We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissed out!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Ranked #16 of 184 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We arrived at the Anantara after a busy 4 days in Hong Kong. After being checked in, we made our way to the beachside bar as our room was not ready. I sat overlooking the sea with a delicious mango cocktail in my hand and could just feel myself starting to chill right down. We shared a small platter of Thai snacks before being shown to our lovely room. A garden view with a huge comfy bed. Very spacious with lots of lovely touches - fresh fruit, gorgeous toiletries and even our own little fish in a 'vase'. Then we got changed and were soon swimming in the fabulous pool, overlooking the beach. Do not go to this hotel if you enjoy aerobics in the pool, loud music and games on the beach. This was the most peaceful and relaxing hotel I have been to.There were always plenty of sunbeds around the pool, also huge beanbags. The staff were all delightful. Everyone including the gardeners greeted you in such a friendly way. The lunchtime 'Thai Street Food' was freshly prepared each day poolside and the Pad Thai were the best we had. The food available from the poolbar was also fresh and tasty.
The location of the hotel was ideal for access to the restaurants and bars of Fisherman's Village. We ate there almost every evening and were never disappointed.
We stayed for 10 days and I've never known a holiday to pass so quickly. We'd had a very stressful year and this was exactly what we needed. From the delicious breakfasts at the start of the day through to 'Happy Hour' cocktails overlooking the pool and a stroll back from our evening visit to Fisherman's Village, this hotel had all we dreamed of plus more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cocoonbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

WOW! Thank you so much for such a detailed review!
We are delighted to read you have had a great and relaxing time at Anantara Bophut, enjoying the property, its facilities and all the small touches placed here and there to make the stay more comfortable.
Do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance in planning your next trip, being in Samui or any Anantara properties.

Warm regards,
Manish Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,212 - 1,218 of 2,382 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 9 days and loved this intimate and lush resort. We couldn't afford the top rooms, but loved our garden view room off of the lobby. This smaller but luxurious resort felt very intimate and special. Breakfast was awesome and we enjoyed the local restaurants in walking distance for most dinners. Would definitely return.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
A Honeymoon is once in a lifetime experience and it must be a memorable and wonderful one. It is a pleasure to read you have had an “amazing” time, and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary celebration!

Warm regards,
Manish Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Wow, is all we could say when we arrived here. It was beautiful everywhere we looked. Our room was spacious, clean, & very comfortable. The pool was amazing and being right on the beach it was great. It was close to shopping at Fisherman's Warf which was great. Loved being here wish we could have stayed longer. Definitely would love to come back here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shawncally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review.
We are delighted to read you had a great stay with us, and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance.

Warm regards,
Manish Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in a junior garden-view suite in early March. Being on the ground floor, the view is not much.

The check-in was fine and we were given a welcome drink and voucher for a free 15 minute neck massage. We were told that to get complimentary wifi in the rooms you have to sign up for their membership club, which at the price you pay for this hotel, it probably could be free rather than having to sign up to anything.

The room is big, with a large bed, sofa, coffee and writing tables. There was a dressing area and large bathroom with separate free standing bathtub and shower cubicle. There was a large television and DVD player as well. All furniture and fittings were very clean, nice and modern. There's enough linen and toiletries with other items like toothbrushes available on request.

However, the plug holes in both the sinks were not working properly. There was a kettle and espresso machine, which the latter did not work at first but this was repaired quickly enough.

Breakfast was an international buffet that was varied and sizeable enough, and was generally good. It could have contained a local noodle cooking station though, and I was served with some milk that was a bit off with my tea.

Other food we bought elsewhere in the hotel was not cheap, but that was expected.

The swimming pool is large but the jacuzzi was a little disappointing. The area allocated for their beach is decently sized with enough chairs and the sea is good for a swim. The gym was new / refurbished and had decent equipment and weights.

The staff were generally friendly but also quite sales orientated to get you to buy more or join them to listen to their club promotions, which was a bit irritating given that all we wanted to do was enjoy our time here.

Not a bad hotel but I would not say an unforgettable stay either.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank rogerlau77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and please do accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences encountered during your stay with us.
We want all our guests to leave us with happy memories, and we feel bad we did not manage to meet your expectations.
Your comments have been shared with the team to ensure measures are taken to solve the issues, and avoid their re-occurrence.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.
We do hope you will give us the chance to welcoming you back.
Warm regards,
Manish Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed in this hotel on the final leg of our holiday and we were not disappointed. The hotel grounds were beautiful and the rooms were lovely. Check in was hassle free and we were in our room in no time. The hotel is in a good location and only a short walk from fisherman's village which is full of shops, restaurants and bars and also a night market on a Friday. The beach is lovely and not too busy. We spent most of our time on the beach and we were well looked after by Lek who prepared our sun beds every day and gave some useful info about koh samui and places to go. Whilst on the beach you do get people walking up and down trying to sell things but they are pleasant enough and soon walk on when you say you are not interested. The hotel is relaxed about you buying food off the beach vendors we ate everyday from the beach vendors and could purchase a large tom sum salad, 2 chicken pieces, corn on the cob and a pineapple for £5 which was great. We also made use of happy hour which was between 6-7pm.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful on the first night my partner had food poisoning and was very ill in the bed during the night to the extent we had to put the sheets outside the door. By the next morning they had gone. I went to see reception and explained what had happened and they were very sympathetic and sent up lots of bottles of water and house keeping came and cleaned the room within a couple of minutes (the food poisoning was not from the hotel).

We thought we would also treat ourselves and booked the spa for an hour or so. This was probably the best Spa I have ever been to. It was relaxing and beautiful and the massage was out of this world! Although a little pricey my partner and I thought it was worth every penny.

The only criticism I do have, which is not the hotel's fault, is that while we where there the wind must have changed direction during our stay and there was very loud base music that could be heard in our room until the early hours which I think came from fisherman's village. It did not bother my partner but I have sensitive hearing so it did keep me awake until late. Again this is out of the hotels control and as we only had 2 nights left I didn't ask to be moved.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone we had such a lovely time here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for posting such a detailed review.
We are delighted to read that despite the bad start (your partner being sick), you had a great time with us.
Your kind words towards the team, and your recommendation to others are the best reward we can ask for!

Do not hesitate to contact us at anytime should you decide to come and visit us!

Warm regards,
Manish Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This is honestly the best hotel I've ever been to. From the reception over the spa till the pool restaurant its absolutly perfect. Everybody is friendly and so helpful!! The whole complex is like a big garden. There is a beautiful water lake which you see from the entrance hall, its like in a dream. The check-in was really nice and easy the lady welcomed us with refereshing towels and a cup of tea, during she filled in the registration form for us.
Afterwards she showed us the whole complex and our room. The room had a nice view to the pool area and the ocean.
We asked for laundry service during our stay which was so perfect that we couldnt find out clothes afterwards, as they where back in the wardrobe already!! Just awesome, perfect guest service!! I work in hotel business as well but this guest service really took my breath away...
The breakfast buffet is a dream, never saw such a well arranged breakfast buffet,
try the coconut jam which is faboulus!! The restaurant next to the pool overlooking the sea in the evening is also worth a visit. And if you dont want to do a treatment in the spa just walking in there is a spa treatment for your eyes :o)
Thanks so much Anantara team you all do a really great job.
I hope I will be back there once.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Anantara Bophut.
As a fellow hotelier, your comments have a really strong impact on the team, and we are really proud being the “best hotel ever”!!

Thank you for your recommendation, and we do hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Manish Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is by far the best hotel I have been to. Everything was perfect. Started with our arrival, lady came to the car to great us, then took us to confortable chairs where we received cocktails and fresh towels, and made the check in. As it was our honey moon, we got rose petals in the bath tub:) the service was perfect all the time, the restaurant very good and not so expensive for the quality served. the beach is very beautiful, as well as the pool

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wissam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear valued guest,

WOW!! Thank you very much for your feedback!
We are very proud being considered as the “best hotel of “your” life”, what a reward for the team hard work!!
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to celebrate your anniversaries!

Warm regards,
Manish Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.1 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 184 in Bophut
1,688 reviews
3.7 mi away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
0.1 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 184 in Bophut
2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#12 of 103 in Chaweng
2,639 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
7.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort

Address: 99 / 9 Bophut Bay, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bophut
#8 Family Hotel in Bophut
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#13 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: $190 - $604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a tranquil stretch of sand, Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa offers guests inimitable luxury comforts coupled with world renowned Thai hospitality. Enjoy water sports on the Gulf of Thailand's placid warm waters whilst residing at our elegant Samui resort. Soak in the sun by Anantara's elegant beachfront pool with stunning sea views or on Bophut's peaceful beach. Unwind with one of our specially developed Anantara spa packages. Dine on fiery Thai curries and handmade Italian pastas overlooking the ocean. Anantara Bophut presents a Koh Samui resort lifestyle that is quite unlike any other, from Bill Bensley designed tropical gardens which complement the charms of Fisherman's Cove on Bophut Beach, to southern Thai architecture which reflects our local cultural heritage, and world class amenities enhanced by Anantara's unique design touches. A wealth of leisure facilities and experiences from windsurfing and sailing to spa, beach yoga, tennis, cooking classes and area excursions help you to make the most of Koh Samui's stunning natural and cultural attractions. While complimentary Wi-Fi Internet at our Lobby and Library, in the Eclipse Bar, High Tide and Full Moon restaurants, as well as poolside, allows you to keep up to date with the world. In short, Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa brings you all of the island's riches with Anantara's distinctive gracefulness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bophut Hotel Bophut
Anantara Bophut Resort And Spa
Anantara Koh Samui Hotel
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing