We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Ranked #16 of 186 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best service”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This resort has made it in terms of making you feel welcome and cared for. The friendliness and attentiveness is fantastic, in a forthcoming yet very natural and balanced way. NOTHING is a problem here, everything you need is fixed and the staff really do make the difference. We stayed in a large room with sea view, with excellent beds. Super breakfast. One thing to work on: internet stability and speed. Also the beach itself is not very nice, a fair level of rubbish which is not cleaned away. (And for sand castle builders, this is not the beach to chose due to the coarse sand...;) But if Anantara want to be a role model, you should start an initiative to ensure a clean beach together with the neighbours around. Nice loaction with walking distance to shops and the Fisherman's Village.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaysexploring110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear valued guests,

Thank you much for sharing your experience, and also for your kind words towards the team.
Yes, nothing is impossible at Anantara Bophut, and the team will go the extra mile to please the guests. I am really proud of the spirit!
Your comments regarding the status of the beach has been taken into consideration, and we do have a team coming early morning to clean the area.

Do not hesitate to contact me at anytime should you need any assistance in planning your next holidays in Samui.

Warrn regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,427
    496
    173
    54
    24
See reviews for
574
1,178
53
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

First and foremost room was outstanding, really perfect for a hotel room, perfect balance between luxury and comfort. Also the service especially from restaurant staff was really polite and professional. Maybe not the perfect location to be in the middle of everything, but it was not far to go to the main tourist area and anyway around Anantara was a much nicer area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and we are happy to see that we created an extraordinary impression for you to return back in our paradise.

Regards
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights in Deluxe garden view room. On arrival it would be fair to say we weren't overwhelmed at all but this did change as we settled in.

The welcome was lacking on arrival. We were ushered into the library for check in and greeted with 'passport and credit card'. No hello/welcome etc. it did warm up after that as we were given a welcome drunk but it was a bit odd! Following that, we were shown to our room which was directly above a building site in the adjacent hotel. Lots of loud drilling which we were pretty alarmed by but thankfully we never heard it again throughout the stay. Again, just a shame as it did affect our first impression.

The rooms are superb. Beds are to die for and the standard of furnishing and toiletries is great. There is no towel rail/hook for towels at all which means you end up draping towels over furniture, and wifi was free for only 30mins/day in room (free all day though in all public areas) so they really would be the only comments I can pass for improvement.

We loved breakfast. Great coffee and lovely service every day. Very easy to spend an hour there reading the complimentary papers. Happy hour each day too was great. Nice way to end the days sunbathing. Pop to the next hotel, Hansar Samui, for great cocktails at their happy hour on the way into the fishermans village too in the evening.

We used the gym a couple of times. It's well equipped for a leisure hotel but could use a little more space for stretching off.

All in, for a great location, superb rooms and fab breakfast, we'd recommend Anantara.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear valued guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and please accept my sincere apologies if the welcome was not as it is supposed to be. I have had a word with the team to avoid such situation in the future.
I am delighted to read that it did not affect the rest of your stay and you had a great time.
Your recommendation is the best reward we can receive!

Do not hesitate to contact us when planning your next holidays in Samui, we will ensure you have an amazing time with us.

Warm regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I will strongly recommend this property for any one travelling to Samui. Just the perfect location not far away from Chaewing (night life), direct access to the beach, infinity pool with BAR, Gr8 view from your rooms, and the best of all NATURE!!!!!.Hotel staff are very welcoming and accommodative to special requests( Nancy - reservations, Gift - Concierge, John - FnB). I Suer enjoyed my stay and m looking forward to me next one there too !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Beach Front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdulkader R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review.
We are delighted to read that you have had such a great time that you are already thinking of coming back! That is the best reward we can receive from our guests.

Do not hesitate to contact us when planning your next stay, we would be glad to assist you.

Best regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I am not staying at the Anantara Bohput, but decided to treat myself to a massage in their newly refurbished spa. The whole experience was truly magical from start to finish. The receptionist greeted me with a smile and a cup of tea, she explained what was going to happen and asked if there were any areas I wanted the therapist to concentrate on, or any areas to avoid, how strong/soft I wanted the massage, any problems etc, all very thorough, which instantly put me at ease as I sometimes have lower back pain. I was then introduced to my therapist, who escorted me off the island reception and into the grounds of the spa. The whole area has the feeling of an ancient Aztec Kingdom, beautiful. The large wooden doors were opened and I entered my treatment room. I knew I was in for a treat before the massage had even started! The changing area was first, lovely decor, a wardrobe for your clothes, boxes for jewellery, a robe and slippers. The Anantara have thought of everything. I had to bang the gong when I was ready, and my therapist came to collect me, and we walked through to the treatment area. The area was like a cool greenhouse, looking out onto a beautiful walled, tropical garden, stunning! Firstly I had a foot bath in rose petal water, scrub and massage. I was asked if the temperature in the room was good for me, as it could be made cooler or warmer if necessary. And then to the main event, the most perfect way to spend 90minutes, the best massage I have ever had. All the details were there, flowers under the bed, so you weren't looking at the floor when laying on your front, the discretion with sheets for turning over, all the small points that make a big difference, 100%. Added to that, the most perfect surroundings, it was a truly magical experience and I would recommend it to anyone. When my massage was complete, I was asked to lay still for a few minutes whilst more tea was prepared for me, which I sat and drank in the lovely changing area, before getting ready and being escorted back to the reception island, surrounded by water, where I paid for my treatment, and left, a very happy customer. It really was the best morning of my holiday (so far!) and I would like to say a big thank you to the Anantara for their well trained, helpful and friendly staff who all contributed to making my morning so pleasurable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rednip123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your Anantara Spa experience.
All the details given are here to show that you have truly enjoyed it, please do come and try other treatments before going back home!

Warm regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Recently refurbished upgrade to junior garden suite isworththe difference giving good size king bedroom ,best showers I have had in a hotel .great location right on the beach and five minutes walk from lotsofrestaurants and bars quiet location suit 35 s plus.

Helpful?
Thank gair s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Our family of four recently enjoyed a wonderful stay at the newly refurbished Anantara Bohput. From the moment we arrived we were treated with superior service from all of the staff and it continued until we finally and sadly had to depart five days later.
My husband and I stayed in a beautiful Royal Garden View Suite (which had the most amazing bed and the best mattress I have slept on in the whole of Thailand, I kid you not!) while our two boys stayed in an adjoining Junior Garden View suite. Our boys were thrilled to discover that they had their own fish to gaze at for the duration of our stay. When they knew it was time to leave they asked if they could take the fish home with us to which I gently replied that it was best to leave him where he was, for other guests to enjoy! Our boys also really enjoyed having their own big bubble bath which they spent a lot of time in.

The rooms have a lovely light, bright and airy feel to them and have been decorated to a high standard.

We loved the added touch of the complementary 15 minute neck and shoulder massage which put us in a great relaxed mood to enhance our already relaxed stay.

The gardens and surrounds of the hotel are really lovely and peaceful. We witnessed a gorgeous wedding while we were there and the grounds were the perfect backdrop for such a special occasion.

As we were there for the King of Thailand's birthday, we were also treated to a cocktail function to celebrate the occasion.

It was nice to be able to choose to either relax by the wonderful pool or on the sun loungers on the beach. Again, this is something that we took full advantage of.
As I said earlier the service from the staff was fantastic. I think I would go so far as to say it is the best service we have received in Thailand and we have been living here now for two years!

The General Manger Manish Jha and his management team were always visible which is not something you see very often. We regularly saw Jacek (food and bev manager I believe) at breakfast (which was fantastic with a great selection) and also when we dined at the Full Moon restaurant. He was there to ensure that everything was taken care of and that all the guests were enjoying their meals, ours included.

I think our stay at Anantara Bohput may get me in to a little trouble as I am now going to be hounding my husband for us to return as soon as we can. It has left us with wonderful memories of Kho Samui which we hope to add to in the near future.

Do yourself a favor and stay here as you will not regret it!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3terrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a detailed review regarding your recent stay at Anantara Bophut.
Our top priority is to ensure our guests have a great time with us and go home with amazing memories.
We are very proud & delighted to read that you consider our service as the best you have received in Thailand and that you already want to come back!

Do not hesitate to contact us at anytime should you need any assistance in planning your next stay in Samui!
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.1 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 186 in Bophut
1,574 reviews
3.7 mi away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
0.1 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 186 in Bophut
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
3.7 mi away
Six Senses Samui
Six Senses Samui
#17 of 186 in Bophut
916 reviews
3.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort

Property: Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Address: 99 / 9 Bophut Bay, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bophut
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#11 Family Hotel in Bophut
#12 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a tranquil stretch of sand, Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa offers guests inimitable luxury comforts coupled with world renowned Thai hospitality. Enjoy water sports on the Gulf of Thailand's placid warm waters whilst residing at our elegant Samui resort. Soak in the sun by Anantara's elegant beachfront pool with stunning sea views or on Bophut's peaceful beach. Unwind with one of our specially developed Anantara spa packages. Dine on fiery Thai curries and handmade Italian pastas overlooking the ocean. Anantara Bophut presents a Koh Samui resort lifestyle that is quite unlike any other, from Bill Bensley designed tropical gardens which complement the charms of Fisherman's Cove on Bophut Beach, to southern Thai architecture which reflects our local cultural heritage, and world class amenities enhanced by Anantara's unique design touches. A wealth of leisure facilities and experiences from windsurfing and sailing to spa, beach yoga, tennis, cooking classes and area excursions help you to make the most of Koh Samui's stunning natural and cultural attractions. While complimentary Wi-Fi Internet at our Lobby and Library, in the Eclipse Bar, High Tide and Full Moon restaurants, as well as poolside, allows you to keep up to date with the world. In short, Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa brings you all of the island's riches with Anantara's distinctive gracefulness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bophut Resort And Spa
Anantara Bophut Hotel Bophut
Anantara Koh Samui Hotel
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing