We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic Sea View Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Ranked #15 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Romantic Sea View Suite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

When we arrived into our Junior Garden Suit, we were a little bit disappointed since we were expecting some sky or sea view. But since it was late in the evening, we decided to rest first and check other rooms on the next morning. Eventually, we upgraded ourselves to Sea View Suite (with some additional charges) on the next day and we couldn’t be happier with the room!

The Sea View Suite is generously lighted with sunlight during the day, clean and comfortable. The balcony is directly facing the sea and we can even see the sea/sunset/sunrise right from our bed. We also love the (clean) open bathroom concept, perfect room for honeymooners or couple who are celebrating special occasion .

Hotel breakfast is pretty good, although options are pretty limited. We also enjoyed the private beach for hotel guests, and strolled around the beach to nearby Fisherman’s Village.

Overall, since we intended to have a relaxing and romantic getaway, we feel this place is just right for the mood!

Room Tip: Get at least a Sea View Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E_Floro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear E-Floro

Greetings from Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa

We are glad to read that you had a great time and enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms. Indeed the views from our Sea View Suites are amazing with uninterupted views over the ocean and neigboring islands , best spot for sunset drinks.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to our resort.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,341
    459
    167
    51
    24
See reviews for
530
1,117
50
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We returned from this great resort 10 days ago and we are now really missing it. we had a very good relaxing break in the hotel after what was a shaky start I guess.
Arriving at night on an island when neither of us had experienced anything in the far east was always a worry, and to be honest we were a little worried as we drove in from the airport but that worry was soon forgotten once you arrived at the resort as we were taken care of immediately and shown to our room, a sea view which we had booked. We did have a problem with the room in that the Air Con didn't get the room cool enough so we spoke to the reception in the morning after no sleep in 28 degree heat and they immediately moved us into a junior suite in the gardens that was not only lovely and cool, but also a much larger nicer room, which was very much appreciated, and had I had to pay for it I would of done happily as it was so much better, close to the pool with no stairs to be climbing all the time in what has to be said stifling heat 24/7.

The rest of the resort in the daylight also just looked lovely, the gardeners there do a fab job a credit to the resort and something that does make you feel like you are truly in a tropical location, Fantastic.

The staff were all great, always greeting you and acknowledging you even if you were just walking past in the gardens or the room guys were coming to clean your room etc.

The guys and ladies at the pool bars were fantastic and always serving you with a happy smile and I have to mention the view from the bar looking out to sea is just perfect in fact I posted on Facebook the picture with a caption "If Carlsberg did Bars" and it got loads of comments...Perfect

The pool and sun loungers were also superb never a shortage and the guys are always there with towels etc when you need them.

Food in the resort was excellent the breakfast has everything you could ever want, the smoothies deserve a special mention as they are just the best and dare I say it even the hotel toaster works, and that is a rare thing indeed!!

The location being close to Fisherman Village is great, 5 mins walk with everything you can think of to eat and at very reasonable prices.

We did 5 days of diving with The Dive Academy located next door on the beach, Paul & Clare, the owners were great and run an excellent service collected on time and taken to the boat where you get briefed and head out to Koh Tao or Sail Rock the later being our favourite dive site and did 6 dives here seeing loads of great fish life etc lead on most of our dives by Nick who was great and looked after us so well but we were also led very well by mike one day who also did a great job cheers guys.

We probably did more than we normally do on this holiday, even hiring a motorbike for 2 days which saw us head out around the island to visit all the key spots which was also a great thing to do and would certainly recommend having a go even felt 20 again with wind in our hair!!

Overall a great holiday made great by us staying at a great resort, thank you to everyone for making it a holiday to remember, we are now looking to book our honeymoon in January 2015 and 1 of the Anantara hotels in the Maldives is in our top 3 possibilities based on our stay here we could well be booking it very soon.

Room Tip: Room 123 was superbly situated, close to the pool and the main building thanks for the upgrade it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Alan C

Greetings from Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa

We would like to thank yoo very much for sharing your amazing experiences with us and and other readers here on TA. You did explain the resort in such a fantastic way, we could not have done it any better.

On behalf of our entire team here i would like to thank you for all your compliments towards our team, the Gardeners, the pool attendants, the beach boys,, etc..., this is highly appreciated and only motivates each of our associates to continue providing an excellent service to all our guests.

We would hope to welcome you back to our little paradise.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is our second trip to this hidden treasure in Thailand in the last 6 months. The resort itself is pretty small, cozy, and self contained. The pool in the winter was a bit too cold for my liking but at the moment its temperature is perfect. The resort is located on a great strip of beach with the water sports center as you step on to the beach from the resort. There is also an excellent beach massage center right as you step on to the beach. The pool itself is amazing with two jacuzzis, underwater benches and hydrotherapy beds!!! There is also a great Go Kart facility across the main entrance of the resort. The resort is also literally a five minute walk from Fisherman's Village which is a quaint but lively street for shopping, eateries, bars, and pubs. If you go the notable mentions go to Kohinoor the Indian restaurant, Happy Elephant the Thai place, Billabong for its burgers, and Emerald the Irish pub for the lively night atmosphere!!! A special shout out to Manish the Outgoing GM and Christian the Incoming GM…... Both of whom have made our stay incredible by going the extra mile …… the staff is super friendly, well trained and cooperative. The breakfast is also a great spread, not the best I have seen but very very good. The cocktail mixers they host twice a week also help hotel guests mingle and make new friends, and activities like the Yoga and Thai Boxing are also very well organized. All in all a great vacation spot … Chewang the downtown area is 15 to 20 mins by taxi but is really not worth going to ….. the W hotel next door has a great Japanese but a bit pricy ….. also a place called 9 Gems is a bit pricy about 15 mins by taxi on a hill but good food and a great view. Another eatery at a resort adjacent on the beach which was pretty good was Zazen …… To sum it all up one of the best family vacation spots I have been to with something for everyone….. Keep up the good work guys a two thumbs up :)

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the ground level in the garden court yard but not by the pool the ones there are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZiadBashir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear ZiadBashir

Greetings from Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa

What a fantastic review. On behalf of the entire Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa team i would like to thank you for such a fantastic review. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed once again your stay with us . We are proud to read that our breakfast spread is very very good but i am asure for your next visit we will have an excellent breakfast spread for you and your family.

We noted your compliments about our associates which i am happy and proud to sahre with them.

We sincerely hope to have you and your family soon back and please contact me directly for any future bookings for our resort or any other Anantara Resorts.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
General Manager
cgerart@anantara.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have just returned from an amazing stay at this fabulous resort.
Myself, wife and 2 children (9 &6) stayed between the 20th to the 28th May is a garden view suit (upgraded from a junior garden view suite- we'll worth the upgrade).
The room was very nice, modern, large with 2 balconies with views of the garden, pool, beach and sea. The room was always cleaned to a high standard and always with a smile.
All the staff are very nice, from gardeners to cleaners to restaurant staff to beach attendants (who helped us feed some dogs on the beach)! I must call out Frost for his attention to detail and friendliness- my children grew very find of him and he is a great asset to the hotel.
The location is fantastic, 5 minute walk to fisherman village which has a great selection of restaurants- these are not cheap though, same price as the hotel!
Outside the hotel (1 minute walk) is a family mart and a pharmacy as well as laundry places- all very good.
We ate in the hotel most nights and the food was of a very high quality and worth the price. All the restaurants are good and the staff bend over backwards for you.
The gym is small, and if busy, you have to wait for a machine but no big deal.
We will definatly return to this great resort again!!
Thanks for a great holiday

Room Tip: Floor 3 near the beach is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraPhuketVillas, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear N P

Greetings from Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa

On behalf of the entire Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa team I would like to thank you for such a fantastic review. We are glad that you and your entire family had such a great time and it is good to know that you liked the newly refurbished rooms . Your ocmplimements about Kh. Frost will be shared directly with him.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back to our little paradise in the future.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Samui is not the most breathtaking and must-do destination if you're coming to Thailand but definitely Anantara Bophut is located at the most interesting beach and is one of the best options in Samui!! Room and bathroom are incredibly comfortable, modern, clean, spacious and romantic. The staff is ver, very well trained and cordial, leaving you notes during your stay, setting your bed to sleep at the middle of afternoon, etc, etc. Spa, pool and bars are soooo nice! Restaurants and food approved!! I strongly recommend this hotel if Samui is your destination, no matter if you're couple or big family. Fantastic hotel experience!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rafa0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraPhuketVillas, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Rafa0701

Greetings from Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa.

We would like to thank you very much for sharing your great experiences with us and other readers here on TA.

Thank you so much for all your compliments about the little details, our service and friendliness of our associates. This is only a motivation to continue to provide an excellent service to all our guests in the resort.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back during your next Samui visit.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Accommodation and pool was a little dated for a '5 star' resort we felt although the hotel grounds are beautiful. We were a little underwhelmed and disappointed by the lack of typical Thai hospitality....on several occasions we were completely ignored when staff passed us by in the foyer/ lobby and grounds- as regular visitors to Thailand we found this to be quite unusual!
The location of the hotel was probably it's most endearing quality- just a short stroll to the many wonderful restaurants in Fishermans Village.
As a family of four requiring two (adjoining ) rooms the cost of our five day (peak season) stay was excessive - we won't be staying here again- we have stayed at other 5 star resorts which we feel offered much better service, accommodation standard and value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraPhuketVillas, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Prue T

Greetings from Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experiences with us and other readers here on TA. We are glad to read that the gardens and grounds and the location of our resort were great however we are dissapointed to read that you felt our resort were lacking on the Tradiitonal Thai Hospitality and you felt the resort were little "outdated".

We would like to inform you that the resort reopened in November 2013 after an extensive refurbishment and since then we only received positive comments.

I would appreciate if you could send me a mail with more details so we could address this with our team to ensure to provide you for your future visits a better experience.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
General Manager
cgerart@anantara.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Loved the entrance with the bridge and the decor of Monkeys. We enjoyed the swimming pool a lot especially when happy hour and we swim to the pool bar to get drinks. The dinner at Fullmoon restaurant was very nice. We had quite relaxing 3 days here and will definitely stay here again when we come back to Samui.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Donk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience, and for highlighting the positives.
It makes me very proud working in such a beautiful property with such a great team.
Do not hesitate to contact us when planning your next trip to the island or any other Anantara property, it would be our pleasure to assist you!

Warm regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
3.7 mi away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
0.1 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,276 reviews
3.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
3.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort

Property: Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Address: 99 / 9 Bophut Bay, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bophut
#11 Family Hotel in Bophut
#11 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a tranquil stretch of sand, Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa offers guests inimitable luxury comforts coupled with world renowned Thai hospitality. Enjoy water sports on the Gulf of Thailand's placid warm waters whilst residing at our elegant Samui resort. Soak in the sun by Anantara's elegant beachfront pool with stunning sea views or on Bophut's peaceful beach. Unwind with one of our specially developed Anantara spa packages. Dine on fiery Thai curries and handmade Italian pastas overlooking the ocean. Anantara Bophut presents a Koh Samui resort lifestyle that is quite unlike any other, from Bill Bensley designed tropical gardens which complement the charms of Fisherman's Cove on Bophut Beach, to southern Thai architecture which reflects our local cultural heritage, and world class amenities enhanced by Anantara's unique design touches. A wealth of leisure facilities and experiences from windsurfing and sailing to spa, beach yoga, tennis, cooking classes and area excursions help you to make the most of Koh Samui's stunning natural and cultural attractions. While complimentary Wi-Fi Internet at our Lobby and Library, in the Eclipse Bar, High Tide and Full Moon restaurants, as well as poolside, allows you to keep up to date with the world. In short, Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa brings you all of the island's riches with Anantara's distinctive gracefulness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bophut Hotel Bophut
Anantara Bophut Resort And Spa
Anantara Koh Samui Hotel
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing