We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic”
Review of Gusto Italiano

Gusto Italiano
Ranked #56 of 760 Restaurants in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location, great Italian venue.
You can really eat 5 mt away from the water on the beach.

Main courses were really good.
My pizza was a bit undercooked.

Staff was highly trained and very polite. ( especially considering thai standards)

The owner is lovable and very attentive.
Go and visit gusto you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank jedoanuta j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

456 - 460 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2016

the best place in the beach in fisherman's village, amazing food and service i had pasta sea food and my wife get amazing homemade pasta tagliatelle with mushroom sauce, excellent tiramisu, thanks also the staff.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank nessbenlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

Tried this restaurant out due to great reviews on ta. We ate here a couple of times and were not disappointed. I would have to say that the gnocchi we ate on both occasions would have to be one of the best I have ever had. Great little restaurant with seats on beach if you wish also. We chose to sit on balcony which was a nice little spot to sit and enjoy dinner. Would definitely recommend for dinner prices not too bad as food is superb. Thank you :)

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank TraceyAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Perfect little restaurant for a romantic meal. You can dine inside or on a balcony or on the sand if you prefer. The brushetta and pizzas are to so tasty. Plenty of food and great value for money.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank JenniferMcGinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Great food. Wife raved about the Fritto Misto. My pizza was quite good. Seafood appetizer (gratinato?) was outstanding. All topped off with wine, limoncello, and tiramisu (at the end).

Ownership is Italian (I believe from Bologna). Cook is Italian.

Place is mid priced, in line with the other restaurants on the walkway.

Unfortunately no pictures to share (strangely my wife took a break). I expect we will be back during the remainder of our stay.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank DanielG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Italiano also viewed

 
Bophut, Ko Samui
 

Been to Gusto Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.