We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Character and charm and brilliant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #146 of 186 Hotels in Bophut
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Character and charm and brilliant staff”
Reviewed June 17, 2009

As Koh Samui's most commercial beach, we were unsure about staying on Chaweng. However, as I'm pregnant, it felt natural to stay near amenities. Le Paradis was the perfect choice. Each villa is private and secluded and set in a lovely tropical garden. You can sit on your villa verandah and see banana palms and frangipani and listen to the sea. The villa interiors aren't spacious but they are very comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful - you could barely sit on a pool chair without someone coming to give you a towel. The restaurant is beachside and lovely with great food - albeit pricey. Afternoon tea included daily was a plus - the crepes were especially good when one needed a break from local cuisine. And breakfast was lovely with a good selection from a menu - so much nicer than a buffet! The resort is located centrally on Chaweng beach and in the best spot to walk in either direction along the beach and to the shops. I'd definitely recommend this resort for anyone looking for a boutique experience. It's not 5-star but it is lovely and charming.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    31
    5
    7
    3
See reviews for
14
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2009

My wife and i absolutely loved the 5 nights we spent at Le Paradis. The lush setting was very relaxing and despite the resort being fully booked , it added to the privacy and we did not encounter too many other guests wandering around. The position is excellent , just a minutes walk to the main street , the beach is beautiful , the pool area ia fantastic. The breakfast at Karebu restaurant was great - you choose what you want off a menu and it is cooked for you - not a buffet style. Staff were polite and helpful.
We stayed in a contemporary villa - these rooms are a good size , with the outdoor bathrooms , which we both really liked. The Thai villas are a fair bit smaller with conventional bathrooms , but the added benefit of a huge balcony. The gym was fairly basic with some of the electronics on the exercise gear not working. When we go back to Koh Samui we will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NuggetJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2009

The hotel is beautiful, and very comfortable. However the location is at the far end of Chaweng away from the nightlife so it felt a bit far away. More importantly the rooms are quite small. And whilst they are very nice, I ended up changing resorts so that I could feel comfortable to unpack my things and feel at home. Its definitely worth seeing and deciding for yourself.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_WorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2009

This is a charming, "traditional" style resort, just away from the main area of Chaweng. It is convenient to most things - the centre of the strip being a 15 minute walk away - but far enough to afford peace and quiet from over-eager revellers.
The beach front villas are in the sky, elevated above tiled patios and small ponds, with a view overlooking the pool to the beach. They are small, but are quite comfortable and in a traditional Thail style with prominent wood design. The bathrooms are modern, an air-conditioners are strong, but the layout gives a feel of comfortable isolation.
Staff are polite and eager to help, and visit twice daily for cleaning and a turn-down service. At night they turn lights on and leave dessert sweets, providing a nice surprise upon your return.
Little features are happy surprises, in a free book and dvd library (handy on rainy days), free internet (one computer only) and lovely gardens and water features throughout the resort, filled with fish and frogs. A free afternoon tea is a nice treat, and you can witness the unusual sight of the locals swimming while all of Chaweng's jetskis are put away.
This resort is ideal for couples, but probably not suited to families. The other residents during our stay all seemed to be couples and a friendly, but mature atmosphere is maintained.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assen
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2009

We stayed there 10 may till 15 may but we are left after 3 hours, the thai bungalow was nice but the pool area was very bad.. the beach was veru crowded en every morning and evening they come to pick up jetski's , we went after this to fair house i loved it! never le paradise boutique for us.. next time it will be fair house or samui paradise

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylkyda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2009

My parter and I stayed at Le Paradis Resort and Spa for 5 nights and we absolutely loved it. Our room was larger than we expected and we loved the outdoor bathroom!
The staff were all very friendly and ready to assit with anything we needed.
The pool was amazing - it really was like being in paradise. The pool looked straight out over the beach which was just stunning.
The breakfast was also fantatic! It was cooked specifically for you and we could not fault it. We could have easily stayed for another 5 days, it was just fantastic.
The location of Le Paradis in Koh Samui is also great. It is within walking distance to great restaurants and shops. There is also a fantastic massage place right on the corner near the hotel called 'My Friend Massage'.
We are already planning our next trip back to Koh Samui where we will definately stay at Le Parasis again!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerby1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2009

We originally only booked to stay at Le Paradis for 2 nights but subsequently decided to return for 2 further nights because we were so impressed by the hotel.

The contemporary villas were absolutely lovely - very modern, light and airy. The outdoor bathroom is really nice too. We stayed in the contemporary villas but also viewed the traditional villas. The traditional villas were also very nice but slightly smaller than the contemporary villas and in our view, the contemporary villas are probably slightly better value for money.

The infinity swimming pool is situated right next to the beach and is a beautiful setting for a relaxing day in the sun.

The restaurant serves delicious thai/modern cuisine and the staff are helpful and friendly. The breakfast is brilliant!

We would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StrawbsvanHardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#35 of 104 in Chaweng
691 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Mar
Casa De Mar
#19 of 104 in Chaweng
361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: 101/1 Moo 3, Chaweng Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#56 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#57 Spa Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step through the ornate doors into a haven of tranquility in the heart of Chaweng beach. Twelve of our twenty-six rooms are traditional Thai teak houses from Ayudhaya, mounted on stills. This is the closest you will find to a country house hotel in Koh Samui. Fully equipped modern rooms and bathrooms set inside historic buildings. Our sixteen new contemporary Thai Style cottages are slightly larger than the traditional rooms with partly open-air bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Paradis Boutique Resort And Spa
Le Paradis Boutique Hotel Bophut
Princess Village
Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing