We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Just returned home after 2 fantastic weeks staying at the Bo Phut resort and spa in Samui. This hotel is just fantastic. The staff are very attentive without being intrusive - this includes all staff from the restaurants to the pool attendants. Everyone greats you with Sawa dee. The rooms are very spacious and clean. We had a ground floor delux garden room (603) that led out to a lilly pond. The hotel provides its own mossi repellant that you plug in each night. They also provide complementary bottles of water. We were left about 6 small bottles in our room each day. It was my birthday when on holiday and the hotel left a happy birthday message on the bed in flowers and a birthday cake - we hadn't told them so they must have got it from my passport - this was a really nice touch. The spa is really nice. I had a back and also a full body massage - both were very good. The food in the hotel is good, plenty of variety. The Thai restaurant is very good. The hotel is peaceful as it doesn't seem to attract many families with young children. Fishermans village is about a 10 min walk away. You can either go along the beach or via the road. We used the road as walking along sand is quite hard work! There are plenty of places to eat and drink in Fishermans village and it's not salacious like Pattaya (visited there last year) The atmosphere is relaxed and chilled out. This is a place and hotel I would definitively visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,274
    218
    41
    13
    9
See reviews for
217
1,092
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
kuwait
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

this is my second trip to Koh Samui
Bo Phut has good location, nice beach, close to fishermen market, good service and very clean. and if you are look for a place with less kids then this is the place. also i was offerd to upgrad to a pool room with a decent deal. loved the place.
thank you

Room Tip: good for couples since its not the place for kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
154 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed December 2013, in one of the plunge pool villa's. Wonderfully big room, well appointed and full of lvoely little touches. Was the wife's birthday and they had set out a surprise cake for her. Friendly staff, great pool and beach front, plentiful breakfasts with daily specials and relaxing atmosphere. Spa seemed fine too.

Would not hesitate to go back. Location is good as well, away from the main business of Bo Phut, but close enough for a quiet walk or tuk tuk ride in.

Room Tip: Plunge pool was extremely private, quiet but still near pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was the first time my wife and I have been to holiday in Thailand but it wont be the last, thanks largely to the impression created by the whole team at Bo Phut Resort and Spa.
From the moment of entry into the lovely reception area to the point where 6 of the team stood on the steps to wave us off, we found the whole team across he resort so very friendly and charming.
Totally agree with the other recent comments about not knowing what to expect as you approach from the airport but once off the main road (which is very busy - the security guard has to stop the traffic for you to cross the road - but he manages it with ease) and into the driveway, you wouldn't know that the outside world existed. So very quiet with beautiful gardens and a large Lilly pond in front of the on site Thai restaurant. Hotel gardens are immaculately maintained and the gardeners stop working to say hello as you pass each morning. Really pretty and well maintained setting.
We had a de lux garden room and whilst there are probably more pool villas than garden rooms, I couldn't fault our accommodation which overlooked the Lilly pond and restaurant. No noise at night though as it's not a noisy restaurant and probably closes around 10.30/11.00 anyway.
We ate in resort only once and the food was excellent. Other times we ate just along the beach/road at Fishermans Village where there is an abundance of choice of good quality restaurants.10-15 walk depending upon which route you take. Friday night sees the night market come to Fishermans Village so no need to go too far for the copy goods, although if you must, there are many many shops in Chewang selling such items. Bargaining tip from someone who tells me that they purchased such items - take the first price they quote you and knock 2/3rds off it and then just move up slowly and be prepared to walk away - but always show them the cash in notes - the allure of cash can work wonders on the price.
Yes it is a public beach but the resort has its own loungers on the beach, as do the other resorts along this stretch of bay. You may see the odd stray dog but on the whole they give you a wide berth. And about 6-10 beach traders come along each day pedalling various wares but they don't bother you unless you show genuine interest. There is of course a lovely pool also with plenty of loungers around it.
We ate at a few restaurants in Fishermans village, the most enjoyable were
Kroa Bophut (owned by the hotel group as it happens but they don't tell you that for some reason)
Villa Bianca and its sister restaurant Classico
All were on the beach side of the strip and the food and service at all 3 were very good.
Facilities overall in the Bo Phut Resort and Spa were lovely, beds in rooms were comfortable, shower a really good size but most of all a very big thank you to such pleasant and friendly staff - the whole team are a credit to the resort. And I'm not one to heap false praise - it it's not good enough I will say so. No such comments required here. In fact I don't often write reviews but it would be such a shame not to here.

Room Tip: I can only comment upon our room which was on the first floor overlooking the garden/Lilly pond. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JohnRNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We found everything about this resort fabulous. Situation, pool, restaurant,beach delightful and so peaceful. The staff were very helpful and friendly creating a really relaxed atmosphere.
We booked a garden room and it was a beautiful room with every comfort and a large shady balcony. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool lovely and perfect if you want privacy, or on honeymoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

My son and I spent about 10 days at this wonderful hotel! It was a dreamy paradise! The staff are extremely attentive, polite and very kind! The treatments at this hotel are first class! It is the perfect place to completely unwind - mentally and physically! The weekly night market on a Friday is a must! The breakfast at this hotel is a feast for the eyes! The gardens are lush and tropical! Having a nap to the sound of water and having a balcony with a jacuzzi is fabulous!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank princess078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed 7 nights in this resort - arriving 2 March, departing 9 March. This resort is one in a million - thankfully I had chosen this resort as the setting for my wedding which was on 6th March :) I want to thank Tik for helping to organise the wedding - it was spectacular!

Our deluxe garden view room was beautiful, the breakfast buffet was fantastic and the wonderful gardens throughout the resort are breath taking - so much time and effort has gone into making this resort what it is - an absolute gem! This is a definite must stay resort - you'll be missing out if you don't:)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
3.9 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
677 reviews
7.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 187 in Bophut
2,272 reviews
4.0 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#5 of 187 in Bophut
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo Phut Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo Phut Resort & Spa

Property: Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Address: 12/12 Moo 1 | Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#2 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#3 Business Hotel in Bophut
#6 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bo Phut Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Bo Phut Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo Phut Hotel Bophut
Bo Phut Resort And Spa
Hotel Bo Phut
Bo Phut Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing