We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Peace Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$103
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$153
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$111
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$679
$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$183
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bo Phut Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
$192
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tongsai Bay(Bophut)
$433
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hansar Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$173
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveler rating
166
219
99
43
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
219
99
43
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschaweng noigold buggypoor picture qualitysuperior bungalowclear waterbest featuretea and coffee making facilitieswonderful holidaythai buffetbreakfast includedmini barexcellent stayplenty of sunbedstaxi ridehuge bathroomfire showyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 554 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Very beatiful bungalows in one of the most beatiful beach in Samui - couple of kilometres to downtown. (Motorbikes are very cheap and tuk tuk as well but they pick up more people on the go). Ground floor suites are large and romantic but beds are not very comfortable. Service is definitely improvable: cleaning is poor, bar/restaurant service slow and breakfast buffet is low quality and pretty scarce. Little English spoken. The beach is quite and not crowded even in high season. The available towels are not suffucient so it's recommended to take place on the beach before 10am. Many sunbeds are broken. Tourists are mainly Italian, German, French and Russian. Try the BBQ corn at the close Monkey Bar on the beach :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleHyena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have been at Fair House for 5 days. I have not been luck with the room because I have been located in the old wing of the hotel. The room were ampius and spaciuos, with old furniture. There is no lift to arrive to the room, but the service man will bring you the luggages. Room were not clean so well and during my stay sometimes the cleaner totally forgot to clean it and to bring new bottles of drink water in the room. In the room sometimes you can also smell humidity. In the corridor that bring to the room is easy to find dogs and I have seen also more that one very big gecko and overall bad smell of sheet sometimes run in the air. The toilette was not so clean and the hot water to have shower was an optional, I never got it... I called also assistance for it but they didn't solve the problem. The reception is very far away from the room and everytime you have to move outside the hotel you need to walk very long way, by the way the staff can give you lift by car to reach the room location. Breakfast was quite variuos and offered a good choice of food. Bar is also quite good and for everything you buy you will be charge with the service around 10%. Staff is quite friendly and helpfull.
On the other site the beach is quite nice with a good service of thai massage. Hotel it is quite far away from Chewang center and need to take always taxi to move there, in the hotel there are a lot of couple in wedding trip, family and couple therefore I believe it is not so suitable for young people looking for party and enjoyment.

Room Tip: avoid the old wing of the building
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GaetanoR936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel needs an update urgently. It is stuck somewhere in the 90ies and seemed to lack a lot of maintenance. We only stayed one night but we had to move our room because of an ant nest right above our bed. Housekeeping wanted to solve the problem with a toxic spray but we refused to sleep in this room because of the aggressiveness of the spray. First of all we were told that they had no other room available to move us but this was a lie because we saw many empty rooms. After insisting they made us move to a suite. The suite seemed to be inspired by the James Bond movie "the man with the golden gun" but also stuck somewhere in this times in terms of maintenance. The bathroom was definitely designed for people who aren't any taller than 1,50m cause we weren't able to stand in the shower, we had to sit. For some reason where were strange rocks in the bathroom which didn't make any sense in terms of interior design or functionality cause they were simply theresomewhere behind the bathtub...maybe for kids to play hide and seek. Other than that the rooms were both smelling terrible, we couldn't identify if this was related with the old wood of the furniture or with insect toxics.

The breakfast was of bad quality, so we decided not to eat anything and went to Tanya's Coffeeplace to have a great Cafe Latte instead.

The hotel was only 60 Euro per night, so we didn't complain, but if you are looking for something comfortable and stylish we recommend not to stay there. It is sad that the owner missed to update the hotel to today's standard in every term. We would be willing to pay more money if there would have been a better service and renovated rooms. The location at the beach is great and they also have a great beach bar which is cute and offers great drinks. We also liked the pool a lot!

We highly recommend the owner to invest in this place in terms of service, food and more over in the renovation of the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berberprinzessin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

GOOD:

Location was very good, but you should rent a scooter which is about 200 baht per day. That way you can drive to all the good restaurants further north on Chaweng. The hotel beach Chaweng Noi, was by far the best beach on the Island togehter with main Chaweng. The water was crystal clear, but maybe a bit too shallow. Perfect for families with small children. The sand in the water is powser soft even 30 meters out. The sand on the beach is more rough but still nice. We did try alot of beaches around the Island and none of them had the same crystal clear water as Chaweng and C Noi. Both Lamai and Silver beach was very turbid. This can change depending on what time of year you are visiting Koh Samui. Some reviews say that it's a long walk or hike from the cheapest rooms to the beach, but not for normal people. We did stay on the room with the longest distance to the beach and it tok 3 minutes of slow walking and one steep road. Well worth the cheaper price than the bungalows on the beach. The hotel garden is beautiful and clean. They swipe leaves all day long. Would definitely stay here again.

BAD:

Booked one week at the hotel, but we wanted to stay one more night. On booking.com the price was 1930 Baht, but the hotel wanted 2600 for one more night even though we did pay 1930 baht per day for the first 7 nights. They said they couldn't do anything about it so I just made the reservation in the lobby and paid 1930 Baht. Shouldn't been that hard. Very bad service! The food on the beach restaurant was ok, but the waiters did forget you when sitting on the beach and it took a long time to get some food.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Restaurant Sea Paint. location is good on the beach. Local cuisine was ok with reasonable price! Seafood was good but less of selection. Service should improve urgently. Restaurant Statf look down local people. And treat foreigner better than same nationality ! The rest is good .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Travellermind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews