and fantastic breakfast but the staff are the people that make this hotel..nothing is too much trouble and they make your whole stay perfect..even gathering to wave you off at the end.
superb and highly recommended!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbo-Loris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was excellent!! Staff could not do enough for you and they were fantastic to my son. Great location,lovely food and nice surrounding . The room we had was really big and cool so great to chill out in when the weather was really hot.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tor888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
189 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We arrived at the Hotel from Bangkok, we had booked one of the best rooms Beachfront Villa, it was very dated, but very clean and good location. Most of the rooms are not sea view. We opted for the beach BBQ on the Saturday night, which was a total disaster, despite having a full blown conversation with the Head Chef, no food arrived ! Complete disaster, food was of poor quality and lack of choice. Breakfast on the Sunday was very odd, just very limited selections, service was ok, but just the whole experience was not jelling, we decided to get a taxi and check out some other hotels, and decided to check out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank absolutevenues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoPhutResortNSpaTeam, Director of Sales at Bo Phut Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Value Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Bo Phut Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Bo Phut Resort & Spa, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

After a three week Asian tour, we were lucky to have four nights at Bo Phut Resort and Spa. The service was exceptional, the food great, setting lovely and the room fabulous. There is great attention to detail in every corner of the resort. The setting of the unit allow you a private space tucked away in a natural environment. The spa was wonderful and the staff was very professional. We enjoyed the Island tour. The resort was helpful in arranging a day to the nearby marine park as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1947Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband and I went here for my 50th birthday. The hotel made my birthday really special. It is a real gem this hotel. It is very tranquil. The staff are so helpful and all have constant smiles. I had a facial and it was amazing. The beach is not busy so we spent most of our time there although there was always a free sunbed around the pool. We cannot wait to return. I would highly recommend this hotel, we didn't see a better one in the resort. We ate in fishermans village and didn't have a bad meal. Particularly enjoyed the Happy Elephant for thai food and the address restaurant for fish. If I had to pick a fault it would be that March is extremely humid and hot, it peaked over 40 most days. even the locals were saying how hot it was, so maybe there is a better month to visit. We have had holidays all over the world and this was certainly by far one of the best!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
3.9 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
7.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,275 reviews
4.0 mi away
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
#1 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Tongsai Bay
The Tongsai Bay
#6 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo Phut Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo Phut Resort & Spa

Property: Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Address: 12/12 Moo 1 | Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#2 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#3 Business Hotel in Bophut
#6 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bo Phut Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bo Phut Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo Phut Hotel Bophut
Bo Phut Resort And Spa
Hotel Bo Phut
Bo Phut Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing