We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome resort - calm and serene”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Ranked #17 of 186 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Awesome resort - calm and serene”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a great resort set right on Bophut Beach. While entering the property over the "drawbridge", it sets the tone for the rest of the stay - well set out landscaping. The environment is completely calm and serene. I believe they have a little over a 100 rooms at the property but you could never guess that there were so many people at the resort - it has been laid out very well to provide a lot of privacy and serenity. In the evenings, they light the lamps that line the "drawbridge" and the driveway to the hotel and it looks just lovely.
The property has been done up recently - rooms are well appointed and adequately furnished & clean
The staff were very warm and attentive to guests needs.
A good breakfast spread with varied options
Fisherman's Village is a very short walk along the promenade.
The property does have private dining options but they are a tad overpriced.

Room Tip: We had one of the garden view rooms - second floor (which were less expensive than the ocean view ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ram368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and share your experience.
The resort has been closed for 7 months in 2013, for a major refurbishment, but we have not touched the garden, designed by Bill Bensley.
We are all very proud to work in such a unique environment.
Do not hesitate to contact me when planning your next stay, I would be delighted to assist you.

Warm regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,440
    500
    178
    55
    24
See reviews for
589
1,185
54
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Thanks, Anantara for an absolutely time. Everything was perfect, the room was spacious and gorgeous; breakfast was delicious and I loved that the location was a few steps from fisherman's village. My group and I thoroughly enjoyed the pool, the pavilion and the hammock which provided the setting for a perfect idyllic holiday. Kudos!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HweeMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.
We are delighted to read that your group and yourself had a great time with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back for a short break! We are just 1 flight away!

Warm regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Recently had the pleasure of staying at this resort again following its recent renovation.

I stayed in the pool suite in the Vaction Club side of the hotel. These rooms are amazing. Large, and fully equipped for families. The room has everything you need, and with the pool just at your door who needs to leave.

But I did. Because the rest of the resort has just been renovated and it looks fantastic. The public areas are all sparly and new, and the staff are obviously very proud to work here as they were all very friendly and helpful.

I had a massage at the Spa and it was definitely one of the highlights of my trip. Fully recommended as a way to escape and relax.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussiExpatinHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your kind words.
Yes, we are very proud of our “new” Anantara Bophut, we keep on receiving great comments about it.
The renovation process has been such an experience and the result is just incredible: brand new, but at the same time, repeating guests still feel at home!

We are all looking forward to wlecoming you back for your next “escape”.

Warm regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The hotel is nice. If you like garden style resort, this one got very nice green plants and trees everywhere. Located in Bophut beach which is one of the nicest area in Koh Samui. The funky fisherman village is only 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Air-Thai-Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We are a bit disappointed to read that you did not have a memorable stay with us.
Do not hesitate to contact me personally should you want to share more information, in order for us to improve our service.
Warm regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed at Anantara Bophut for 8 nights in January 2014 . From the moment we arrived at Samui airport we were made to feel special; the hotel limousine was waiting to take us the short 15 minute ride to the hotel.
Check in was very quick and easy and the staff couldn't do enough to be of assistance always smiling and polite.
The rooms were very well appointed , staying in a royal seaview suite,the room felt very clean and fresh, ( we subsequently learnt that the hotel was subject to a major refurbishment last year) the gardens and grounds are meticulously maintained, as is the pool, beach area and all the public areas.
The hotel is very well placed within easy walking distance of Fishermans village where a collection of restaurants and bars are available, with a very big street market on Friday evenings, however the hotel restaurants are very good but a little pricey but this should be expected in any hotel of this standard.
We arranged a sight seeing tour of the island booked through the hotel and using their car and driver, (Nick the driver couldn't have been more obliging, taking us around the island and deserves a special mention)
Checking out was painless; unfortunately we had an early evening flight and given the hotel was at maximum occupancy we were unable to have a late checkout, however we were provided with a hospitality room to shower and change prior to departure where the limousine ( and Nick the driver) was waiting to return us to the airport.
A thoroughly enjoyable experience and highly recommended !

Room Tip: A Royal seaview suite with twin balconies is well worth the additional cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorahDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.
Your kinds words have been shared with the team, as well as Nick, the driver. They feel very proud, and so are we!
We are delighted to read you had a “wonderful” time with us, and are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Anantara is one of the few hotels I have made a point to come back and stay in. It is a place I did not think existed for quite a few reasons. Right from entering the hotel, my breath was theorem away by the lily pond - I knew it was there, but I forgot how impressive it is.

Service is a cut above other Samui hotels. Most staff remember who you are, and even remember how you like your coffee in the morning. The buffet breakfast is always well stocked, with nice touches like a chef moving around between tables with hot croissants. Evening food is more limited in the hotel, but as it is so close to fisherman's village, this hardly seemed an issue.

The spa in Anantara is quit expensive. In this case, you do get a good service for your money. The facility is incredible. If you can treat yourself, you won't be disappointed.

Rooms have been renovated over the last few years, they are fresh and well appointed. Overall perhaps not as kid friendly as other resorts, but the kids club is a welcome addition.

Overall I was very sad to leave, and how to get back in the not to distant future.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Randombtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review.
Our first priority is to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay with us, and return home with happy memories!
Please do contact us when planning your next holidays with us or any other Anantara properties, we would be delighted to assist you.

Warm regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Just returned from 7 nights at the Anantara. We had an excellent stay from start to finish in a Lux Garden view room. The real plusses were the staff and the overall facilities and setting of the hotel
The hotel is off a busy main road and due to the long causeway entrance is well away from this and opens directly onto the beach. The fishermans village is a 5 min walk away along the beach front prom offering a good mix of restaurants both in terms of facilities and food offered. The hotel food however is excellent and not greatly above the prices outside. Breakfast one of the best we have been offered. One issue that may not suit everyone is our room i suspect had been recently refurbished and the open plan glass bathroom arrangement was a bit strange we would have prefered a traditional bathroom. Staff were however the stars of the show in attention to detail and warm welcome from waiters at pool and in restaurants but also maintenance and room cleaners. Highly recomended

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our resort.
As you mention, our associates are “the stars of the show”, without them and their hard work, we would be just another hotel! They really make the difference, and we are really proud of them.
All our rooms have been renovated, and the deluxe and premier rooms are coming with frosted glass panels in the bathroom, whereas the suites have a different set-up.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.1 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 186 in Bophut
1,592 reviews
3.7 mi away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
0.1 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#14 of 186 in Bophut
2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
3.7 mi away
Six Senses Samui
Six Senses Samui
#22 of 186 in Bophut
921 reviews
3.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort

Property: Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Address: 99 / 9 Bophut Bay, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bophut
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#11 Family Hotel in Bophut
#12 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a tranquil stretch of sand, Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa offers guests inimitable luxury comforts coupled with world renowned Thai hospitality. Enjoy water sports on the Gulf of Thailand's placid warm waters whilst residing at our elegant Samui resort. Soak in the sun by Anantara's elegant beachfront pool with stunning sea views or on Bophut's peaceful beach. Unwind with one of our specially developed Anantara spa packages. Dine on fiery Thai curries and handmade Italian pastas overlooking the ocean. Anantara Bophut presents a Koh Samui resort lifestyle that is quite unlike any other, from Bill Bensley designed tropical gardens which complement the charms of Fisherman's Cove on Bophut Beach, to southern Thai architecture which reflects our local cultural heritage, and world class amenities enhanced by Anantara's unique design touches. A wealth of leisure facilities and experiences from windsurfing and sailing to spa, beach yoga, tennis, cooking classes and area excursions help you to make the most of Koh Samui's stunning natural and cultural attractions. While complimentary Wi-Fi Internet at our Lobby and Library, in the Eclipse Bar, High Tide and Full Moon restaurants, as well as poolside, allows you to keep up to date with the world. In short, Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa brings you all of the island's riches with Anantara's distinctive gracefulness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bophut Hotel Bophut
Anantara Bophut Resort And Spa
Anantara Koh Samui Hotel
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing