We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Nearby Hotels
Bandara Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$159
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melati Beach Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$192
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$158
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$92
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$446
$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sarann(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$90
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Dance Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$144
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,436)
Filter reviews
2,436 results
Traveler rating
1,596
554
200
58
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,596
554
200
58
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull moonfisherman's villageeclipse bargarden view suitevacation clubkoh samuilily pondkids clubbeautiful hotelpool barour honeymoonhigh tiderestaurants and barsbo phutlittle touchesrose petalsshort stroll
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,280 - 1,285 of 2,436 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a great resort set right on Bophut Beach. While entering the property over the "drawbridge", it sets the tone for the rest of the stay - well set out landscaping. The environment is completely calm and serene. I believe they have a little over a 100 rooms at the property but you could never guess that there were so many people at the resort - it has been laid out very well to provide a lot of privacy and serenity. In the evenings, they light the lamps that line the "drawbridge" and the driveway to the hotel and it looks just lovely.
The property has been done up recently - rooms are well appointed and adequately furnished & clean
The staff were very warm and attentive to guests needs.
A good breakfast spread with varied options
Fisherman's Village is a very short walk along the promenade.
The property does have private dining options but they are a tad overpriced.

Room Tip: We had one of the garden view rooms - second floor (which were less expensive than the ocean view rooms) - it was great as there was so much vegetation around that provided a lot of privacy and serenity. There is probably less privacy on the ground (first floor) - maybe you should ask for a second or third floor room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ram368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and share your experience.
The resort has been closed for 7 months in 2013, for a major refurbishment, but we have not touched the garden, designed by Bill Bensley.
We are all very proud to work in such a unique environment.
Do not hesitate to contact me when planning your next stay, I would be delighted to assist you.

Warm regards,
Manish Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Thanks, Anantara for an absolutely time. Everything was perfect, the room was spacious and gorgeous; breakfast was delicious and I loved that the location was a few steps from fisherman's village. My group and I thoroughly enjoyed the pool, the pavilion and the hammock which provided the setting for a perfect idyllic holiday. Kudos!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank HweeMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.
We are delighted to read that your group and yourself had a great time with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back for a short break! We are just 1 flight away!

Warm regards,
Manish Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Recently had the pleasure of staying at this resort again following its recent renovation.

I stayed in the pool suite in the Vaction Club side of the hotel. These rooms are amazing. Large, and fully equipped for families. The room has everything you need, and with the pool just at your door who needs to leave.

But I did. Because the rest of the resort has just been renovated and it looks fantastic. The public areas are all sparly and new, and the staff are obviously very proud to work here as they were all very friendly and helpful.

I had a massage at the Spa and it was definitely one of the highlights of my trip. Fully recommended as a way to escape and relax.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussiExpatinHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your kind words.
Yes, we are very proud of our “new” Anantara Bophut, we keep on receiving great comments about it.
The renovation process has been such an experience and the result is just incredible: brand new, but at the same time, repeating guests still feel at home!

We are all looking forward to wlecoming you back for your next “escape”.

Warm regards,
Manish Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The hotel is nice. If you like garden style resort, this one got very nice green plants and trees everywhere. Located in Bophut beach which is one of the nicest area in Koh Samui. The funky fisherman village is only 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Air-Thai-Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We are a bit disappointed to read that you did not have a memorable stay with us.
Do not hesitate to contact me personally should you want to share more information, in order for us to improve our service.
Warm regards,
Manish Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed at Anantara Bophut for 8 nights in January 2014 . From the moment we arrived at Samui airport we were made to feel special; the hotel limousine was waiting to take us the short 15 minute ride to the hotel.
Check in was very quick and easy and the staff couldn't do enough to be of assistance always smiling and polite.
The rooms were very well appointed , staying in a royal seaview suite,the room felt very clean and fresh, ( we subsequently learnt that the hotel was subject to a major refurbishment last year) the gardens and grounds are meticulously maintained, as is the pool, beach area and all the public areas.
The hotel is very well placed within easy walking distance of Fishermans village where a collection of restaurants and bars are available, with a very big street market on Friday evenings, however the hotel restaurants are very good but a little pricey but this should be expected in any hotel of this standard.
We arranged a sight seeing tour of the island booked through the hotel and using their car and driver, (Nick the driver couldn't have been more obliging, taking us around the island and deserves a special mention)
Checking out was painless; unfortunately we had an early evening flight and given the hotel was at maximum occupancy we were unable to have a late checkout, however we were provided with a hospitality room to shower and change prior to departure where the limousine ( and Nick the driver) was waiting to return us to the airport.
A thoroughly enjoyable experience and highly recommended !

Room Tip: A Royal seaview suite with twin balconies is well worth the additional cost
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorahDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.
Your kinds words have been shared with the team, as well as Nick, the driver. They feel very proud, and so are we!
We are delighted to read you had a “wonderful” time with us, and are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Manish Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews