We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
66
71
29
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
71
29
8
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 180 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

If you are going to Koh Samui,my wife Judy & I highly recommend you stay at this wonderful,absolutely fabulous,most friendly resort,and don't even consider anywhere else.What can I stay,it is like Tina Turner's song "Simply the best,better than all the rest".true,just trust me.
We were met at the airport by a very friendly,courteous Thai man who became a very good friend before we even got back to the resort which is a short drive. Tanya,the manager was our first contact from Australia and she is a truly lovely friendly lady that looked after us like we were royalty.Absolutely everything was perfect,the always smiling staff eager to say hello,ask how we were going and if there was anything we wanted or needed. The breakfast each morning was really splendid,with different fruit juices,cereals,hot and cold selections,as much as you wanted was no problem a really rewarding experience.Guess what,the price to stay here in these bungalows is not expensive ,you will be truly amazed at how reasonable the cost is.The gardens are magnificent,eating your breakfast in the dining area on the beach is just unbelievable.The bungalows are seviced daily, very spacious with ensuite bathrooms.See for yourselves and go check out this outstanding location.
Thank you to all the staff
John & Judy Maxwell
Mossman Qld

Room tip: All the bungalows are of the same high standards
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank avachat147
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Dear staff at World resort!

We miss you already. You all made our Christmas holiday fantastic. If i had long enough arms i should strech them all the way down to Thailand and paint you in gold everyone. From the day we was met at the airport to the night we left, World Resort was like a sacred haven and an oase of friendly and helpfull people. I dont like "servants", i like people that are proud of what they are doing. We loved your style, the integrity of all you who work at World resort. Your restaurant and food are excellent. Christmas dinner was outstanding delicious. Dee says on here Facebook page that here goal is to "make it work togheter". I think you all do that.

Now we are back to cold Norway, its one meter with snow outside, and -10 degrees celcius. I hope you all had a fantastic new years eve. Ours was a bit confussing due to jetleg.

See you soon!

Room tip: We had both Sea Wiev Bungalow, A garden supperior, and a regular hotelroom for our youngsters. Good value for money in all this four rooms.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frode P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Its amazing the difference between Thai people of other places and the people of Samui: here they treat you in a friendly and close style. The really smyle and have fun talking with you, joking and playing.

The hotel is really nice and the price is good, a little bit more expensive than the nearby Ibis.

Good choice, great value!

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelerista
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at World Resort and so wish we didn't leave so soon! 2 nights in a villa by the beach was exactly what we needed. Quiet sandy beach with a handful of restaurants. Loved the villa and the food was good. Would definitely go back again!!

Room tip: Pay a little more to get near the beach. Worth it!
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mr_chrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

just in a few words, everything was really nice! It was quite, so if you in Samui to Party - don´t stay here! The Beach was pretty nice and they have some bungalows with beach view! The Bungalows are clean and big enough - the food was excellent (breakfast) Everyone of the workers been really nice and the whole place, the pool, too is really clean! Just don´t get a room in the building on the street, its cheaper but noisy!
price/performance ratio pefect!

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimmychooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews