We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
$460
View deal
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveler rating
804
182
68
40
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
804
182
68
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining on the rocks hideaway villa infinity pool our honeymoon guest experience manager outdoor shower koh samui pool villa suite four seasons main pool mosquito net luxury resort spa treatments thai food amazing resort turn down service private beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2019

We just finished a 5 day stay at Six Senses Samui and I left wanting many more days there. The property has a relaxing feeling with great views, well attended grounds and a staff ready to help. Our designated staff person was Faii. She was attendant to us, offering suggestions and ensuring we were getting the most out of our stay. Gary, the GM, was wonderful to talk to and personally led the sustainable garden tour. Our villa, with it's private pool, was fantastic. And dinner at Dining on the Rocks was a perfect way to end our stay. Thank you Six Senses. We will be back.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jimborumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice-Apichana H, Public Relations Manager at Six Senses Samui, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Jimborumble,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with us on this forum. We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay with us recently. Once again, thank you for visiting Six Senses Samui and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Alice
Personal Assistant to General Manager and Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

This is our 4th visit on SixSenses Samui and as always it’s amazing. Even if it have been 7 years since last time on this location it’s like coming home again.

We travel a lot to luxury resorts like this both for holiday and professional as a part of our work but even if there are more luxurious alternatives, Six Senses are truly special. Few if any resorts provide the same atmosphere of total relaxation and mindfulness.

Also we highly value the sustainability focus at SixSenses. No plastic bottles, their own water and a minimum of disposables, straws made out of lemongrass, a Six Senses farm with herbs, vegetables and eggs and the new waste disposal facility to control waste cycle is a great example for others to follow.

We stayed 6 nights in a sea view pool villa, number 51 near the beach. Like all villas, this one was completely integrated with the surrounding greenery and nature with a great view over the bay and ocean. The interior is light wood with a very comfortable bed facing the ocean through large glass windows. The bathroom have a indoor bathtub and a nice outdoor shower under a roof with bamboo walls. The outdoor areas beside the pool have a large terrace with very comfy sun beds, dining table with chairs and a Sala with a daybed under a bamboo roof overlooking the sea and nature. To be awakened by birds and view the sunrise over the ocean from bed makes every day a good day.

The resort have 2 restaurants and we did take all our meals on these during this visit. The spectacular Dining on the rocks with several wooden decks over the sea and nature are serving set menus from 3 dishes and up. I bit pricy but it’s an unique experience with great food and well worth at least one visit. Most of our meals we had in the Thai Restaurant, Dining on the hills. Great Thai food even if we had to ask for making it more authentic as the spices ware a bit to tuned down at first try. This is also the breakfast restaurant and we really enjoyed this - especially that a new menu for order was available every day beside the buffet and egg station. The juices are fantastic. If anything we think that 7 is a bit late to open for breakfast. But we got served before this so this time was a bit floating.

The main pool area with a large infinity pool have a fantastic view over the bay and neighbouring islands. High level of service and very comfy sun beds. We spend almost all days here but managed to forget the free ice cream served at afternoons.

The spa is great as always on Six Senses, well worth the little higher price level. It’s located downhill next to the sea and staff are very professional. My wife also enjoyed the morning sessions of yoga and thai chi and the gym.just one small thing here is that we would appreciate if morning activities had been a bit earlier then 8:30 to use the lower morning temperatures and give more time for breakfast after activities.

This truly is a resort for relaxation and charging your batteries. For anyone that likes more action it’s easy access with shuttle to nearby fishermen’s village or Chaweng beach but that’s not the reason to stay here. Party people can probably find other alternatives more suitable for their needs.

The service is great and personal at all levels, from pickup at airport, at checkin/out and on all facilities. Our personal butler Peter was very helpful and booked restaurant, spa and other activities. Also hotel management are very available and we appreciated a lot the farm tour with both the hotel and sustainability manger.

We highly recommend SixSenses for anyone searching for a unique high level experience and it will not be 7 years before we return again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Carsten_Sparr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice-Apichana H, Public Relations Manager at Six Senses Samui, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2019

Dear Carsten_Sparr,

Thank you for choosing us to be part of your recent trip to Samui and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on this forum. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed the overall Six Senses experience with us during your 6 nights stay.

Once again, thank you for visiting Six Senses Samui. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the not too distant future this time!

Best regards,

Alice
Personal Assistant to General Manager and Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Spent a few nights there to relax and wasnt disappointed at all
Our GEM was very nice and helpful
Its in a secluded part of Samui, rather private
the hotel manager gave good restaurants advice (outside of the hotel) which were quite nice
we appreciated the chance of having a private pool, best way to start and end the day...
the beach is rather small, but not many people anyway
the infinity pool is very beautiful at night, direct sunset view
outside shower is quite cool

the breakfast is great. the view from the restaurant is great and they change the food selection every day (partially a la carte but you can choose as much as you want)

there are bikes to use for free during one hour which we took to buy some stuff nearby, but beware as its rather hilly, not a good idea to venture too far without water

free kayak, you can use these to explore the nearby island in front of the hotel.(even though nothing to see there, its rather dirty and full ot plastic trash,; very sad)

Gym is OK.

You can"t really go wrong choosing that place. Contrary to other comments I think the price at the main restaurant was very good for dinner, every day a new set menu is available, and if you are tired of it you can take a Grab and go to the fisherman village to try something else. The afternoon there is a deal for three drinks at the price of two which reduces a bit the damage- 900 thb for three drinks.

only con is apparently the mosquitoes, I didnt get a single bite during the 4 nights of my trip however that wasnt the case for my gf which suffered a bit. For this reason we may unfortunately not be coming back. But I'll try to convince her...

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice-Apichana H, Public Relations Manager at Six Senses Samui, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Dawei2014,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments on this forum and for staying at Six Senses Samui recently. We are delighted to hear that our overall services went beyond your expectation.

Thank you also for mentioning some mosquito concern, where this will be shared with our team in order to find a better solution for this.

Once again, thank you for visiting Six Senses Samui and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

With warm regards,

Alice
Personal Assistant to General Manager and Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

This is a really comfortable and welcoming resort. As you fly in you can see it’s clearly greener than the other hotels in the area and when on site it does have a relaxing leafy feel.

The staff were generally excellent. As they don’t wear name badges and my memory is terrible there are some staff I’d like to mention but I’m not sure I remember or could spell their names properly.
But there were some staff who made our stay particularly lovely due to their friendly nature and the assistance they gave us who I can mention.

The guys (including Yale) looking after everyone by the pool were great. Only once were all the dozen or so loungers by the pool occupied after breakfast but we only had to relax on a day bed on the terrace above the pool for a few minutes before Yale let us know when some loungers became available. The pool is massive, a lovely temperature, and has a gorgeous view especially at sunset.

At Dining on the Rocks the delightful Tum was always a pleasure to see as were Cartun and Ann. The dining experience here was lovely. Very relaxed pace and wonderful food. It’s a lovely breezy spot for a restaurant which is welcome on a hot evening.

Many staff were nice at breakfast and welcome faces to start our days, including Jan and Eiw. Nes was likewise a friendly face at dinner at Dining on the Hill. This restaurant overlooks the pool and so has the same gorgeous sunset views.

We are vegetarians, who try wherever possible to be vegan and had told the hotel in advance. When we arrived our very helpful Guest Experience Manager, Margie, told us the chef was aware of our dietary request and would meet us soon. We met Sandro at our first dinner. He came to introduce himself and explain the special vegan menu he had put together for us. He had already made service and kitchen staff aware. There were lots of options and we were never made to feel difficult. Sandro is a lovely guy who looked after us very well all week. We chose different meals at each sitting which is a rarity for vegetarians who often just get some token pasta options on a menu.
We do occasionally eat eggs from happy chickens and Sandro showed us the eggs at breakfast laid by the hotel’s chickens. Margie organised a visit to the little farm by the entrance where Nita kindly showed us around and explained many of the sustainability initiatives of the resort. A luxury resort can never truly be sustainable but as someone who has a degree in Environmental Management, I was impressed by the measures they are taking to reuse resources and manage waste within the hotel. We also met the chickens which looked very healthy and well cared for. Lemongrass straws were a simple solution to reduce plastic use and taste lovely.

The villa (30) was beautiful. It was a bit shadier than we had hoped for most of the day (sunny only in the morning) and less private being right beside two other villas staggered on the hill with little vegetation between them, but it still felt like our own space with a nice decked area around the pool. Probably we’d ask for a sunset room next time. Instead we spent long afternoons lazing by the main pool. The room had a very comfortable bed, plenty of space and a large safe in the closet with room for all our valuables. We slept very well all week.

The gym at the spa is well equipped, and complimentary massage (great to clear a head and relax after a long flight) and yoga classes at the spa were lovely.

All the staff work very hard in the heat but always with a smile. We were there during Thai New Year and there was a cocktail party above the pool. It was delightful to see the staff laughing and having fun while mingling with the guests and involving us in their celebrations.

There were nice little complimentary touches such as sample cocktail shots by the pool and ice cream in the afternoons along with a constant supply of ice water that meant you always felt looked after.

Lots of options for snacks and drinks at different places around the resort.

Garry the F&B director introduced himself on our first night and was a pleasure to chat to during the week as he checked on us during meals or when bumping into him around the resort. A lovely guy.

Lots of wildlife around the resort - cicadas, butterflies, geckos, lots of birds including Kites and Eagles circling above the pool and bats above the rocks at night. The gardens feel like a healthy environment with plenty of life in them.

We didn’t use the beach much as the pool was so lovely, but I did borrow a kayak and visit the little island of Koh Som that features in the view from the pool. A relaxing 20-25 minute paddle from the beach around the headland.

Overall it was just as we’d hoped. A relaxing holiday in a comfortable resort that we’ll remember fondly until we return.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank OnAir727447
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice-Apichana H, Public Relations Manager at Six Senses Samui, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear OnAir727447,

Thank you for visiting with us on your recent trip to Samui. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the overall experience during the time with us, particularly with the service from all our team including our healthy chicks in the farm!

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the not too distant future!

With warm regards,

Alice
Personal Assistant to General Manager and Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Having previously stayed at Six Senses in Yao Noi, I was looking forward to visiting Six senses Samui however we were disappointed with our 3 night stay. We booked an Ocean Front Pool Villa however it really lacked the wow factor especially the self-proclaimed infinity pool which in no way felt like it merged into the sea as it had an abundance of green and dead brown bush viewable. This could be cut back or tided up to make the view meet expectations.
It was very clear by the amount of mosquitoes in the room on arrival that the room had not been sprayed recently and having since read other guests reviews the resort really does have a bad mosquito problem. I spent the best part of an hour killing mosquitoes however during the first night we were still bitten badly. After we complained the room was sprayed and the amount of mosquitoes dramatically reduced in the room. This should have been done properly before arrival in the first place.
My partner then went to have a hot bath and after a being in the bath and getting wet the hot water stopped with hardly any coming out, she had shampoo in her hair and had to wash in cold water then the water didn’t drain from the tub. This issue got fixed about an hour later but too late as already both frustrated.
So after being disappointed with the not so spectacular Ocean front view and having to deal with the mosquitoes and cold water we headed for dinner in the resort. The Food took a while to be served and then came cold. We complained and were given free cocktails that evening then the following day Peter the manager apologized and took dinner off the bill along with providing us with complimentary 90 minute spa session. Obviously the gesture was appreciated however that does not make up for having the evening ruined when you have been looking forward to a relaxed stay for months!
The remaining two days we went out for dinner to the local fisherman’s village night market and had great cheap food.
Drinks at the hotel are overpriced as is the food. I think paying 390 Thai baht for a cocktail is far too overpriced, 380 for a bottle of corona? 220 for a Chang?
480 Thai baht ( £11.50 ) for gin and tonic crazy!
The Hotel’s main pool has a great view and very attentive staff looking after you whilst you relax.
The staff were all extremely helpful and attentive no complaints there however the overall stay was disappointing and not worth the money.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice-Apichana H, Public Relations Manager at Six Senses Samui, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear Lee T,

Thank you for taking valuable time to share your sincere feedback, as we truly appreciate the opportunity to improve upon our shortfalls whilst sadly at your disappointment.

Your comments pertaining your poor view was discussed with our landscaping team, whereby the dead vine should have at least been removed prior your arrival. By all means the team endeavors to maintain all views, yet during periods of high occupancy it sometimes proves hard to access all villas as and when needed. We will ensure to schedule better in future. I was also disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your meal at Dining on the Hill on the first night due to the team being busy with the rush of guests. This matter was immediately investigated and dealt with by Peter in the best way possible at the time.

Unfortunately, mosquitoes find water to breed even when during a drought, whereby it is a constant effort from both internal and contracted pest control teams to locate and then eradicate any stagnant water or infestation. We have daily scheduled checks throughout the resort to investigate and treat, nevertheless they are ever present in the tropics due to their rapid reproduction and resilience.

Please accept my heartfelt apology as I am truly saddened that your experience was tainted by such disappointments, especially in comparison to your previous Six Senses stay. We do work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and take it personally when we fall short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our utmost to give you the great experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Yours sincerely,

Gary Henden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews