We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$597
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$599
View deal
Trip.com
$362
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/01/22
Hotels.com$597
Travelocity$597
Priceline$597
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,135)
Filter reviews
1,135 results
Traveler rating
813
183
69
41
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
813
183
69
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining on the rocks infinity pool main pool ocean front other resorts f b turn down service great resort beach bar villa spa luxury yao sustainability island massage honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 1,135 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Sadly have just returned from an 8 night stay in paradise.
Villa beautful the service from all the staff was discreet & outstanding & always delivered with a smile.The food was good & resonably priced for a 5* hotel.
This was our 2nd visit to Koh Samui the 1st being 16 yrs ago, the island has definatly been spoilt by over deveopment but the hotel is in one of the best spots on the island.
The beach was nice & because so many villas have their own pools some days we had the beach to our selves for hours.
Although we probably won't return to Koh Samui we will definatly go to another Six senses hotel.

Room tip: rooms on the south side we had 65 & although it was only a hideaway villa we had quite a good sea view.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BAZDEB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

1. We havent remembered our yearly anniversary like... Ever. Six Senses remembered our MONTHLY anniversary with a beautiful and tasty cake.

2. A small splinter in the finger of your child is treated not just with a pincette - oh no! It is treated with sterile needles, disinfectional cleanser, cotton balls, a bandaid AND daily check up by the concerning butler juuuust to be sure the cuddle-meter is way up.

3. Six Senses NEVER take the easy way. Everything seems made from scratch with attentiveness and nothing is left to chance. The design koncept of this hotel never falls through and the eco-awareness is as close as it gets. After   all - I dont think any 5 star hotel guests want be without aircondtion on the hot Thailand nights.

4. Childfriendly just doesnt describe it well enough. Child-loving is more like it. Milk in the minibar, cartoons left by the dvd, playstation available upon request, little animal-toys left on the bed at turn down and free activities like rock painting at the library. Extensive and versatile child AND infant menu at both restaurants. The staff was all over our 3 year old and he LOVED them - he felt like the King of Samui. 

5. Details, details, details... Raincoats, umbrellas, champagne and wine glasses, beach bag, personal notes, surround sound on the media unit, double aircondition and fan, extra mosquito repellents in the villa and more upon request. The list goes on and on.

6. The staff is amaaazing! Ever smiling, greeting us, helping out and thinking one step ahead. From butlers, to reception staff, waiters, librarians, cleaners and pool boys. I dont know how they hire or where they find these people - but it should be copied throughout the service industry.

7. The welcome was smooth and... Oh so welcoming! Met by the airport by smiling staff, cold lemon grass towels and icy water in the car, ushered to the reception for a sitting with yummy welcome drinks and walk-through of the services, golf cart ride around the resort and finally an introduction to our gorgous villa where our luggage had been put in the meanwhile.

8. I had a single encounter with the spa which was priced like other 5-Star hotel spas on the island. I was greeted with a tasty Rosella drink specially made according to my birth month and afterwards taken to one of the spa villas where I was met by the most wonderful seaview.

9. The butlerservice was a first for us, but wow! What a wonderful experience. Our own butler Aon bonded with our son, took our huge sack of laundry to a cheaper laundry service nearby, requested for an early check in at our Bangkok-hotel, booked tours that we have found on our own, checked for the best transfer prices in Bangkok - she was amazing! Always smiling, she serviced us with a genuine unformal and unintrusive interest and she Will be creator missed!

10. The breakfast buffet is awsome! Breads, cakes, croissants, nuts, dried fruit, several yoghurts, muslis and cereals, cold cuts, cheeses, DEVINE selection of fresh juices and 6 special juices, omelet station, asian breakfast, fruits, coconut milk and the list goes on and on. The staff is quick, smiling and helpful as always and the location with it's view over Bophut, Koh Phangan and the small nearby island of Koh Som just cant be beat.

11. Six Senses Gallery - allows you to bring the holiday feeling to your home. You will be able to buy most of the items you see on the resort - toiletries, door stoppers, towel holders etc. We bought some toiletries and lemongrass oils to make our own cold towels a la Six Senses at home.

12. Dining on the Hill. Gorgous settings and an extensive menu offering international, Thai and Italian food. All cooked to perfection and at reasonable prices. I can strongly recommend the Yam Woonsen noodle salad, the shrimp spring rolls, the homemade ice creams and the Piña Colada Créme Brulée. 

This turned out to be 12 reasons. But then again - Six Senses IS 120%. We WILL be back!

Room tip: We stayed at Villa 15, perfectly located near Dining on the Hill and breakfast area, and close to the reception, bar and library too. The pool and terrace offered complete privacy and therefore no seaview, but the seaview from the villa itself was stunning and you could spot the lights of fishingboats from the bed at night.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Honningsvesken
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We spent our honeymoon at the resort in a hideaway villa, which was stunning.

The staff could not do enough for us, the facilities were also superb.

Dinner on the rocks was hands down the most superb meal I have ever eaten.

The resort does know how to charge, but it was worth every penny.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pnickeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in late August and enjoyed the resort so much that we did not leave the premises for the entire 72 hours we were there. From the moment your arrive at the airport you notice the difference: there were about 30 hotel staff waiting for guest with clear name signs but our host had a very discrete sign with the hotel logo and as soon as were walking towards her she greeted us by our name and called the driver (order the pick-up service in advance, 600 baht). While waiting she informed us the name of our butler (Aon, you were great, thanks!)The car had cold water ready and had a great fresh minty smell.

When we arrived we welcomed graciously and check-in was quick and smooth. After that we walked past the main buildings and were then driven around the resort loop in a buggy while our butler explained where everything was. The villa was immaculately clean and everything was ready for our arrival. We stayed at a pool villa with Ocean view and it was absolutely gorgeous. There are very comfortable pool chairs as well as a big sofa bed that is covered. The pool is a decent size and has some good depth to it (1.40m) and was very clean as well.

We are huge foodies and were excited about the food. As we stayed in the resort the entire time we had breakfast, lunch and dinner 3 times at the resort and all meals were good to great. Dining on the rocks is a true experience and a must-do if you are staying here. While the dishes were overall a bit too sweet for our taste and sometimes got lost in the deconstruction process a bit - it was great to try out the creations of chef Allan. As we were the first to try a new set menu he personally stopped by and asked for honest feedback - a very nice touch. Wine selection is very good too, but most bottles a bit pricier than what you'd usually pay (and we live in Tokyo).

The dining on the hill is a great alternative and serves great buffets (the breakfast buffet is among the best I've ever seen, with a great balance between Western and Asian options) and a la carte lunches and dinners. We also joined the Italian night (good with a nice Italian wine) and the Thai buffet (excellent) with traditional Thai music and dance. The drinks at the pool and the bar are all great and the staff is happy to whip up any kind of cocktail or frozen drink you'd like.

If you're not feeling like eating at the restaurant, you can just as easily order in from the full menu which is the same price as in the restaurant. It takes about 20-25 minutes for delivery and setup at your villa and all the food is top notch. Breakfast next to the pool is pure bliss with the sun rising and all the other dishes are of great quality and served warm and with all the condiments you might like.

The spa is great and we joined Tai Chi and Yoga lessons every morning with lovely teachers - a great way to start the day. The gym is a bit small and the equipment a bit older (no screens) but good enough to get a quick work-out done. The infinity pool is amazing and has the best views, swimming there is pure bliss. The beach chairs there are also very comfortable and it is hard the leave once you installed yourself poolside.

The staff around the resort is great and very helpful. There were a few small flaws, had to ask for newspapers a few times and the waiter spilled a frozen drink over my shirt next to the pool, but all were taking care of with a smile and very quickly (my shirt was dry-cleaned and delivered within a few hours). The beach was probably our least favorite part of the resort as it takes a bit of the magic away as it is not as pretty as you'd hope and the water very shallow. The amazing pool makes up for this though. And yes, there are quite a few mosquitos and you might want to bring some extra repellent, but if you're worried about this perhaps better to skip Thailand overall as we got bitten just as much at our hotel in Bangkok.

All-in-all a true 5 star experience from beginning to end and would highly recommend staying here in case you just want to relax. All you need is your swim wear and a pile of books and you're good to go. Oh and go for the pool villa with the view if you're in doubt - you won't regret it.

Room tip: Some rooms have more visibility from the circle road, so probably better to avoid those and take the ones where the pool faces the ocean.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank warlicht
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Having read some not so good reviews I was a little anxious before our trip to Six Senses Samui. The reviews were completely wrong, this is an amazing resort and the people are fantastic, from the maids (who left lovely little gifts every evening), gardners and waiters to management. Our butler during our stay was Koi who made the experience extra special and was always available whenever we requested anything from mosquito repelant to a blow up bed for the pool.

The food and drinks were yummy!! Towards the end of our stay I'd eaten so much thai food I fancied something a little different. Although not on the menu, the chef whipped up (in no time at all), a feast of sushi and sashimi which was delicious. Nothing is too much or too difficult for the staff in this resort.

The dining on the rocks experience is not to be missed, we opted for the 5 course set menu and were not disappointed, every course was better than the last!

We chose a pool villa as an extra treat and it was well worth it. We could opt to spend some quiet time at our own pool or the beach or infinity pool, where the staff again are so helpful you can't do anything but relax.

This was the perfect honeymoon resort and we will definitely stay in a six senses resort again.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews