We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Pizza on Earth”

Edgewater Restaurant
Ranked #179 of 444 Restaurants in Bophut
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Thai, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Edgewater at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort offers a fantastic location for seafront dining overlooking Hanuman Bay. Edgewater offers a wide selection of International Cuisine, Royal Thai Cuisine as well as a Wood Fired oven offering a choice of over 60 different Pizzas. Edgewater is located just 5 minutes drive north of Chaweng and 2 minutes drive south of Cheong Mon Beach
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza on Earth”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Excellent pizza,
Great ambiance,
Great Staff,
Strong recommendation for pizza lovers...
We will definitely come back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leny09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMChristopheGestin, Manager at Edgewater Restaurant, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, it means a lot to us. It was an honour to have you come and try our wide selection of pizzas. We are very proud of our wood oven made pizzas and recommend every guests to come and try !
Thank you for choosing our restaurant and we will be more than happy welcoming you back at the Edge restaurant.

If you or any of your friends that are residents in Samui and are planning to come back to AKARYN, you can now benefit from our member card and receive 15% discount on all the Food and beverage. This is also applicable for the spa. If you are interested please contact me directly on this email rm.asm@akaryn.com

Christophe Gestin, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    24
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Lovely setting and quality hand made pizzas! We recommend the ice cream shakes. Great place for couples.

Also great value for money :)

Helpful?
Thank KieranMulholland90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMChristopheGestin, Manager at Edgewater Restaurant, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear valued guests,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are very proud of our wide range of wood oven made pizzas. The products that we use are fresh and therefore the quality is very good. Indeed the ice cream shakes are very nice especially in this tropical environment. We hope to see you in the near future for some more tasting experience.

If you or any of your friends that are residents in Samui and are planning to come back to AKARYN, you can now benefit from our member card and receive 15% discount on all the Food and beverage. This is also applicable for the spa. If you are interested please contact me directly on this email rm.asm@akaryn.com

Christophe Gestin, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great setting”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Lovely pizza, a bit more pricey than normal and we thought the drinks were too expensive. But the setting was lovely, over looking the sea. We will visit again even though the drinks were too expensive

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miss Moffat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMChristopheGestin, Manager at Edgewater Restaurant, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear valued guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. The team is happy to know that you enjoyed our special wide range of pizzas at our restaurant. The setting is indeed very special; therefore the experience is worth it. It would be a great pleasure to see you again in the near future.

If you or any of your friends that are residents in Samui and are planning to come back to AKARYN, you can now benefit from our member card and receive 15% discount on all the Food and beverage. This is also applicable for the spa. If you are interested please contact me directly on this email rm.asm@akaryn.com

Christophe Gestin, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
144 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The pizza chef is Italian and makes an exceptional pizza! And if you want something not on the menu, no problem!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ANF1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMChristopheGestin, Manager at Edgewater Restaurant, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our pizzas. The chef will always be ready to make something special for the guests. We hope welcoming you back here soon and do not hesitate to come and try our pizzas again!

If you or any of your friends that are residents in Samui and are planning to come back to AKARYN, you can now benefit from our member card and receive 15% discount on all the Food and beverage. This is also applicable for the spa. If you are interested please contact me directly on this email rm.asm@akaryn.com

Christophe Gestin, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edgewater Restaurant also viewed

 
Chaweng, Bophut
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Edgewater Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing