We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Six Senses Samui
Nearby Hotels
Bandara Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$159
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melati Beach Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$192
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$158
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$92
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$446
$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sarann(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$90
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$218
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Dance Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$144
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveler rating
682
162
60
38
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
162
60
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining on the rockshideaway villapool villaour honeymoonhill restaurantguest experience makeroutdoor showerkoh samuiprivate butlerfour seasonsthe general managermain restaurantmosquito coilsocean frontmain poolbanyan treeoverlooking the sea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 966 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

this is the kind of property that one stays in for the whole weekend and doesnt really need to venture out much. the location is one end of Samui island and that's what makes it even more beautiful. this is an excellent property with a rustic, nature heavy charm. the cottages are very well done, most of them are secluded from the road so privacy is assured. they do a fantastic job of keeping the place clean and green. cottages with the private pool are a luxurious experience. the staff is very warm and efficient and almost anything you order is very well put together. you cant leave unsatisfied.

Room Tip: any cottage with a sea view and private pool is good enough- they have many cottages so a good view one is important.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vrooomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SixSensesSamui, General Manager at Six Senses Samui, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Vrooomm Gurgaon,
Thank you for your candid feedback on a recent stay at Six Senses Samui, my team and I are very pleased that you had such a wonderful holiday, enjoying the intelligent luxury feel of your accommodation and the resort surroundings. We do hope that you will come and visit us again in the not to distant future. If there is anything I can help you with on a return stay to a Six Senses property, please feel free to reach me at gm-samui@sixsenses.com
Sincerely
David Ashworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I cannot praise this hotel enough. I was taken slightly unwell the day after arrival and our butler, Patrick, held our hands throughout a stressful experience, overseeing a visit to the local hospital (quick, friendly, efficient) and providing an effective comfort blanket. The hotel itself is lovely. The staff are uber-friendly and the service is cosseted. If I had to choose one word it would be peaceful. Luxurious would be a close second. Wonderful counterpoint to the thrum of local life. If you are thinking of going there, do.

Room Tip: I think the full sea-view will involve a climb up a hill when leaving the villa. But free, frequent, dial-up buggies are always available. If you are physically impaired, this is probably not the place for you :(
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SixSensesSamui, General Manager at Six Senses Samui, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Margaret M,
Thank you for your feedback on a recent visit to Six Senses Samui, we are all delighted that you had such a wonderful vacation, and of course I have passed on your kind remarks to Patrick who looked after you when you were not feeling well. We do hope that you make a return visit to see us once more in the not to distant future. If there is anything that I can help you with on your next stay please feel free to reach me at gm-samui@sixsenses.com
Sincerely,
David Ashworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Six Senses was a great place to spend our honeymoon. It was priviate and beautiful. The food was amazing and the service was very good. The resort is not in the main part of Koh Samui so you have to take a shuttle or a cab to go to dinner outside the resort which is the only minor downfall.

Room Tip: We didn't spend the extra money to get a pool side villa and it was a good decision. The resort has an infinity edge pool which wasn't too busy.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aenylund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SixSensesSamui, General Manager at Six Senses Samui, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear aenylund,
Thank you for your candid feedback on a recent visit to Six Senses Samui, we are very pleased that you enjoyed the excellent service and quality of food, I have passed these remarks onto my hosts, and my Executive Chef, we do hope that you will come and visit us again in the not to distant future. If there is anything that I can help you with on your next stay please feel free to reach me at gm-samui@sixsenses.com
Sincerely,
David Ashworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

First time in koh samui for my anniversary. Had many amazing experiences in Koh samui. Thanks mainly to the six senses staff being so helpful and honest. We had our own butler, Patrick, who looked over us through out our stay and made sure we had the best time possible through out our stay in Koh samui. Will definitely be using six senses again in the future and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SixSensesSamui, General Manager at Six Senses Samui, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Indi K,
Thank you for your remarks on a recent visit to Six Senses Samui, I have shared your comments with all my hosts, and especially Patrick your butler. It was your first visit to Koh Samui and we are all very happy that you had such a memorable time together and that our resort could be part of that experience, we certainly hope that you will return once again to another Six Senses Resort. If there is anything that I can help you with on your next stay, please feel free to reach me at gm-samui@sixsenses.com
Sincerely,
David Ashworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have just spend 3 nights in this awesome resort in the east coast of Koh Samui. I had a large villa Nº 43 with my own private pool facing the sea although they have a fantastic swimming pool. The decoration was very ecofriendly and confortable. There was free and fast wifi all over the place. Breakfast was fabulous a big choose of fruits, pastries, chinese and thai dishes, eggs... You name it. 2 restaurants: one more easy everyday meals and the other one posh and haute cuisine. It's a paradise retreat to forget about the world for a couple of days, or weeks. I sincerely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HIPBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SixSensesSamui, General Manager at Six Senses Samui, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear HIPBCN,
Thank you for your candid feedback on a recent visit to Six Senses Samui. Really nice to see that you appreciated the quality and ambiance of your Villa, including the nice facilities around the resort. I have shared your nice remarks on the quality of the breakfast and food overall with my Executive Chef. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Six Senses Samui in the not to distant future. If there is anything that I can help you with on your next stay please feel free to reach me at gm-samui@sixsenses.com
Sincerely,
David Ashworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews