We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Ranked #16 of 186 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pure bliss”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Just returned from this beautiful hotel wish we could have stayed longer, all staff were amazing. Nothing was any trouble cannot praise them enough, whilst there a tree fell down in the evening by the morning you would not have known anything had happened it was cleared up right away, the only down sides I will comment on lack of free wifi and food and drinks over priced, everything else perfect keep up the good work, would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g8thy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear valued guests,

Thank you very much for your review, and good words towards the team.
Our top priority is our guests satisfaction, and we are delighted you enjoyed your Anantara experience in our little piece of Paradise.
Please do let us know when planning your next trip!

Warm regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,427
    496
    173
    54
    24
See reviews for
574
1,178
53
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My Partner and I stayed here for one week end of January! And yes everything everyone say's about the impression when you drive in is correct.. It all looks lush the 6pm torch ceremony never failed to make me smile! The staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. I hurt my foot on the 2nd day and they could not do enough including provide a wheel chair! Due to the foot incident we did not get to explore too much but everything was very close and it was good being so close to Fishermans Villiage with its bars and resturants. The hotel was expensive for drinks and food but you could enjoy the 2 for 1 offers at 5 to 6pm and again at 10 to 11 pm. We had a standard room on the 3rd floor it was clean and the bed was comfy, if you looked hard you could see that it was starting to look a bit tired and worn in places but we did not spend that much time in the room! 30 mins free wi-fi in the room was a bit short when i was booking a trip .. but we did have free wifi in all public area's for as long as you wanted this included the pool but you could not get a signal on the beach!! (who cares!).
The breakfasts were good and if like me you think Thai coffee is not great then you can order a latte or expresso etc at no cost !
We meet some great people the staff were wonderful and i would go back here again without a doubt!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddsmithLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear valued guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a detailed review! We do hope your foot is better now!
It is great to read that despite this incident, we have had a great time with us. All the small touches are provided to ensure our guests have the most memorable and enjoyable stay with us, and leave us with happy memories to share!
Do let us know when planning your next trip to Samui, we would be delighted to welcoming you back in our “new” Anantara property (the resort will be closed from April 16th to November 15th to upgrade the room facilities).

Warn regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We needed a extra day in Koh Samui and moved from Chaweng area to Bophut. We have been to Bo phut before was looking for something else and had a great experience on a previous Anantara resort. We were stunned by the way the personnel treated us and our room was upgraded and we felt like kings. The amenities in rooms was very upmarket . The spa is expensive but close to the hotel there is good spas at good rates. The full moon restaurant was great and the food was exceptional. We will return to this hotel for our next visit to Koh Samui

Room Tip: We always prefer sea view with private plunge pool .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSAUNDERS1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear valued guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are delighted you enjoyed the room and the amenities provided, as well as our Signature Restaurant Full Moon.
Anantara Bophut has received the Thailand’s Leading Spa Resort award at the World Travel Award 2012!!!

Please do let us know when planning your next trip to Samui!

Warm regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We arrived Ko Samui early in the morning, around 8am I should say, and the room was ready for us by 9o'clock!! Such a pleasant service. The room was really lovely, the bathtub was deep and look very enticing however, when I really used it, it was a bit slippery, I mean your body could slide through (and you may end up drown if you'r not careful) even though you're lying, not standing, but that's OK. The bathroom door itself was kind of transparent too, which could be awkward if you're travelling with friends, like me. And the bathroom window can be fully opened so I'd totally would rather come here with my other half. And they made such a great effort to create this decorated item (a bath towel made up as a sitting down man with his hands wrapped behind his head - you can see in my attached photos), and needless to say I didn't want to even remove or use that towel! At each night, they came for a turn down service and placed this cute little leaf with my name on it, saying 'have a sweet dream', and the phrase were different each night - such a special touch! I really love them!

Breakfast - like many other reviews was a bit tasteless. Selections are great, however, all the hot items were stale and plain.

The hotel was in a very good location too, just a mere 2 minute walk to the nearby Bophut Fisherman's Village with quite a few restaurants, bars and shops. I'd still recommend 'Happy Elephant' as one of my favourites. Being a Samui residence for nearly 4 years back in the early 2000s, I'd say the island has changed drastically, and disappointingly with too many developments: hotels, restaurants, bars where all almost look the same to me now, seriously, why? The island has forever lost its charm and character.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veroniarocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post this detailed review!
Our top priority is the guest satisfaction, and we are proud to read you enjoyed your time with us!
Please do not hesitate to contact us when planning your next trip to Samui, we would love you to enjoy the “new” Anantara Bophut, starting 15 November 2013.

Warm regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

As soon as you drive into this beautiful hotel you will understand why I highly recommend you stay at this hotel. The location is only a short walk from anything you would need, and a short taxi ride into Chaweeng. The staff are such beautiful, caring people who tend to any concern you may have. The room we stayed in was on the third floor in a 'delux room' and was outstanding. Plenty of room, comfortable bed and flat screen television. The grounds are spectacular with the beautiful ponds and gardens, the beach and the infinity pool. On arrival we instantly fell in love with this hotel. My only area of concern was that only 30 free minutes of WIFI was available in the room, and at times I did not find this enough.

If you are looking for a beautiful, peaceful property for a relaxing holiday, then this should be your hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear valued guests,

WOW, thank you very much for your great feedback! It is such a great reward for the staff hard work!
Our top priority is to ensure that our guests have the most memorable and enjoyable time with us, and leave us with wonderful memories… After reading your review, the whole team feels very proud, thank you so much!
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in our little Paradise,

Warm regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Turning off the main road, through the gates and over a bridge will make you feel like you're in a different place.
From the moment we arrived till the moment we left we have been treated with excellence.
The hotel is beautiful, the food amazing and the location is perfect for a 2 minute walk to the popular fisherman village.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear valued guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.
We are delighted you have had a great time, enjoying the property and the service provided.
Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

First off, what a beautiful resort. It's was very well designed and felt rather luxurious.

Pros:
- friendly and accommodating staff
- on the beach
- nice design of the hotel; from the grand entrance way to the large, relaxing pool
- decent drink specials (2 for 1 on certain days)
- comfortable beds and pillows
- large flat screen TV

Cons:
- no free wifi. It really bothered me because for the last 4 weeks I have been travelling and every single luxury hotel, budget hotel and hostel I stayed in (and some questionable a hostels at that) - all had free wifi. So it boggles my mind why a luxury resort charges for wifi when a run down hostel does not.
- nickel and dimed you for a lot of their extra services.
- overpriced food and drinks (I guess this is what you would expect at a luxury resort in Thailand?)

Would I stay here again? Yeah probably, but I would do my research and see what else was out there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdamCoffeeKicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear valued guests,

Thank you very much for your great feedback.
Our gardens have been designed by Bill Bensley and the whole team is very proud working in such a beautiful & luxurious environment!
We are delighted to read that despite the “few downsides” mentioned, you would probably come back!

Warm regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.1 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 186 in Bophut
1,575 reviews
3.7 mi away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
0.1 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 186 in Bophut
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
3.7 mi away
Six Senses Samui
Six Senses Samui
#17 of 186 in Bophut
916 reviews
3.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort

Property: Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Address: 99 / 9 Bophut Bay, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bophut
#11 Family Hotel in Bophut
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#12 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a tranquil stretch of sand, Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa offers guests inimitable luxury comforts coupled with world renowned Thai hospitality. Enjoy water sports on the Gulf of Thailand's placid warm waters whilst residing at our elegant Samui resort. Soak in the sun by Anantara's elegant beachfront pool with stunning sea views or on Bophut's peaceful beach. Unwind with one of our specially developed Anantara spa packages. Dine on fiery Thai curries and handmade Italian pastas overlooking the ocean. Anantara Bophut presents a Koh Samui resort lifestyle that is quite unlike any other, from Bill Bensley designed tropical gardens which complement the charms of Fisherman's Cove on Bophut Beach, to southern Thai architecture which reflects our local cultural heritage, and world class amenities enhanced by Anantara's unique design touches. A wealth of leisure facilities and experiences from windsurfing and sailing to spa, beach yoga, tennis, cooking classes and area excursions help you to make the most of Koh Samui's stunning natural and cultural attractions. While complimentary Wi-Fi Internet at our Lobby and Library, in the Eclipse Bar, High Tide and Full Moon restaurants, as well as poolside, allows you to keep up to date with the world. In short, Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa brings you all of the island's riches with Anantara's distinctive gracefulness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bophut Resort And Spa
Anantara Bophut Hotel Bophut
Anantara Koh Samui Hotel
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing