We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Verry nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Ranked #16 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Verry nice location”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had spend a few days on this nice resort. They have a nice lake in the middle of the garden. Two restaurants waiting for you, one is italian, with a nice view across the pool and the sea, and one thai with traditional food of Thailand. The personnel was verry nice and helpfull, and we did not miss anything. The water in the pool was at the perfect temperature and from the pool you cen look directly at the sea. By night you can choose to take diner at the thai restaurant that is located on the beach. If you are looking a place that brings you joy and silence, both in the same time, this is the place that you are looking for.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielPapaHoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you much for your great review and nice words for the team.
We are very proud working in such a peaceful and tranquil environment!

Looking forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing stay!

Warm regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,397
    480
    170
    52
    24
See reviews for
555
1,153
53
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We recently spent 10 days on a family holiday at the Anantara Bophut Hotel during August 2012.

We were greeted by the the General Manager, Manish Jha on arrival, who had kindly arranged two adjoining Deluxe rooms for our family as we had requested. The location of the hotel is perfect, set in beautiful gardens, close to Fishermans village, where there are a good range of restaurants and shops.

The staff were excellent and the service was exceptional; we hope to return to this world class hotel in the future.

Chris & Amanda Wood

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHRIS W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear valued guest

Thank you for the review which is a great tool of motivation for our team. I remember personally speaking to you and I appreciate your acknowledgement towards the efforts that we try to make for every guest during their stay with us. Guest satisfaction is always on our priority. We are also glad that you liked the resort, food and staff which is the essence of Anantara Bophut.

Regards
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Fantastic stay at the Anantara, Koh Samui. Fabulous service, luxurious room and excellent food made for a great holiday for all the family. Walking distance of Fishermans Village for local food at affordable prices. Hotel staff are excellent and accomodating and compared to other five star hotel in Samui deliver great value .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thainsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for all your lovely comments. Your comments are a great source of motivation and help us improve each time. We are glad that you liked every aspect of Anantara Bophut as we try hard to make all our guests take fond memories with them. We are happy that we succeeded in this during your visit. We hope that you would return to give us the opportunity to serve you once again.
Regards
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel is in an excellent location and operated by well trained staff and supported by very efficient management. Special acknowledgements for food and beverage, the staff, including the executive chef go the extra mile to ensure the needs of guests are fully met. While the hotel is in an idyllic setting, the hotel needs some minor modernisation both in the rooms and the exterior. But, overall the hotel and it's operation is fanstantic and if visiting Koh Samui, this hotel should be your one choice.

Room Tip: If offered, upgrade to higher room category, it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay-Sonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear valued guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review!
Our 1st priority is to ensure that the guests have the most memorable and enjoyable time with us, and it always makes us proud when our guests recommend us to others! Thank you!
Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Spent three days at Anantara Bophut on arrival in Koh Samui. The hotel was more expensive than the rest of the places that I stayed in during my trip to the Gulf of Thailand but definitely worth the money.

The rooms are large and clean, kitted out in a traditional Thai style with complimentary drinking water (replenished daily), shower cream, shampoo and conditioner. The pool is large and clean and grounds of the hotel are very well maintained. The torches lit every night that run through the middle of the grounds are beautiful.

There are two restaurants and two bars which are a little pricey compared to the rest of Bophut (and indeed, from experience, the Gulf of Thailand) but if you go during happy hour its very reasonable. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of different options; English, European, Continental, American, Japanese, Thai and of course all the staples (fresh fruit, toast, cereals etc).

The staff were very friendly although some of the reception staff had a poor grasp of English (not a major problem by and large but did lead to some misunderstandings). The taxi service on offer is more expensive than you would find generally around the island but they do offer little touches (cool towels upon arrival at Koh Samui airport, air conditioning etc). The hotel is located right on the seafront and just a couple of minutes walk from the Fisherman's Village so excellent for shops and restaurants.

Overall I would say that, despite the relatively high cost, staying at Anantara Boput is definitely worthwhile and I'd happily go back if I were staying in Koh Samui.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikecoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear valued guests,

Thank you so much for your detailed review!
We are delighted to read that you have had a great time with us, and enjoyed all the small touches making it memorable.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay!

Warm regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

What more can be said than fantastic balistic ? Right on the beach and a beautiful one at that. It's just amazing with super friendly staff and excellent food + the rooms were just to dive for. Absolutely loved it and will be sure to return next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear valued guests,

Thank you very much for your great feedback & we can’t wait to welcome you back!
Warn regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights with my wife. The grounds were stunning and the staff were friendly. This was our first time staying at an Anantara chain and the Bophut location exceeded our expectations. We plan to visit an Anantara chain again. The buffet breakfast was fantastic as it was a great collection of western and eastern cooking.

I read a lot of reviews of loud noises coming from larger parties, this weekend had no large parties but i can see how this can be an issue since the grounds are quiet compact.


PRO:
- great breakfast, huge assortment and great quality
- friendly staff and great service. they were prompt and helpful
- layout on the huge beach pillows
- 2 happy hour sessions (before and after dinner hours)

CON:
- hard to get a late checkout due to large groups of tourist
- don't get the full moon "pizza"

Recommendations:
- during checkout get the airport transfer (save a ton of cash and headache)
- sign up for a snorkeling session to Koh Tao and Nangyuan
- definitely take advantage of bfast

Room Tip: rooms on the 200 block were great. we were on the second floor which was fine. i could see how the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JonSF82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear valued guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your Anantara experience.
We are delighted you have decided to visit other Anantara Resorts after staying with us! Do not hesitate in contacting us should you need any assistance with your booking!
Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Best regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.1 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
1,556 reviews
3.7 mi away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
0.1 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#14 of 187 in Bophut
2,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
3.7 mi away
Six Senses Samui
Six Senses Samui
#15 of 187 in Bophut
912 reviews
3.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort

Property: Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Address: 99 / 9 Bophut Bay, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bophut
#11 Family Hotel in Bophut
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#12 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a tranquil stretch of sand, Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa offers guests inimitable luxury comforts coupled with world renowned Thai hospitality. Enjoy water sports on the Gulf of Thailand's placid warm waters whilst residing at our elegant Samui resort. Soak in the sun by Anantara's elegant beachfront pool with stunning sea views or on Bophut's peaceful beach. Unwind with one of our specially developed Anantara spa packages. Dine on fiery Thai curries and handmade Italian pastas overlooking the ocean. Anantara Bophut presents a Koh Samui resort lifestyle that is quite unlike any other, from Bill Bensley designed tropical gardens which complement the charms of Fisherman's Cove on Bophut Beach, to southern Thai architecture which reflects our local cultural heritage, and world class amenities enhanced by Anantara's unique design touches. A wealth of leisure facilities and experiences from windsurfing and sailing to spa, beach yoga, tennis, cooking classes and area excursions help you to make the most of Koh Samui's stunning natural and cultural attractions. While complimentary Wi-Fi Internet at our Lobby and Library, in the Eclipse Bar, High Tide and Full Moon restaurants, as well as poolside, allows you to keep up to date with the world. In short, Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa brings you all of the island's riches with Anantara's distinctive gracefulness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bophut Hotel Bophut
Anantara Bophut Resort And Spa
Anantara Koh Samui Hotel
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing